Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

Look polished and put together with this George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt. Easily paired with work pants and skirts, this fitted long sleeve shirt is versatile and comfortable. Wear it with jeans, sandals and layer it with jewelry during a weekend brunch. Pick from one of the several assorted colors of this Women's Long Sleeve shirt. It is easily cared for by just machine washing cold and is durable because of its cotton, polyester and spandex blend of material. Make this fitted long sleeve shirt an addition to your wardrobe and feel stylish in almost any occasion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%38 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

Worth it!

12/10/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed new button downs to teach in, but I always have a problem with sleeves being long enough (I usually shop at Old Navy and Target), but these are perfect. I'm very impressed with Walmart's new clothing options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 2 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

I LOVE THESE SHIRTS

08/10/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the white and blue stripe in this shirt. They arrived within 2 days so delivery was fast. They fit me perfect. I am a size 36C and the size medium was perfect. I like that the waist is a bit tailored so they fit well under sweaters and jackets. What a deal as I almost paid far move for the shirts at another retailer. I am going to order the pink stripe also because I can order 3 of these shirts and pay less than I was going to pay for 1 shirt some place else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Review 3 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

Just what I was looking for

08/25/2012
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a crisp, white shirt, and I was surprised how scarce they are. This is exactly what I wanted. It washes well, irons easily, and goes with everything. I plan to buy another one in white and another in blue or black or...!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 4 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt
09/13/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one size up and after the first wash it fits perfectly so there is a little shrinkage. The material is soft. Can be worn with jeans for a casual look or dress up with a skirt for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 5 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

Ridiculous Proportions--Must Try Every One On

08/06/2012
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wow! was I disappointed! And so very glad that I'd gone to the store to take a look at the red color--which the website said was In Stock--but not one was there. That aside, I'd been really excited to see they'd brought back the point collar style of this button down shirt. I'd LOVED the WHITE STAG version of this! However, this was by GEORGE...
I tried on 3 size Large White, 3-4 size Large Blue, and 4 size Large plus 1 size X-Large in the Black. Only ONE shirt fit well enough for me to buy it. Every single one of them had a problem. Most of them were tight across the chest, with a few of them gaping over the button. But then they also had ridiculously long sleeves; each in varying degrees. The worst one had gorilla arms. Seriously. The sleeves went down past my wrist, over my hand, and no kidding--down to my knuckles. And that one wasn't even the X-Large; which looked boxy in the body and overly big, but at least the collar was OK. Many of the collars were crumpled or twisted, which sometimes doesn't straighten out after washing. Even the buttons looked cheap.
I am so disappointed in Walmart over these. I'd planned to buy at least 3 for right now, then wait to see if they went on sale and buy many more, stocking up for the future. But no chance.
For only a few dollars more the Department stores offer a much better shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 6 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

GREAT WORK SHIRT !!!

10/23/2012
By ,
PHILADELPHIA, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE THE PRICE OF THESE SHIRTS. I USUALLY BUY THREE AT A TIME FOR WORK. I DO HAVE TO GO A SIZE UP DUE TO LITTLE SHRINKING.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

Buy a size bigger

10/12/2012
By ,
mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to buy a xxl but I wear a xl The xxl fits just like a regular xl. I like that it is light weight and has a bit of style to it. I would buy more in other colors, but I really dont like the colors
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

Love it

10/16/2012
By ,
Anaheim
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy care, nice long sleeves, and comfortable. Love it! Purchased two for me and one as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 9 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt
10/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this shirt in white and clover. For the price, you really can't find a better white dress shirt and everyone needs one in their closet, so why not buy a nice piece for cheap? I was very happy with it. It's very crisp, with clean, flattering lines. It it true to size. The sleeves are a little bit long (tiny bit, maybe 1/2 inch) but I don't find it distracting or unflattering. I just push them up a little bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 10 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

Just what I was looking for

10/15/2012
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt is just what I was looking all over for. I needed some button down shirts for work and have looked all over and couldn't find any that fit me right. I was about to just lose the battle to saving money and get some from an expensive store that begins with an E, because it was the only place who's shirt fit me just the way I liked. I however came to walmart.com to get somethiing for my house and I noticed the shirts. I saw the others reviews crossed my fingers and ordered it. I got it in white black and stripe/blue. I tried them on and I was in love!!! They fit perfectly. I do keep the 2nd button open cause I do have a larger chest but I wear an undershirt and it works and fits me perfectly. I can keep it tucked into my pants or skirt and it looks awesome. Thank you very much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt
10/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a long sleeve white tee, with a good cut. I was apprehensive about buying this shirt online but I took the risk after reading the reviews. It has a great fit and cut; the fabric is a tad thin but then for $14 it's a good versatile white shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt
09/08/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shirt was not like description on website. The collar does not button down and the fit is too small. I returned this shirt quick and in a hurry to Walmart and received my refund for the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt
09/24/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 36C and purchased a large. Comfortable fit not too snug. I went on line and ordered 4 more. These shirts are great for layering under sweaters or layering camisoles under them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 14 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

Pleasantly surprised

10/27/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice quality, material, cut, and color. They look great with jeans or a pencil skirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 15 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt
09/15/2012
By ,
Pocaello, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice shirt to wear under a jacket or by itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

Item not as described

09/27/2012
By ,
Garland, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in my purchase of two black 'button-down' shirts. I paid for rush shipping as my daughter needed them immediately to wear for a new job. They arrived promptly however there were no buttons on the collar at all. The collar is a standard shirt collar. Even my packing slip stated that the items were 'button-down' shirts but they are not. As her job required a black button down shirt, I was able to return the shirts to my local walmart but was out a significant amount for the express shipping.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
It doesn't say it has a button down collar
Posted 11/28/2012
No where in the description does it mention that the collar is a button-down collar. It just says it is a button-down shirt. You can look at the picture and see that it is not a button-down collar.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

Love it

08/14/2012
By ,
West Lafayette
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received in the blue, couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 18 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

Good value, sleeves a little long, nice color

11/10/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in Red in XL I already had it in white. The sleeves of the Red one seem a little long, but it's OK because I can wear them rolled up a bit and the shirt looks good this way too. The Red is a really nice Red. Not orangy at all. The price is certainly low for the quality of the shirt. Delivery was quicker than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

great buy and definitely affordable

10/13/2012
By ,
cincinnati, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased the white button down career shirt and i am satisfied with my purchase. the price was affordable and the quality of the shirt is good. this shirt is a good piece to add to a females career attire. i'm going to order the remaining colors provided walmart has not sold out of them:-) hope this review is helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for George Women's Essential Long Sleeve Button-Down Career Shirt

Cut for a man, not a woman

01/28/2013
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this shirt in my normal size, but ill be returning it. These shirts seem cut for a man, not a woman. There are no darts or allowances for those with a blessed chest, it's cut flat across the chest and is very tight up top. Otherwise, it seems like an average top.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next