Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Trident Trident Aegis Case for New iPad and iPad 2

Trident Trident Aegis Case for New iPad and iPad 2

The Trident Aegis Case for iPad 2 and iPad is made of silicone and polycarbonate for reliable protection against drops and scratches. The silicone plugs on this blue case for iPad 2 and iPad allow you to protect your device's power ports and audio jacks. The silicone iPad case's sleek outer framework encases your device, providing protection, while the scratch-resistant screen protector allows you to keep your screen safe from damage that may occur from everyday use. This Trident Aegis Case for iPad 2 and iPad devices also comes in an attractive shade of blue, allowing you to express yourself while protecting your device from damage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation56%5 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Trident Aegis Case for New iPad and iPad 2

Great Case

12/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this case for both myself and my 9 year old. I work with very young children3 & 4 year olds) who handle my iPad and with it being handled by young children, I am confident that my iPad is well protected. My daughter’s case now looks horrible now but the iPad inside still looks brand new! This case has protected both of our devices and I don’t have a problem recommending this case to others!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trident Aegis Case for New iPad and iPad 2

was not what I expected looked nice but no stand

08/02/2014
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was NOT what description said so returned to store. No problem there
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trident Aegis Case for New iPad and iPad 2

Don't bother with this case too flimsy & cheap!

10/15/2012
By ,
Long Island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this Trident case at Walmart.com after purchasing a survivor at Walmart.com also. I wasn't happy with the Survivor because of the flap covering the camera so I tried out the Trident because the design left the camera port open ... After looking at the Trident and seeing the difference in the quality of the two I immediately decided that it was going back and I was keeping the Survivor. I figured if the cover to the camera port gets in the way I can always remove it ... because the Trident seems to offer little protection compared to the Survivor. If you do buy the Survivor make sure you purchase it on Walmart.com and not in the store ... The store has it marked at $79.99 and on Walmart.com its half that price!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trident Aegis Case for New iPad and iPad 2

Too many tabs that refuse to stay in place.

06/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy to install, but there are multiple tabs to protect various functions. Those tabs are difficult to close and impossible to keep closed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trident Aegis Case for New iPad and iPad 2

Expectations have been met.

03/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This case has held up to my 3 year old son dropping, spilling, and stepping on it! So, it's been worth every penny to me. The silly sticky screen protector thingy was ridiculously hard for me to get on without it looking horrible. But that's a operator error. So, for the price in comparison to other cases, I am definitely pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trident Aegis Case for New iPad and iPad 2

Not for NEW IPAD AIR

01/18/2014
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found out the hard way, If the product doesn't say for iPad air then it isn't for the iPad Air. "New iPad" does not mean iPad air. Seems silly now but I didn't get that when I purchased. So buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trident Aegis Case for New iPad and iPad 2

Great protective shell

01/31/2014
By ,
Fort Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband to protect his iPad. He loves it's durability and protective casing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trident Aegis Case for New iPad and iPad 2

Ladyred43

11/06/2013
By ,
Eustis, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's ok
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Trident Aegis Case for New iPad and iPad 2
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5