Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Bissell Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

This Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716, is a bagless handheld carpet cleaner, making it ideal for use almost anywhere. With an 18' power cord, this Bissell handheld cleaner can be used in almost any room in your home. A powerful rotating brush on this handheld carpet cleaner helps to scrub away stains, allowing your rug to have a fresh clean look even after years of use. This Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush handheld deep cleaner, 1716, is a powerful, effective way to tackle messes in your home as they happen. This Bissell handheld cleaner features a powerful spray and suction, allowing you to clean and help dry in one simple step. The removable brush cartridge on this handheld carpet cleaner makes clean up after use easy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.832 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation72%28 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Not satisfied

12/19/2012
By ,
alabAMA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not sure why the other reviewers gave this a good review. The sprayer sprays less water than spraying out of a spray bottle. you have to keep pushing trigger to get it to spray. The suction is ok to get the water out of the carpet however you have to push really hard against the carpet to get it suck it up. I got about 1/2 an inch of water out after spraying half the tank full of water/solution onto the carpet. what came up was dirty water so it DID clean the carpet but it's labor intensive. I could scrub it manually faster. Going to get a more expensive machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Not Like They Used To Be

06/03/2013
By ,
Scottsburg, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave the higher rating on value and appearance because it is a decent value and it's a nice looking unit. This certainly does not mean you should buy the cleaner. I bought this exact model about 8 years ago that works wonderfully. I still have this cleaner in a storage unit about 3 hours away, but got tired of getting my large carpet cleaner out for small spills. So I said what the heck, I'll but another and give this to my Mom when I can get to the other one. As they say they don't make things like they used to. The plastic was thinner and the water/solution reservoir didn't fit in the unit tightly. As soon as I turned it on and squeezed the solution trigger it started leaking out of the bottom. Like another rater on here I agree that the suction is almost non existent. It left the carpet so wet that I had to use paper towels to absorb the excess water left in the carpet. Needless to say I returned it to the store and won't take a chance on another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Great Worker

06/11/2014
By ,
Greenwood, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While not the heavy duty worker I was hoping for, it really did a great job. Definitely works for small spots, small area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Good for the money

07/29/2007
By ,
Shepherd, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a cheap enough version of a larger carpt cleaner. I was not real satisfied with the spray mechanism, seems like you had to sit there and pump and pump and pump to get enought liquid out to saturate the stain you wanted to clean up so i resorted to using my own spray bottle to put on the soil and THEN use the bissel cleaner. Its a little difficult to remove that brush mechanism. If you have dogs you know hair gets in that thing and you have to take it off to clean it. Other than that i would say it does a pretty good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Piece of junk

02/06/2014
By ,
Phoenix Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This lightweight cold water carpet cleaner is a piece of trash. The suction isn't strong enough to pull out the solution thus leaving a larger dirty wet spot. It doesn't even agitate the carpet enough to loosen the stain.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Gets the job done

08/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the machine nice an light the only problem I seem to have is the suction part nothing really is in the desposible part when I go to empty it there is just a little dirty water but otherwise gets the job done
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Better than ?

11/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gets heavy after a half dozen steps or so. Sprayed a lot if liquid but didn't find much in recovery tank. Carpet did look better than when I started but that's about all.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

just what I wanted

07/04/2007
By ,
Tucson AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The
Bissell Spotlifter is very easy to use and does a very good job. Now I
don't have to drag out the full size carpet cleaner just to clean a
spot. It also works great on upholstery. I am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Good for spot treatments on carpet

10/12/2013
By ,
central Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit has good enough brush action to work carpet fibers and enough suction to remove excess water (you will still need to blot). You can use the expensive cleaning solution supplied, or use a spray cleaner and just put warm water in the unit. The success of your cleaning depends on the effectiveness of your cleaning solution at getting the stain to release from the carpet. I spilled applesauce on my carpet; I got it out by spraying with Spot Shot cleaner, using this unit to work the carpet and then remove excess liquid, and finally blotting with a chamois.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Meets Expectations

07/03/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. I have a 2, 6 & 8 year olds...constantly spilling on the carpet in dining room and living room. It's worked great getting up their messes in the carpet & the upholstery on the couch. Beats scrubbing the stain yourself on your hands and knees. If you have larger jobs I would recommend at upright cleaner. This machine could clean the whole room, but it would take you forever refilling/empting the tanks and it only cleans a small area at a time, but it's perfect for those occasional spills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

good for me

08/05/2007
By ,
marana, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bissell spot remover is great for me. it is light weight and easy to handle. Sometimes I need to use a cane and this little shampooer is light enough that I can handle it. I also have the big shampooer that I got from Walmart that is light enough for me to use. I have not been disappointed on anything that I have ordered from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Not Good on over-stuffed furniture!!

07/30/2013
By ,
Columbus OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading reviews & considering the minimal cost I thought Id give it a try. I purchased this unit because I love my Bissell Vacuum & Carpet Cleaner & wanted a handheld cleaner for my for my living room suit. My experience was that it has barely any suction on carpet let alone the overstuffed furniture I wanted it to clean. Not only is the suction poor but the brushes are incredibly hard to remove to clean the cat hair out of. I would not recommend this product to pet owners or anyone who has the overstuffed type of furniture. Great for a quick clean up of small spills but that's about the only thing its good for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Love it!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had one for years and sent one to my newlywed daughter and she loves it too! Easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

it worked better than I expected.

04/13/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the machine on my sofa and love seat which are made of micosuede. After the cleaning was complete, the sofa looked just as good as when I first bought it. The juice stains that were on my sofa due to my little girls spilling liquids disappeared after 30 minutes of cleaning. I would reccommend purchasing this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Not Good

06/14/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was returned the same day I got it. I had purchased it based on the fairly good reviews that were online. However, when I used it the first time it just squirted cleaner on the carpet but barely sucked any of it back up. Odd.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Great handheld carpet cleaner!

07/08/2014
By ,
Oxford, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I did my homework on handheld steam cleaners for this one is superb! Not too heavy, easy to handle. I even used it on the crevice of our stairway. I'm thinking it would work well on the floor of my vehicle. The Bissell Spotlifter is everything I hoped for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716
03/04/2013
By ,
davenport WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
there must be a knack in removing the (cleanable brush unit) which I haven't found yet it is really har do pull out right now in fact impossible without risking breakage
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

issell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner

03/12/2014
By ,
golden valley mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it works wonderful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Good for the price

02/18/2014
By ,
tampa, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Love It

08/29/2013
By ,
Paris,Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked in a few Wal-marts to find this one. Because it just looks like it would be a good one, and I finally found it on line and ordered it received in 2 days that was nice. and I love it it does a wonderful job where my old dog likes to pittel once in awhile when she waits to long to tell me she needs to go out. It sure beats pulling out a Big machine that really don't have space for to store it. This is a small unit easy to find a place to store it.
Thank You Bissell and Wal-mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next