Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Hard Candy Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

This Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer blends beautifully with your natural skin tone. Hide circles, blemishes, tattoos and more with the unique outline pencil. Take this Hard Candy Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil with you to make touch-ups during the day. Get the coverage you need with Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Rubs off

12/20/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used this product and used a setting spray to cover a wrist tattoo. It covers well enough, but it rubs off even with the setting spray. It gets all over my clothes. It might be good if you need a very heavy duty face concealer, but to conceal tattoos for special events, this will get on your clothes and the tattoo won't be concealed if you accidentally rub up against something.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Great Concealer for a great price.

02/24/2014
By ,
Schererville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best concealer I have ever used and I have bought different kinds. You only need a pin drop to cover under one eye. This is a good product especially for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

GOOD

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This concealer covers so very well only problem is the shades have great limits. I have med tone skin but this was still so light enough to were you could tell everywhere I put it. Regardless it covered well but shade is light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Flawless

04/09/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear this every day. A little goes a long way. It has full coverage and makes me look absolutely flawless. I love it. I will be buying this again. Great buy at an awesome price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Best concealer/foundation ever!

04/14/2013
By ,
Lakewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have any tattoos but I have lots of dark spots and very uneven facial skin. I've tried SO many different foundantions and concealers and had yet to find one that I truly liked. The concealers always tend to be too thick and cakey. I purchased this product to use only as a concealer. I read the user reveiws on different sites and liked that a little went a long way. When I went to try it, I put a tiny bit on my finger and started smoothing it on. It felt so light and that tiny bit turned into covering my entire chin area and all of my imperfections! I decided to just keep going and try using it all over my face as a foundation and it looked great! I put some pressed powder over it and I was done. It cut my foundation/concealer makeup application at the very least in half! I tried using the pencil but it's so hard that I'd probably have to soften it up some way in order to use it. If I really feel the need I'll try it someday but I'm extremely happy with the liquid concealer. It hasn't caused any breakouts or irritation to my face also which is a huge plus. I have hyperhidrosis of the scalp and face (excessive sweating) and this product stays on when sweat is dripping down my face. I know, ick! ;) My skin is light to medium with yellow undertones and the medium light matches perfectly. The price is great too! I'm hoping that this concealer stays around for a very long time because I would definitely be extremely disappointed if I couldn't find it anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

very little coverage

03/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Softened the darkness of the tattoo but DID NOT cover it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Doesn't take much

12/05/2012
By ,
Calhoun, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well. Doesn't take much at all to cover. For me, the best way to apply is a little on top of hand then work from there :) For us older ladies, I put my moisturizer on first :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Great concealer, too pale

03/13/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The concealer is great - great coverage, stays put. I also love the tiny pencil that comes with. However, it's too pale for me. I'm very pale so I generally order the lightest color of any product. This is actually too light - so either I got a tan when I wasn't looking or it's actually a pretty pale shade. Probably great for the very fair complexed. My foundation hides it to a degree but I think I'll have to find another shade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Love this product

02/11/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for two years, my first tube lasted over a year. Covers great, and you don't need a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

HARD CANDY CONCEALER

02/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best concealer I have ever used!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Glamoflauge Concealer by Hard Candy

03/16/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the best concealer I've ever used as a professional makeup artist! I highly recommend it to everyone. The product is high quality, yet the price is unbeatable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Have used Glamoflauge Concealer for a long time

11/10/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been used this concealer for several years. I have dark circles. I did order the "ultra light" this time, thinking it was lighter than the "light". I don't think its lighter in color, I think its lighter in thickness, alittle softer and creamier that the "light". Color is about the same. Both are good concealers, the Ultra Light might not have as much coverage, if that is what you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Rocking Concealer

05/28/2013
By ,
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best full coverage concealer I have ever purchased.
I bought the light/medium and it was too dark for me so I gave it to my mother and went out and got the light. Its perfect.
It says that is can covered tattoos. I have one on my stomach and wanted to see if it would work, it did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Covers great

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy coverage but doesn't feel greasy or heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Great concealer and cruely-free

02/15/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This concealer work much better than I had expected. I originally switched to this concealer because Hard Candy is cruelty-free; however, this product works better than the expensive, cruel brands. Will definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil
06/17/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very high coverage. Very good for going out at night. Once you apply it you have to blend fast or it wont look even.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Great coverage for under eyes.. NOT tattoos.

09/05/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has great coverage, that I can't deny. I originally purchased it to cover a foot tattoo for job interviews and it just kind of masks it and never really sets or soaks in.
It is perfect as an under eye concealer because it doesn't really soak in (like some others have mentioned) so it is easy to add a foundation over it or set it with a powder.
Overall, It's a good product. I've never found a concealer that covers this well for under eyes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil
05/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm picky. Particularly about my makeup. I rarely ever give any makeup products a five-star rating, but this concealer is absolutely amazing! It's better than the Mary Kay concealer I used for years. My skin tone is uneven with some red splotches, but you'd never know it when I'm using this concealer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Heavy Duty Indeed!

07/20/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This makeup is definatley dense enough to do the job of covering a tattoo. It stays in place for a long time and the pencil underneath really neutralizes alot of the darker areas. My only complaint is that it dries really orange-y. I have very fair skin and although the "Ultra Light" shade is perfect when I first apply it, it dries a much darker orange shade. If your tattoo is not in a noticeable place to begin with (mine is on the underside of my wrist) then this makeup will be enough to just "erase" it, but it will be obvious that you have makeup caked on your skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Nice

12/10/2013
By ,
Schertz, TX 78154
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I will continue to purchasing this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next