Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Hard Candy Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

This Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer blends beautifully with your natural skin tone. Hide circles, blemishes, tattoos and more with the unique outline pencil. Take this Hard Candy Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil with you to make touch-ups during the day. Get the coverage you need with Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%41 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Rubs off

12/20/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used this product and used a setting spray to cover a wrist tattoo. It covers well enough, but it rubs off even with the setting spray. It gets all over my clothes. It might be good if you need a very heavy duty face concealer, but to conceal tattoos for special events, this will get on your clothes and the tattoo won't be concealed if you accidentally rub up against something.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

ultra light is suuuper bright!

03/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my fault for grabbing wrong shade, but if your not super fair, get the med. or one up from ultra light, even as a highlight its to bright. but as for using as a concealer itself, it has great coverage, would definitely use a brush, if your not careful you can easily put on too much. i only took one star off because about halfway through the day i noticed it did crease on me a little and was a little drying even setting it with powder, but nothing horrific, and by far not the worst one out there, very great for the price, i do recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

As close to a miracle in a tube bucks can get you

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this today in ultra light color. I was needing something heavy duty for my super bad under eye dark circles and this knocked out i would say 90% of it. I have a very hard skin tone to match being a woman with red hair but this was very close to what I needed. It has a good color to it. I held the tube in my hand for a few seconds to warm the product up ( my bathroom is an ice box) then i dotted a little under one eye, smeared it out with an elf brand concealer brush, blended it with my foundation brush and set it with some ivory colored powder. I went to show my husband and he was like wow u look like u actually slept lol. I think I used a little to much to be honest because I had it up on the bridge of my nose but I am so out of practice with apply make up. It didn't completely erase all of the darkness under my eye but it did a dang good job making it look far far less prominent. When I say I have bad dark circles I mean like looking like I have been punched in the eye dark circles. So I do not expect any product to totally erase them. I will be buying more of this and hope they never stop selling it. I am a mom to 2 young kids so the price is amazing and I plan on getting more hard candy make up in the very near future.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Amazing concealer for my cystic acne!!

06/15/2014
By ,
Oroville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this concealer. I purchased it in light after reading so many positive reviews about it, and wanted to try it myself. I suffer from adult cystic acne on my face and body, and wanted to start using a concealer that would help take away the redness and help hide the acne. A little bit goes a very long way, the size of a dime is even too much. It is that thick and pigmented,but not in a bad way. I squeeze a tiny dot on my finger, and use it under my eye circles, and my acne spots. It hides beautifully, and i still have product left over. This one tube will last for a very, very long time. The light color matched my pale skin, and after using foundation, you can't even see my acne or the redness. I love this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Best concealer/foundation ever!

04/14/2013
By ,
Lakewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have any tattoos but I have lots of dark spots and very uneven facial skin. I've tried SO many different foundantions and concealers and had yet to find one that I truly liked. The concealers always tend to be too thick and cakey. I purchased this product to use only as a concealer. I read the user reveiws on different sites and liked that a little went a long way. When I went to try it, I put a tiny bit on my finger and started smoothing it on. It felt so light and that tiny bit turned into covering my entire chin area and all of my imperfections! I decided to just keep going and try using it all over my face as a foundation and it looked great! I put some pressed powder over it and I was done. It cut my foundation/concealer makeup application at the very least in half! I tried using the pencil but it's so hard that I'd probably have to soften it up some way in order to use it. If I really feel the need I'll try it someday but I'm extremely happy with the liquid concealer. It hasn't caused any breakouts or irritation to my face also which is a huge plus. I have hyperhidrosis of the scalp and face (excessive sweating) and this product stays on when sweat is dripping down my face. I know, ick! ;) My skin is light to medium with yellow undertones and the medium light matches perfectly. The price is great too! I'm hoping that this concealer stays around for a very long time because I would definitely be extremely disappointed if I couldn't find it anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Perfection!

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've gone through A LOT of concealers, especially cheap & easily accessible ones, and this tops even the most expensive brands! A little goes a long way, you barely need to use much. It blends easily, long lasting (barely need to touch up, in not at all) & isn't cakey or creasy. It hides everything: dark circles, pimples, tattoos, bruises, hickeys, you name it, it covers it. With that little pencil, you sometimes don't even need to use the concealer with it, it can do the job on it's own.
Hands down, the number 1 best concealer right now.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Doesn't take much

12/05/2012
By ,
Calhoun, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well. Doesn't take much at all to cover. For me, the best way to apply is a little on top of hand then work from there :) For us older ladies, I put my moisturizer on first :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Rocking Concealer

05/28/2013
By ,
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best full coverage concealer I have ever purchased.
I bought the light/medium and it was too dark for me so I gave it to my mother and went out and got the light. Its perfect.
It says that is can covered tattoos. I have one on my stomach and wanted to see if it would work, it did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Unbelievable concealer!

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very fair skin and dark (genetic) circles under my eyes. To say I've tried everything out there is an understatement. I've been buying concealers since I was in high school and they all have been mediocre at best. I do most of my Walmart shopping online and, to save time, thought I would add concealer to my order. The Hard Candy price was very reasonable and thought it would be worth giving it try.
After reading the directions for covering tattoos, I practiced covering a mole on my forearm and was shocked at not only the coverage but also how a little went a very long way. It was time to get dressed and put on my makeup and tried it under my eyes. Incredible! I ordered the Ultra Light and not only did it cover my dark circles but it also brightened the eye area giving me a more awake and youthful appearance. Applied the coverage several hours ago and it still looks great and "after application" wrinkles and settling is minimal. And, I forgot to remove the concealer on my arm and it's still intact and covering the mole! Wearing a sweater and it hasn't rubbed off on the sleeves! Please don't discontinue this product!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Great concealer

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, goes on smoothly. Comparable to expensive brands. Love it and it was an excellent price. Thanks Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Great Concealer for a great price.

02/24/2014
By ,
Schererville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best concealer I have ever used and I have bought different kinds. You only need a pin drop to cover under one eye. This is a good product especially for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Wish There Was a Broader Shade Selection

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This concealer has great coverage. I have the shade Ultra Light and it still a tad too dark for my skin tone, but I'm extremely pale. The one thing about this concealer that people should be aware of is that it does not set by itself. You absolutely need to set it with a powder which shouldn't be a problem for most people. But since it is so wet and stays tacky, sometimes powder can cake up a little. Overall I think it is a good concealer. I just wish it had a better shade selection for pale and deep skin tones.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Heavy Duty

09/25/2014
By ,
Millville, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have mixed feeling about this product. Not expensive and not a waste of money, and yes, it does do its duty. It is true to its description, although I did not expect it to be SO heavy. I have had very dark circles under my eyes lately and needed a product with full coverage. The color I ordered is VERY light (almost white) and should have purchased the next darker shade (the pitfalls of order such products online). The concealer most definitely conceals and I like that is does conceal the dark circles, but the consistency is much like that of white professional clown/mime make up, which is thick and tacky. I don't like the consistency, yet I like the coverage and it doesn't seem to cake or settle into wrinkles. You only need a dot- a little goes a long way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil
06/17/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very high coverage. Very good for going out at night. Once you apply it you have to blend fast or it wont look even.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Love this product

02/11/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for two years, my first tube lasted over a year. Covers great, and you don't need a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil
05/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm picky. Particularly about my makeup. I rarely ever give any makeup products a five-star rating, but this concealer is absolutely amazing! It's better than the Mary Kay concealer I used for years. My skin tone is uneven with some red splotches, but you'd never know it when I'm using this concealer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Have used Glamoflauge Concealer for a long time

11/10/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been used this concealer for several years. I have dark circles. I did order the "ultra light" this time, thinking it was lighter than the "light". I don't think its lighter in color, I think its lighter in thickness, alittle softer and creamier that the "light". Color is about the same. Both are good concealers, the Ultra Light might not have as much coverage, if that is what you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Just okay....

01/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall, a good product for the price. Just a bit dry for me. Make sure to use moisturizer beforehand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Glamoflauge Concealer by Hard Candy

03/16/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the best concealer I've ever used as a professional makeup artist! I highly recommend it to everyone. The product is high quality, yet the price is unbeatable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil

Great concealer, too pale

03/13/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The concealer is great - great coverage, stays put. I also love the tiny pencil that comes with. However, it's too pale for me. I'm very pale so I generally order the lightest color of any product. This is actually too light - so either I got a tan when I wasn't looking or it's actually a pretty pale shade. Probably great for the very fair complexed. My foundation hides it to a degree but I think I'll have to find another shade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next