Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Rewind Cyclonic Bagless Upright, AS1049A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka AirSpeed Rewind Cyclonic Bagless Upright, AS1049A

The AirSpeed Rewind Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum by Eureka utilizes AirSpeed technology to provide maximum suction to deep clean carpeted areas. Featuring an automatic cord rewind and 12 amps of power, as well as WhirlWind Cyclonic Technology and a Flip-Bottom Dust Cup, this vacuum can keep your high-traffic areas clean. With 39' of extended reach and dual edge cleaners, this vacuum can get to those hard-to-clean places such as stairs and corners. This cyclonic bagless upright vac also features a HEPA filter to promote clean air.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka AirSpeed Rewind Cyclonic Bagless Upright, AS1049A

Love it!

12/08/2012
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought I was going to have to spend big bucks on a good vacuum but I have been greatly surprised by this one. It was easy to put together and it works great! I was completely amazed at the amount of suction it has and all of the dirt it picked up. Best vacuum I have bought thus far!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Eureka AirSpeed Rewind Cyclonic Bagless Upright, AS1049A

Great value! Amazing suction!

11/24/2012
By ,
Duluth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went to Walmart to get a $200+ vacuum that we had decided to buy after researching several brands. When we got to the store we noticed all the features of the AirSpeed Rewind Cyclonic were similar to the more expensive brands... We decided to take a chance and give it a try. WOW! What a great value for the money. For less than 1/2 the price of other vacuums the Airspeed has terrific suction, on-board tools, and is easy to operate. We vacuumed our home with our Oreck, and then went over it all with the new AirSpeed..... we were surprised that the AirSpeed pulled so much per hair, dirt, sand etc from our "just vacuumed" carpet. It was disgusting to know that our Oreck was leaving all that filth in our carpeting!! We were going to use the AirSpeed for our lower level and keep the Oreck for the main floor. Instead we're throwing out the Oreck!! You won't be disappointed in the AirSpeed. It is a terrific value, and a quality product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Eureka AirSpeed Rewind Cyclonic Bagless Upright, AS1049A

You want suction? Then this is the vac!

11/03/2012
By ,
Green Valley, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had it with vacuums. None seemed to have the suction I wanted. Since my last vacuum went on the bum, I was considering a Dyson. Since they are suppose to have the suction. However, I got online and was checking out the Eurekas. And I am I glad I did. Picked this one out went and bought it and took it home, put it together, very easy. And put it to the test! And WOW!!!!! I love it! It sucked up stuff I didnt know was hiding deep in my carpet. The dust cup was full after 1 vacuuming!!! And the price is amazing for such a powerful sucking vacuum. I have 2 long haired cats and it sucked the hair up in 1 sweep versus my old vacuum that took at least 3 sweeps. I strongly recomend this vacuum!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Eureka AirSpeed Rewind Cyclonic Bagless Upright, AS1049A

Great product!

11/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far have had great luck with this vacuum. Easy and quick to put together and does a great job.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 5 for Eureka AirSpeed Rewind Cyclonic Bagless Upright, AS1049A

Great Value

02/28/2013
By ,
Novi, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suction is great. I vacuumed my bedroom with my 4 year old Hoover, then with this item. Additional debris picked up was substantial. I have only owned it for 1 month but am very satifisfied with the purchase. I gave it 4 stars because the automatic cord rewind is not nearly as good as my old vacuum. It does work but requires a little effort to have the cord fully rewind.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Eureka AirSpeed Rewind Cyclonic Bagless Upright, AS1049A

Poor suction

10/16/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this last week hoping it would be as good as my previous eureka. My old eureka boss bagless was not sold in stores anymore or I would of bought another one. I saw this one the box said better than a dyson so I bought it. I could immediately feel the difference from my old boss unit, this one had no suction. I tried it on all the carpet level settings, and still no suction. It picked up dirt and pet hair but still left a lot behind. The automatic cord rewind didn't work, once I pulled the cord out I was never able to get it all back in, about a foot stayed out I even tried to force it back in and no luck. Thankfully Walmart will let me return it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 7 for Eureka AirSpeed Rewind Cyclonic Bagless Upright, AS1049A

Great Vaccum, Great Price!

03/06/2013
By ,
Crane, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dogs and a cat so I needed a vaccum with great suction power. I didn't want to spend $500 on a vaccum and when I saw this vaccum was compared to the Dyson I decided to give it a chance...and I am glad that I did. I actually vaccumed my home right before buying this vaccum and when I got home I was surprised at all the dirt and hair that it picked up that was missed before! I love the auto cord rewind and the cleaning tools. I would recommend this vaccum to anyone! The only downside is it's weight. It is a little more bulky than some vaccums, but it cleans so well I dont mind.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Eureka AirSpeed Rewind Cyclonic Bagless Upright, AS1049A
02/25/2013
By ,
Pasadena,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lot of maintenance after each use, so far great. If you want to save money on filters use compressed air to blow the filter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eureka AirSpeed Rewind Cyclonic Bagless Upright, AS1049A
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5