Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Introducing the HP Laptop G4 2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor! Featuring the HP innovations you expect and an attractive, multi-dimensional design, the Special Edition Butterfly Blossom HP 14" Laptop PC gives you everything you need for everyday computing — in a colorful, eye-catching package. This beautifully-crafted laptop is embellished with a refreshing design of colorful, dancing butterflies and blossoming spring flowers. It's perfect for business, homework or casual surfing, and will easily brighten any environment with its playful butterfly theme. Apart from its good looks, this Butterfly Blossom HP 14" laptop PC lets you keep up with your social networks, chat face-to-face, share photos, watch videos and more. This HP Laptop PC runs Windows 7 Home Premium, with Windows 8 Upgrade Option.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%89 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Very beautiful laptop! Love it completely! :))

12/10/2012
By ,
Prestonsburg, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in love with this laptop. Not only does it look beautiful, it runs great & it's easy to set up. I have no problems with it, so far! :)) It was so worth the money I gave for it! Got the matching case as well, just beautiful!! :)) I get compliments on it all the time. I would recommend this laptop & also the matching case to anyone. Even though the case is soft & most would like a more hard case carrying bag for more protection. I'm happy either way it goes. :)) Great laptop!!!! Love it, love it, LOVE IT!!! lol :))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

A Work Of Art !!!

08/03/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased both the AMD and the i5 laptops to see which one was the best. I can honestly say that there is very little difference in the speed of the different processors. The i5 is only slightly faster than the AMD. So, save yourself the extra $150 unless having a bit more memory and bluetooth are important to you. As for the laptop...it's fabulous...very lightweight, fast, excellent graphics, quiet running, etc. For the price, I was very surprised at the quality of this laptop! Oh, and the design...it's the most beautiful laptop that I have ever laid eyes on! Buy it now...it won't be a regret!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+103points
Review 3 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

HP 14" Butterfly Blossom is a great Laptop

08/05/2012
By ,
Lynden, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this laptop over a week ago and it's wonderful, and it's pretty to look at too! It has plenty of memory for home, office, or school. I don't do gaming, so I don't know if it would be good for that. It seems to operate fast and plays movies, trailers, and video without any problems. I recommend this laptop. I also bought the laptop bag that matches and it is wonderful too! I'm buying the wireless mouse that matches next and I'm sure I will be pleased with it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 4 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Excellent Laptop!

08/11/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop with high expectations, and I have to say, they meet them! Iv tried out many laptops, and this one has gotten me impressed. The keyboard is smooth and easy for a fast typer. My only concern was the webcam, which will take me a little while to get used to, since my other laptop had a higher mp, but the effects on it are AWESOME. Dont let the design be the judge, because the laptop is just as wonderful! The butterflies just add to the perfection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 5 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Love my new laptop!!!!

07/26/2012
By ,
Menifee, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't let the beautiful design of this laptop fool you. It's not just a pretty face!! I literally love everything about it - the speed, the clarity of the display, the sound quality, the textured mouse pad, the weight, the size...I could go on and on!! Best purchase I've made in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+180points
Review 6 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

LOVE THIS COMPUTER

08/31/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is the perfect size. It is a very beautiful computer. I love the bright light and the fact that it weighs very little. The battery life could have been a little longer but overall it is an exceptional computer. I was skeptical at first to buy another HP brand because of the overheating factor, (two prior HP computers were destroyed due to overheating), but after reading that the product was improved with a cooling fan I did not hesitate. I am glad I made the choice to purchase this computer. Do not hesitate if you are on the fence, you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/30/2012
I am soooo glad you metioned it now has a cooling fan! My Hp finally gave out about two weeks ago because of the overheating. Now I'm tempted to go back to Hp lol
0points
Customer Avatar
Central IL
cooling fan
Posted 09/24/2012
I am glad you mentioned that it has an improved cooling fan. now that you have had it awhile, what do you think of it??? Does the cooling fan keep up?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great HP Laptop

08/03/2012
By ,
North Eastern , PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just picked this up for my wife. She needed a quality laptop to check email , pay bills , edit photos , and skype me on my upcoming deployment. This thing is pretty fast and I am impressed by its overall performance. I am glad this is the one we decided to get....I would definitely buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+83points
Review 8 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Really pretty laptop, fast for the price.

08/28/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been toying with the idea of buying a small laptop for email and facebooking when I got the email from Walmart featuring this laptop. The price was right (although i am a little miffed I didn't get the 40% off that another reviewer got). and it seems really fast and pretty easy to navigate. I really got sucked in by how cute it was and was hoping I wouldn't be disappointed, and I was not. I also got the laptop case, altho I have a tablet for travel. I thought I had also put the mouse in my cart too (10 bucks when purchased with the laptop) but it didn't take when I checked out I guess and I didn't think about it until I was done with check out. I have to admit I would never have consider making such a purchase from Walmart but this laptop seems like a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
08/06/2012
By ,
ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just found this online last week--wanted it for travel--got money from husband for birthday--bought in store--love it--took home and immediately connected to my webserver. Now I'll have to keep my great granddau. from wanting it--love butterflys!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 10 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great little laptop

08/20/2012
By ,
The Dena
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems like I'm the only male to write a review for this laptop. Understandable so, since it has butterflies all over it. Long story short, Walmart had a one day sale, 40% off laptops and this was the best of what was remaining. So, before you second guess me I'm sure you would have paid $300.00 and dealt with the butterflies too. All in all this is a great laptop. I do internet rescearch on it and do online gaming. I only wish the screen was 15.6" but I can deal with 14" for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 11 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great Value!

08/21/2012
By ,
Cibolo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for Jr High student. Cover is even prettier in person. Plenty of speed and memory, great screen resolution. 14 inch is lightweight and easy to carry in matching carry case. Great value and HP quality. A winner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 12 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Love this lap top !

07/31/2012
By ,
Pembroke
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was made just for me .I love it .Well worth the money .Hp is awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/10/2012
Oh so good worth money and sipping so fast !!!!!!!!! i love it !
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Beautiful, welldesigned laptop

08/20/2012
By ,
Tierra Verde, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this special edition laptop for my granddaughter. It is beautiful and is as pictured. I like that it comes with Windows 7 Home Premium and is readily upgradable to Windows 8 so it can keep up with her as she gets older and requires more advanced computer needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 14 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Lightweight and beautiful look!

09/04/2012
By ,
Bridgeport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a laptop that was affordable for college with good performance and wanted it lightweight but with a different color or style to it but was aiming for a white color. When I ran into this HP laptop on the walmart website I fell in LOVE with it, it had everything I was looking for from style, size and performance. As a previous HP desktop owner I never had any issues with HP so I went ahead and purchased it along with the mouse and carry case. I must say the butterflies and the pearly look makes it so unique and pretty, plus the keyboard and the size makes it perfect for simple daily internet, email and social use. Get it while you can!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Beautiful inside and out!

09/10/2012
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so in love with this laptop! My mom got it for me to replace a different HP laptop I used for school, but that one always overheated really badly and I was skeptical about getting another HP. But after reading another review in which someone said something about an improved fan, I thought this might be a good one, and it is! I can play Facebook games AND have it on my bed at the SAME TIME lol...I could never do that before with my old laptop.
The keyboard is really nice to type on and it's definitely lightweight, so it'll be nice for carrying around in a backpack that also has textbooks and notebooks. I have this version, with the AMD processor, and it seems to run very quickly, so I'm not sure if the extra $120 for the Intel Core processor is really worth it, just saying!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great laptop for only $500

09/30/2012
By ,
Auburn Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had been searching for laptops for about a month. I'm a college student and was afraid of buying a laptop that was too slow or didn't have enough storage space. It also couldn't be too pricey. I decided on buying this laptop and I love it! My girl friends and I like that it has a pretty design, its fast, efficient and light weight. Two thumbs up! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 17 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great computer! Lousy packing by Walmart!

12/11/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband bought this computer for me for Christmas. I love the size and functionality. It is also very pretty! My only negative would be on the way it was packaged and shipped to me. The computer was in its HP box then packed inside a very, very large box with a couple of long pieces of packing paper with it to supposedly add cushioning. The HP box rattled around in the big box as a result. The Walmart box was not damaged in anyway in shipping, however the HP box rattling around inside the shipping box was somewhat mangled on one side. I don't know if this happened in transit or if it was damaged before it was put in the large shipping box. Luckily the damage to the HP box was on the side where the power cord was packed. For the rough ride that the computer must have encountered on its trip to my house, thankfully it does not seem to have suffered for it and is operating well. I would strongly recommend to the Walmart shipping department that they take better care of the merchandise in the warehouse and re-train their packers to ship sensitive/delicate items much more securely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

very good laptop

09/23/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUCH A BEAUTIFUL LAPTOP WITH BUTTERFLY DESIGN!
EVERYONE COMES UP TO ME AND ACKNOWLEDGE HOW BEAUTIFUL MY LAPTOP IS :)
NOT LEAVING OUT THAT ITS A VERY FAST AND GOOD BRAND COMPUTER!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT <3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Totally Surprised!

11/08/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for a Christmas gift for a teen a few weeks ago. I figured it wouldn't perform too well since it seemed like it was more of a theme gimmick. I was totally suprised! It runs very well, especially for a laptop in it's price range. I am very experienced with working with computers and I am very pleased with my purchase. So much that I am getting another for someone else for x-mas. I did a few test-drives on it too see how it performed and it did very well playing World of Warcraft, as good as my old Asus Gamers Republic G50-x1 gaming laptop. It is very solidly put together with quality components and I really couldn't find anything I didn't like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 20 for HP 14" Butterfly Blossom G4-2149se Designed Laptop PC with AMD A6-4400M Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Upgrade Option with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Excellent product for the price

08/21/2012
By ,
NYC,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a Teacher and the school's network is not Apple compatible, hence the need to purchase a non-apple laptop for processing data. The pretty designs caught my eye online. It is as pretty online as it is in person, I vainly purchased the matching carry case, and wireless mouse. The computer works well. I won't actually know how well until I'm back at work. I recommend this computer for both it's functional capabilities and it's pretty design! It is really a piece of Art!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next