Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Samsung Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

With LED technology, the energy-efficient Samsung 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV produces a brilliant, clear picture. Dolby Digital Plus/Dolby Pulse is an advanced surround sound feature that optimizes the TV's audio from connected devices. And the Wide Color Enhancer Plus feature delivers vibrant colors and natural-looking images. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(712 Reviews) 581
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
478
4 stars
177
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation93%645 out of 694reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
154 Questions | 264 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
478
4 stars
177
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Great product with a high quality picture!

12/08/2013
By ,
Earlville, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the tv it has good sound and very nice features on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

This is a great TV!

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is replacing my 20+ year old SANYO TV that I also bought at WalMart! :)
Finally pooped out.
So happy for excellent delivery times, and easy set up. When the instructions say "Don't take the TV out of the box until the stand is ready" .... there's a reason for that. It's so the buyer won't get confused about HOW the stand is to be set up. So, leave the TV in the box until you have the stand assembled. (Then, the TV just slides nicely onto the stand.) 8 Screws total. I had a little hard time figuring it out, but I am 'mechanically challenged' to put it mildly.
The picture and sound are great.
I also purchased an indoor antenna (the BEST one) from WalMart, and as soon as I figure out how to put that on, I'm kicking my PAID CABLE to the curb. (Listen for the CRASH!)
Love this TV, and happy for the old one that lasted 20+ years. (Taken to Best Buy, where they recycle for FREE. (Although it should have had a proper burial!)
Thank you, WalMart, you really came through on this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Best Value, best functionality!

07/15/2014
By ,
Holiday, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually do a lot of research and reading reviews about any product that is in a neverending additions of functions to the product. Here we have that situation and although I am very computer savvy, not so much on TV's, call your internet provider. Until I realized they to are now essentially computer "like" devices. I am extremely happy with this purchase, set it up by my self in less then an hour kicked back in my bedroom at peace with my new TV. Definitely call your cable company and find out what you have for internet speed. We have 2 TV's and at any given time they are both on along with 2 TV's with Roku only and average 3 laptops or tablets running all at once. The new wireless TV's take a lot of juice so if you have this situation in your home, get the highest speed, mine is 60 mps. Totally worth it. You will also find that you must have a box on each TV you watch from. It is awesome on my big projection TV, now has an Outstanding picture. Most importantly is about changing technology. This is one of only few that can go to a server for itself. Hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Slight Disappointment

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always been a fan of Samsung for the sound quality. I know many people give TVs a pass on the standard sound quality saying that most people will hook up some kind of sound system, but not me. I want to be able to plug it in and enjoy it right away. I bought this one to replace my Samsung from 2006 that was finally starting to give out on the sound. I specifically selected Samsung; I have two previous TVs that I have been quite pleased with. Imagine my dissappointment when I turned it on and heard that 'tinny' quality that is quite common in other brands. I can live with it, I just don't love it. That is why I have only rated it 4 out of 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Very satisfactory for a basic TV.

10/18/2013
By ,
Niceville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At age 84, I did not try and set up all items at once--went item by item following the manual with a few trial experimentations to see what certain functions did. All in all, the setup was not too difficult and I was impressed with the sound and picture quality. Both can be tweaked if the user so desires. I found that the factory settings worked fine for me. At my age, there were enough bells and whistles and not too many to make setup/operation frustrating. I ordered the set online and picked it up the next morning from my local Walmart. The online price was $30 less than the store price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Great TV FOR (OTA) over the air antenna users!

09/26/2013
By ,
San Marcos, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Antenna users! Look no further. This is one of the few televisions that DOES feature an (EPG) electronic program guide. This one does everything my 3 yr old Samsung does.
- it has a channel list button which allows you to see all the programs (and their names) currently playing at a glance. From there, you can then see what shows will be playing on that channel hours in advance & even schedule the show to come on later using an automatic timer. From there, you can also create a list of favorites.
- info button display way more info than other televisions. It displays the channel number, network name, program name, start & stop time, next program to play & it's time, clock, display resolution ie. 720p/1080i. The menu design is sleek looking, with all see-through black menus. It can also play a little melody when turned on & off if you want. The remote has quick access to a sleep button, which I use every night. This television does have an optical audio out, HDMI & USB inputs. The only negative is that they're all in the back with no side access panel.
The outer bezel is slim. The sound is pretty decent, considering that the speakers are down firing.
Recommended mount would be the OmniBasics Full Motion Mount for 19" - 42" TVs from Sam's Club. It's really inexpensive, it uses the 4 outer corners of the mounting plate, it tilts, swivels & extends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Milton, PA
speakers
Posted 11/30/2013
where are the speakers located
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Love It!

08/14/2012
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I picked it up out of the Box it was so light it felt like products you handle in stores that are just Demos with no "Inners". I have a SamSung 5 yr Old 46" LCD Flat Panel TV and it has totally spoiled me....I have yet to ever see a better picture. My next TV was going to be a LED because I do dislike the 2 to 3 minutes it takes my 46" LCD to get to full Normal Viewing....it is a characteristic of the LCD Panels. The UN32EH4003 is an LED and comes on immediately at full Brightness\normal viewing no warm up period. The Sound given the small size is unbelievable great.....I have made no adjustments. I can see a minor difference between my 46" 1080p and this TV's 720p....but everything I have read is that for flat panels 46" and smaller paying the increased price for a 1080p is wasting money.
First impression, SamSung continues in my opinion to manufacture the Best Flat screen TV's, great Picture and excellect Sound #again, I did not adjust any settings#. I was even delighted when I saw it had 2 HMDI inputs and, analog Audio\Video output as well as compomnent Input and a Timer too. If I had a wish, it would be for Video\Audio Input....but where I am using this TV I will rarely if ever need that Input and a swivel Base.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater, FL
Update to Review Posted several days ago
Posted 08/17/2012
Warranty is MAIL-IN to SamSung in New Jersey. Makes no sense since if you purchase 37" or larger, which comes with In-House Warranty...Samsung would send a Repairer that is les than 25 miles form my Home. Samsung won't even let me take this TV to the repairer, rather if I need service under the warranty I must pack it up and ship it over 1,300 miles away. No way I trust mailing a TV round trip 2,600 plus hoping in transit it won't get damaged....this TV will be returned
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Great basic TV

10/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about the TV but willing to give it a try since I didn't need anything fancy for my garage. I looked at some of the alternative options and the price wasn't right. I read a review (http://pocinc.net/blog/product-reviews/review-samsung-32-inch-720p-60hz-led-hdtv-un32eh4003-a-great-misc-tv/) and it spelled out some points and I finally said ok, I'll give it a try and if I don't like it...I'll just bring it back and buy something else.
Well, I DO like it and it worked perfectly for what I needed. I don't need a lot of sound in the garage...just picture (as long as it had SOME sound of any kind lol). That was I can still watch the game and work on projects at the same time. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Great Tv for the price! Looks great!

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to use with my new computer and it looks GREAT! Very happy I went with Samsung, very happy with their products all around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

excellet tv., get two like me...

07/19/2014
By ,
Arlington tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tv. it plays my home made videos through the USB drive, it is deeper than the sharp aquos , but still light. I have on the wall (childrens bedroom) getting the flashdrive in the usb port it's tight. , but like I said the movie share it's a plus.. it is not ultra slim,.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

happy with my purchase

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price this is an excellent tv. Picture gets a little blurry viewing from wide angle, but not an issue for a bedroom tv. Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Excellent TV. The second one I've bought.

11/07/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent TV and I would recommend it to any buyer of a 32" model. This is the second one I've purchased. Couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Easy to set up. Took about 10 min to set up.

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to set it up and hook to satellite in about 10 min by myself which was great. I normally have to have someone do it for me. Lightweight easy instructions. Great picture and sound. Last paid more for a Vizio. Will never buy one of those again. Lasted 1yr and 1month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Love this TV.

07/13/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my bedroom and it is so sharp!. The surround sound volume and excellent picture works for me since I like the TV a little louder than most. It was quick to setup and has lots of features. This is a very good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

I'd recommend getting something else

07/11/2014
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'll be brief, but I did want to mention that I was very disappointed with this product. I have always experienced Samsung to have a superior picture quality. So much so, that I bought this one online, sight unseen. However, I was really disappointed. I returned it and ended up getting something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Very Nice Unit

07/10/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with the new TV. For the price - it has a great picture and is easy to use. First time to buy onlne and pick up in local store same day. Only complaint is 4 hour lag time from purchase until ready to pick up at store. It it's in stock - should not take 4 hours to have ready.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Pleased with this Purchase

07/10/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this t.v. for the bedroom. Had no trouble attaching the pedestal stand to the bottom of the t.v. The picture is crisp and clear and I am very well satisfied that I got value for my money. Shipping was also faster than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Love it!!

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to connect, excellent quality. : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003
10/27/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the reason's I chose this model over others is that it was rated tops in Consumer Reports for 32" LED. Walmart did have the best price, even internet couln't compete very well. In addition, I felt that with Walmart's return policy, if I hadn't made the right choice, I could easily return it locally. Having a generous display of TV's in the store to compare made it even more easy to chose, and this model really stood out for picture brightness and quality. So far, couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH4003

Nice TV for the price.

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the TV but had to wait a week for it to get to "my" store. Hook up and programming to Directv receiver box was easy. This TV is for my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 342 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next