Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Herman Survivors Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots

Herman Survivors Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots

Heavy duty work will never be the same with these Herman Survivors men's Wyoming workboots. They feature and all-around padded collar and footbed for comfort, practical lacing and oil/slip resistant sole helping you stay protected and on your feet no matter the weather or what the job requires.
Average Customer Rating:
3.471 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation65%11 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots

Sorriest boots

11/10/2012
By ,
Pueblo co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorriest boots I've ever owned I didn't expect much for the price but they still fell way short of expectations. In only two months the seams are tearing soles wear to fast They were supposed to keep feet cool in summer it's like wearing a sauna on your feet! and they stopped being water proof after only a week I'm already looking for new boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WAYNESBORO GA
WORST BOOTS EVER!
Posted 11/23/2012
NOT WORTH THE PRICE AT ALL...TOTALLY FELL APART WITHIN A COUPLE OF MONTHS!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots

No longer acceptable!

12/30/2013
By ,
Bluefield WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used the Herman Survivor boots for maybe twelve years, (probably four or five pairs), with satisfaction.
Three months ago I purchased a new pair. The makers have changed the lacing pattern to a not-very-efficient method of lacing. That was a disappointment but one I could live with. However, the lining/insulation/insole is not secured to the boot and has a tendency to cling to the heel when removing the boot. Sounds like a trivial matter until it begins to take a minute or so to remove your foot from a boot while inducing an extreme sense of claustrophobia.
I had been so satisfied with previous purchases that I bought yet another pair hoping this pair was just a fluke. Again, the lining is loose and clings to my heel making removal seriously aggravating.
I will regretfully have to resort to another brand I suppose.......I did like this boot!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots

Huge waste of money!

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these boots 5 weeks ago and I have worn them only to work. I don't work outside, I don't walk through or work around any kind of chemicals or debris. I work in a factory and stand on a concrete floor. Last night the sole of my boot came away from the boot. Worn less then 2 months and they are falling apart! I will never buy this brand again. I would not recommend them to anyone and I will go out of my way to tell anyone how poorly made these boots are.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots

Very Disappointed.

08/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I buy these same boots for my husband twice a year. Well this last time I bought them he was very upset. He wore them for one day and then the rivets around the shoelace holes started to pop out. And of course you can't bring them back because they are now used. This is the first time that he has been disappointed with them, but I think that was enough to make it the last time we will buy these boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots

A Comfortable Work Boot at a Great Price

03/20/2013
By ,
Hudson, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these boots for over 2 months now and am very satisfied with them. They were comfortable right out of the box and have become more so as I have worn them in. They are insulated and waterproof. I have worn them in all sorts of winter weather and they have kept my feet warm and dry. The soles give good traction in the ice and snow. The quality of the leather and the manufacturing seem to be excellent. They are a good looking, great fitting boot that certainly seems to live up to the Herman Survivors name and reputation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots
07/25/2013
By ,
irwin,pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second pair of ive owned first pair is 8yrs old anddstill in decent shape these are comfortable he
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots
01/14/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking work boot. Appear to be good quality. Boot runs narrow. Also has strange boot-lace threading: 4 holes, 1 hook, followed by 2 more holes and 2 more hooks. How are you supposed to hook in the center without completely unlacing the boot?! Wish they would have worked out, but have to return due to very narrow sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots

Made unnecessary changes with newer boots

11/20/2013
By ,
s/w Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a pair of these approximately two years ago, have been good boots for the price. Due to the fact I use them a lot and they were showing wear, I bought exactly the same boot. For some reason they have changed the lacing pattern on the new boots, instead of the upper eyelets being all speed hooks, they have added two enclosed eyelets and then two speed hooks. This has had the effect of making it more difficult to put them on and take them off plus getting the lower laces tight enough. If I had noticed this before I bought the second pair, I would have looked elsewhere. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots

These Herman Survivor Wyoming Boots are AWFUL

06/09/2014
By ,
Rock Hill SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Dad and I have bought Herman brand boots for 50 plus years, and this is the first pair that are not even close to being rated as decent First of all they advertise these boots as oil and slip resistant soles ,BUT they are extremely slippery on any wet surface .
The second problem is after wearing these boot part of a day they do not breathe and the odor is bad when they are taken off .
I do not have this problem with other boots I am now using.
Last of all the style of lacing and hooks is foreign to me and very difficult to lace up .
Be aware if you decide buy them
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots

A wonderful pair of boots, but with a few flaws.

01/15/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This boot fit very well, it took a very short time to break in, and I love the style.
That being said, it wasn't quite as waterproof as I would have liked.
One of the lace hooks broke the second week I owned it.
And one of the laces snapped the third week.
Perhaps I was just too rough with it, but I'd expect a work boot to be able to withstand a bit more stress.
If you can be gentle with the laces and hooks, and if you don't mind applying waterproofing spray with some frequency, I would certainly recommend these boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots

Nice boot's

01/02/2014
By ,
S. Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice boots. My only gripe is the two enclosed eylets. Like a couple of other reviewers stated the lace pattern changed, I dont know why the two enclosed eylets were added. to me they make it harder to put on and take off. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots

Great boots

04/26/2014
By ,
FOX LAKE,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boots are fine,but the box they came in was in bad shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Herman Survivors Men's Wyoming Work Boots
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Styling
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5