Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

With more entertainment to enjoy and more exciting ways to watch, the VIZIO M-Series 65 Class Razor LED Smart TV is the perfect upgrade everyone will love. Packed with the latest must-have features VIZIO Internet Apps (V.I.A.) and stunning picture quality of Razor LED, 1080p Full HD, and 120Hz effective refresh rate this HDTV turns any room into your getaway to an exhilarating world of movies, sports and entertainment on demand. Enjoying favorites like Netflix, Hulu Plus, YouTube, Skype and more is easier than ever with built-in Wi-Fi and the included smart remote with keyboard. The VIZIO M-Series 65 Class Razor LED Smart TV gives you more of what you love about TV with all of the brilliant picture quality and world-class support youd expect from Americas LCD HDTV company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%89 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Great TV, Very Pleased

12/22/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this TV for our basement that we recently finished. Was concerned because I had never purchased a Vizio before and despite all the good reviews, had read some that had problems with the TV powering off. I have had no issues since we installed the TV and it has been on all the time. The picture quality is AMAZING, the sound is average but I purchased a Vizio sound bar to go along with the TV, so that helps. I highly recommend this TV. It was a touch higher than I wanted (the 60" was $500 cheaper -- there shouldn't be a $500 hit for an extra 5"). Nevertheless, I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Great value. Tough to connect to devices

12/02/2012
By ,
Phoenix Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After checking other products this one was one of the least expensive with comparable features. The biggest drawback is that it is anywhere from difficult to impossible to get to the the inputs once it is hung on the wall ...it has 2 areas to connect devices to...in the back...which is impossible to reach once the tv is mounted and the inputs on the side. These can be reached but it took literally a half hour of frustration to connect the HMDI cable. You need patience and a small hand to connect the cable. Unfortunately this side HMDI connection did not work. I called Vizio support on Sunday morning got right thru and the problem was solved but it took a half hour once again to reconnect the cable while following the tech guys troubleshooting steps....the picture is fantastic...I have seen really expensive TV's costing 4 times the amount at the homes of my friends and this TV rivals all of them in picture quality...my only complaint is reaching the inputs..my advice is to connect the cables before mounting on the wall. The Vizio support line was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from our customers! We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your new TV even though you are experiencing some minor issues. Please use the following link for answers for your technical questions: http://vizio.custhelp.com/. If the issues persist, please contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, email: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 1-877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Great TV

03/31/2013
By ,
Paragould, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a Mitsubishi 73" DLP. After about 20 months it went out, we replaced a the bulb for $130, and the tech said that the color wheel was bad as well. Would have to buy the whole light engine. Can't just buy a color wheel. He said that would cost over $1000 with labor. So we bought the 65" Vizio LED and the picture on the Vizio LED is so much better than the one on the DLP! Would really be unfair to compare them. We are very pleased with the picture and the other features on the Vizio. When we ever have to replace another TV, there won't be any doubt as to which brand we purchase. Funny that when we were looking the guy said if you watch a lot of movies, DLP was the way to go? LED is what you want to watch movies! The picture is so clear and crisp! We did buy the 3 yr protection plan on this one, just cause I was a little gun shy. Plus we bought the Vizio sound bar with sub woofer as well, would recommend that as well, sound quality is excellent!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
VIZIO 40" 2.1 Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
Review 4 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

A 65" No Brainer Vizio

12/18/2012
By ,
ROCKLEDGE, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this Black Friday at Walmarts other connection Sams Club for $998.00 plus extended warranty for 3 yrs at $79.00 As other people mentioned yes the stand needs to be redone to make it stonger however it was the Sams Club delivery setup had the 4 shorter screws in the wrong holes place ,etc.. When DISH installer showed we reversed the screws and that made it much better.The Ameb Light for changes in room lighting had to be closed and re adjust the settings,Bright, contrast etc Now the picture quality is 4 stars...The smart wireless WiFi was connected easy and we have not used Netfix as yet Also if you want to use Skypeyou need to purchase a cheap aux web camara so says DISH tech We will update later And so I s e e this same TV at Walmart is $1398.00 so safely say we rec a GREAT price and 18 months same as cash.. GO FOR IT and shop around the priceBREVARD
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Unbelievable Size & Picture Quality For The Price

01/03/2013
By ,
Glendale, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this TV on New Years Day. Took it home, assembled it on to the stand, and plugged it in. The HD picture is stunningly brilliant. Walmart had the best price on this TV anywhere. I was a bit worried because the instruction manual provided was very basic and thin. The Wi-Fi was really easy to set up, and navigate to. The TV prompts you through the entire process once you get it up and running. That consists of plugging it in and hooking up your cable box or Co-Ax. I'm not very computer savvy, so if I can do it, anyone can! Now that we opted to buy a "Smart" TV, I would not get one without it. There is so much stuff on sites like You Tube and Netflix to watch. The colors are very bright and vibrant, and the sound is surprisingly clear.
I went with Vizio because we have over a dozen hooked up to various computers on the shop floor where I work. It's the worst possible environment for electronics. Very dirty, with a lot of oily mist, and almost constant vibration. They are always on 24/7. Not one Vizio has failed ever. That sold me on the brand. When we are ready to replace the TV in our bedroom I'll be getting another Vizio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Excellent value for the price

11/29/2012
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had the TV for about 2 weeks. The picture quality is excellent. Sports look amazing on the 65" screen in full 1080. Although, I turned off the SRS studio sound (surround sound) and went with a basic sound setting for watching sports. The surround sound made the background stadium noise too loud and it tended to drown out the announcers. In my opinion, the SRS studio sound is great for movies but not for sports. The remote is very user friendly and it's easy to change any settings. Setting up the wifi was easy. It auto detected our wifi and I just entered our info. I haven't used any of the apps yet so I can't rate whether it was worth setting it up. Another nice feature is that the brightness of the picture automatically adjusts to the light in the room.
My only complaint is that there were not any instructions in the box. I had to go online and print a few pages of the quick start guide so that I knew how to assemble the base. Other reviews have mentioned that the base isn't very sturdy but I think it's fine. If you plan on moving the TV a lot, I would recommend being careful with the base just to be sure that it remains sturdy.
Remember that when you buy a new TV, you will probably have to purchase HDMI cables separately. HDMI cables are not included with this TV.
In my opinion... the Visio 65" TV is an excellent value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Outstanding TV

11/21/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this Vizio for about a week and it's been an incredible addition to our family room. It replaced our 42" Sony as a retirement gift from my wife to me. The picture quality is incredible. It's almost like watching a play rather than a TV show. Sports is at a whole new level. The clarity is really sharp. It's our second Vizio and won't be our last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+83points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 11/23/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Great, GREAT TV

11/27/2012
By ,
Pineville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Toshiba 65" LCD and within 24 hours returned it and spent the extra money for the 65" VIZIO LED. I hated the picture quality on the Toshiba and was afraid of a similar picture on the Vizio. I have been totally satisfied with the Vizio from the first time I turned it on. A totally, TOTALLY GREAT TV!! If you are looking for a big TV for a great price and great everything, you can't find a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 11/29/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

A lot of TV for the price!!

10/21/2012
By ,
Olney, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this VIZIO because our 2 other VIZIO's in our home have been trouble free for 5 years and after looking on line at the usual websites to see what was out there, we thought the price tag at Walmart was affordable. We have had this TV for about 24 hours and enjoying every minute of it! Our whole experience of ordering online, to the pick up at our local Walmart was trouble free. Pick up was a breeze! We measured the back of our Mazda CX7 to see if it would fit and felt it would be no problem even if we needed to slide the box in the back on an angle. We were more than right. After laying down the back seats, we were able to lay the box flat in the back. The box is large and heavy, but manageble for 2 people.
Our previous TV was a 62" Mitsubishi DLP Rear Projection and after another "glitch" in it's systerm we decided to upgrade. This VIZIO took us by surprise when we first saw the quality of the picture. Not that the other was bad on our DLP, but the difference in the clarity of this TV took us by surprise. We love to watch our football and wow, very nice! Love the 2 sided remote and getting to the TV Apps are so easy. It will be nice to use our Netflix w/out having to go thru our Wii. Love that it has builit in Wifi and the different apps. Start up steps are easy to understand so it wasn't difficult to connect to our wireless internet.
The only drawback is the mount the TV sits on. It needs to be made a bit more stable, after all this is a very large TV. The piece that is attached to the back of the TV should be shorter and wider and not so tall. I think this would make it less wobbly and my rating would have been a 5 all around. If you're mounting the TV on the wall, this won't matter. If you plan on having a TV stand, let me suggest Sonax ML-3609 which is an absolute steal at Bestbuy.com, and trust me, I have spent hours looking for an affordable stand. It is over $100 cheaper than anywhere else, isn't available in the store for p/up but it has free shipping! Don't know about you, but I didn't want to break the bank by spending super $$$ on a stand, and I don't want it to look cheap at the same time. We came under budget all around with the purchase of this TV and the stand. Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+222points
Review 10 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

good deal for the money

12/05/2012
By ,
Kingsland, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture and sound are great, however the wifi which allows you to access all the other advertised feature is horrible. It worked the first day after 6 tries to get it to connect and for about an hour the second day and not at all since then. I called Vizio to find out what was going on with my brand new tv and was told that the wifi card was working the way it was suppoed to, but they the tv just isn't equipped with a very good wifi card. My tv is positioned about 15-20 feet from my modem, so that's pretty pathetic. This tv is a good value if you have your wifi very close to your tv or a wired ethernet connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from our customers! We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your new TV even though you are experiencing some minor issues. Please use the following link for answers for your technical questions: http://vizio.custhelp.com/. If the issues persist, please contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, email: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 1-877-698-4946.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Great for the price

01/16/2013
By ,
west jordan, ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tv for the price paid. Picture is sharp and clear, colors are pretty good after adjusting the picture settings. Not quite as good as a Samsung but about $500 less. Best tv for the price especially if you can accommodate a 65" tv.
The only real complaints I have are not so great black levels (although they look better on blu rays or when the full screen has an image, probably because the whites and other colors are so vibrant the blacks look deeper against it). And I have backlight bleeding through the corners, most notably the two left corners. (happened on my first and second set). The first go around I thought it was defective because no one else complained about it in their reviews.
*** Please post a comment on this review if you own this tv and let me know if you have any light bleeding through the corners. It's not a lot, but noticeable at night or in a dark room. I am still deciding whether or not to replace it with the same set again, so please post a comment so I can decide if it's just another unlucky defective set I got, or they all do this. ***
(however, even with this defect, it's still worth the price paid, and the only reason I took off a star)
thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

vizio 65" smart tv

12/09/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the size of this tv is amazing, picture is amazing, i believe i love it as much or more than my husband, the sound is good, all features are way better than our previous zenith tv (we had to put a sound bar on it to be able to hear it), we researched tvs on-line and in stores for months before purchase, all other tvs of the same size are about $1000 more and based on what we saw of them at this and other stores we don't see what the extra thousand is for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 13 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Affordable, Smart LED TV

10/30/2012
By ,
Manassas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vizio is a brand I have come to trust after owning 3 other Vizio TVs for over 6 years. And although I've had no problem with my other TVs I decided to buy the 3/year warranty for an additional $99. What a great deal for piece of mind. I've only had the TV a couple of weeks and I had it hung last week. It works well. Easy to setup and use. Nice picture and sound quality. I look forward to my husband and his friends enjoying the Super Bowl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 10/31/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

The competition cannot be any better than this

04/05/2013
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For some reason, I hesitated to buy a 65" Vizio even though I have a 26" Vizio razor that is excellent. (Perhaps I wanted my new big TV in the family room to say Sony or Samsung). I read all the consumer reviews on the 65" Vizio and they were very positive over all. Even the professional reviews had good things to say. In the store, the big Vizios looked as good as any other TV that size and the price was amazingly good. I finally bought it and have concluded that it really couldn't get any better than this. If there is a TV that has a better picture or sound, it couldn't possibly be that much better to justify paying any extra money. I took a few days to hook it up to my Bose sound system and found out that the speakers that come with it are very good for TV speakers. The Bose hooked up beautifully. The only Apps I have tried so far is Net Flix and youtube and they were simple to use. I have no regrets with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Pretty Disappointing

01/19/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was initially very excited about this TV, but I quickly found out that the ghosting on it is really bad. Avengers on blu-ray, and most other blu-rays, are almost unwatchable due to the distraction the heavy ghosting causes. My 9 year old even noticed it. There is also very distinct juttering on a regular basis. The picture looks great when images are still or barely moving, so unless you are purchasing this to present some high quality slide shows I would not recommend it at all. The SMART aspect of this TV is also not very intelligent. The apps run VERY slow and the keyboard on the back of the remote is not reliable whatsoever. Even after messing around with the settings for days, the above issues could not be resolved. Looking at the reviews online I found that I'm not the only one that noticed this. Very disappointed in this set and will be returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Great TV for a great price!

12/10/2012
By ,
Meadville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the TV in use for a couple of weeks now and could not be happier with it. The price was phenomenal for a TV of this size. The picture is great. The first show I watched on it made me feel like I was in the room with the Sons of Anarchy haha. The options are fantastic with the smart tv platform. I love being able to bring up my Netflix right through the TV without having to go through my game console or computer. The sound is pretty good for TV sound. I upgraded with a home theater system, but that's just my personal preference. All in all this is a great TV for a great price. For a TV in this size range I believe it gives you the most bang for your buck. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 17 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Unbeatable value

12/18/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is outstanding after just a few adjustments to picture settings. Be sure to turn off motion flow as it makes everything look like a Spanish soap opera. The picture looked very good but just a little dull and a few color adjustment made everything crisp and clear. It is an outstanding picture and a great value. Also turned off the ambient light sensor. Love this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 18 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Great TV!

10/26/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this tv last night and so far I really love it. Very easy set up and such a gorgeous picture. Watching movies on it is fabulous, its like its so real cause of the clear picture. Would highly recommend this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bakersfield,CA
65" LED SMART TV IS GREAT!!!!
Posted 10/29/2012
I Bought this TV this weekend and it is great! Great picture, double sided remote control, has built in settings for picture quality so if your watching Football, Basketball or Golf you can click on it and it will adjust your picture. (You don't have to use it, but its nice that its there). The Smart TV is excellent if you just want to use it for the internet and apps ect. I cant imagine anyone writing a bad comment about this TV because its a steal. Go serf the web for a 65" Smart LED TV and tell me how the prices look.. Its a STEAL. As far as the stand that the TV comes with, I will agree and say yea it does seem like the TV has some movement when you adjusting it. But if your not touching the TV it holds the TV just fine. I have it on the stand now and no worries. (No need to buy another stand).
My #1 reason for 5 stars is the price. Ive shopped around for awhile looking for TVs to buy for my place. and for the money, this TV is GREAT. With all the different TV brands to choose from it becomes hard to make up your mind. For me I wasn't trying to spend a couple thousand on a TV, So this Vizio was a awesome pick.
Read the specs before you buy anything. Best advice.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Great TV...flimsy stand!

12/09/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this TV when I returned the 65 inch Toshiba that Wal-mart offers for $1298. It is a great addition to my family room. The color is clear and the sound will suffice, although I recommend either adjusting the sound or installing surround sound. The only issue I have with the tv is the unsupportive stand. The TV wobbles if you touch it because the weight of the TV is too much for the small stand and four supporting screws in the back. Otherwise I am delighted!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 20 for VIZIO 65" Class LED 1080p 120Hz SMART HDTV, M650VSE

Best TV for the dough.

06/09/2013
By ,
Encino, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There's nothing in this price range that comes close. If you need a large flat screen to fit a large room and you're on a budget, this is your best buy. The picture isn't stellar, but it's good and definitely better than a lot of the competition and at a better value. The menu is a bit slow/glitchy and the picture might take a while to dial in. Other people mentioned having trouble with the base, I didn't have those problems. Just be sure to lay it on a cushioned surface when you attach the base. There might be a "cloud" on the screen when you have it all set up due to it laying on it's face during base assembly. Just gently rub the whole screen with a cloth and it will disappear. Excellent TV for video games (don't forget to out it on "game mode"). Average-good for sports. Good for movies/television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next