Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dove Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler, 6.1 fl oz

Dove Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler, 6.1 fl oz

Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler is part of the Dove Nutritive Solutions product line and is designed to instantly detangle and nourish your hair. This gentle Dove detangler is a leave-in conditioning spray that can be used after or even between washes to quickly nourish and smooth hair, leaving it frizz-proof and manageable. The unique dual-phase formula in this Dove detangler hair care product contains a blend of weightless nutri-oils, including almond and argan oil, to replenish nutrients as it separates tangles. Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler absorbs quickly, leaving no greasy feel. It leaves hair soft, smooth and superbly touchable. You can slip it into your purse or gym bag so that you can use it on the go. Dove gives your hair the love it needs. Experience the Dove difference.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%49 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler, 6.1 fl oz

Did not like it.

10/13/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used this product everyday and I have biracial hair and this product dried my hair out and it did not detangle it at all. I wouldn't recommend this product to people who have curly hair the alcohol is not good for it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami, Fl
On the contrary-Best detangler for biracial hair
Posted 06/13/2014
I have biracial hair & found this product last year. I fell in love immediately! Not only did it get rid of the tangles- my hair felt alot healthier after. This is by far the best detangler that I've used & it has never dried out my hair-ever! In fact, it ADDS moisture.
I think your issues are from other areas-maybe you need a better shampoo & conditioner, hair lotion or you need to incur less hair damage from heat-IDK-just saying.
Also, other people with both biracial & afro kinky hair have been continuosly using this product & have no complaints.
This is a great product & I would hate to see people miss out on it because of an inaccurate review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler, 6.1 fl oz

great product

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff!!! Works quickly and really good and it even smells good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler, 6.1 fl oz

A Keeper!

07/05/2014
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second time using this product & it's become my favorite. I will not use another. This is more than a detangler. It nourishes your hair, strengthens & makes it shinier. I use this on a daily basis & before I blow dry & flat iron. I have afro-kinky hair & was pleasantly surprised that it got out all the tangles.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler, 6.1 fl oz

works better

04/21/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using Aussie hair insurance for many years, but I find I like this leave in much better. First of all, after using Aussie for so long, I had gotten really tired of the coconut smell...especially during winter. This Dove product has a light, pleasant smell. Secondly, it simply does a better job at taming my wild, frizzy, wavy hair. And, unlike Aussie, I can use it several times between shampoos (sometimes as many as three times per day) without my hair looking oily and weighed down. Overall, it is simply a better product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler, 6.1 fl oz

Love it!

01/15/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hairdresser gave me a sample when I complained my hair looked and felt awfully dry. I was afraid it would be greasy but was pleasantly surprised. And the best part is it's under $4.00! What a win-win situation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler, 6.1 fl oz

Great for my hair

02/27/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this at my local Walgreen's, but now they don't carry it anymore. I had to order it through Wal*mart. I will continue to order it because it's great for my hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler, 6.1 fl oz

Good

03/04/2014
By ,
Nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler, 6.1 fl oz

Dove product

12/20/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh , Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product, because it is very good help the hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler, 6.1 fl oz

Save your money

07/14/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this product. I have fine long color treated hair and found this product to be drying (the alcohol) and also it did not detangle. I usually buy "its a 10" leave in conditioner and with 2 sprays am able to detangle. This this product took an excessive amount of sprays to get NO effect. I would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler, 6.1 fl oz

would definately buy it again!

08/07/2013
By ,
abilene, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
make my hair soooo soft(: love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dove Nutritive Solutions Nourishing Oil Care Detangler, 6.1 fl oz
Based on the average of (49) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5