Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

Nikon Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

The Nikon COOLPIX S30 10.1 MP Digital Camera offers a unique symmetrical design with easy-to-use buttons. It features a LCD monitor that is 2.7 inches wide that provides a clear view of the image while capturing pictures. The 10.1MP CCD image sensor of this digital camera delivers top quality images that are ideal to print and share. Its VR Image Stabilization technology allows you to take sharp and clear images even if the camera shakes. Record your favorite moments in 720p HD format and easily upload them to the Web. You can capture perfect shots without any loss in quality at a rate of 1.5 frames per second. Waterproof and shockproof, this 3x optical zoom camera is ideal and safe to use during almost any activity. It has an internal memory of 47MB, so you can easily store your files. It is also compatible with SD/SDHC/SDXC memory cards.
Average Customer Rating:
3.967 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation77%23 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

Good buy for an inexpensive camera

01/21/2013
By ,
Gilbert Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried the camera and it does fine for an inexpensive camera. I bought it because it was an inexpensive waterproof camera for taking pictures while river rafting. I havent had a chance to do that because right now its the wrong season - bought it now because I wasnt sure when the package price would be over.
Some other writers complain aboout the case being too small for the camera. I didnt have any problems outside of it being a tight fit. But it DOES fit.
There are not a lot of features but I wasnt expecting that in an inexpensive camera.
I'm not sure how long the batteries will last but will probably pick up some LI batteries. Wasnt expecting LI batteries in a camera at this price.
This camera was exactly what I was looking for. I'll post something this summer when I try it on the river.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

Do not buy this camera

12/19/2012
By ,
Columbus, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this camera because I have two kids and thought a shockproof and waterproof camera would be great!! I underwater pictures we took turned out great and were alot of fun.However the flash only works when it wants too. You cannot turn the flash on on this camera. Its either on off or auto. I have hundreds of blurry pictures thanks to a lack of flash. Also the other night I was using the camera and it just stoppped working, It still turns on but the lens is black now
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

Easy to use, great results

04/06/2013
By ,
Nottingham UK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this camera after reading the reviews, for our vacation in Florida specifically for our trip to Discovery Cove. We tested in the water of our vacation home pool and the pics were good both in and out of the water. Today was our trip to D.C. and with clear blue skies we were pleased to have such a simple, easy to use, camera. The only slight concern was that we could not view the screen in the water very well. But the photos were excellent. Even though the light was not the best under water for some pics, the photos came out very clear, even better than we expected. It was very easy to delete unwanted photos. Excellent price from Walmart with 8gb card. So pleased with our photos - a great keepsake of our vacation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

Great Camera

08/23/2012
By ,
Worcester, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the camera takes good pictures. Hope it was easier taking pictures under the water but they still came out okay. The camera's buttons were also very easy to use. If only it had a rechargeable batter instead of having to continue to buy AAs it would be perfect! lol Finally, the camera's flash didnt always work although I had the flash on... that annoyed me a lot! Overall it is a good waterproof camera. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

01/23/2013
By ,
AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The prints from this camera are very poor. Also, a big issue for me is that I cannot turn the flash ON. The only options are auto and off. 9 times out of 10, the flash doesn't flash when needed. Even in a dark room, the flash fails. I returned the first one hoping there was something wrong with it and to my surprise, the second one is exactly the same. DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

Great, Inexpensive Underwater Digital

02/16/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had no issues with this camera except for one major drawback in my book--- Only flash options are Auto Flash and No Flash. No Option for ALWAYS ON FLASH. Why?? It was maddening sometimes, especially when I was in a situation where I did not want to use my main camera (Nikon D90 DSLR) due to potential rain/splashing. There are situations where you want to turn the flash on due to shadows, etc, that an auto flash setting will not detect this.
Other than the above mentioned issue, this camera performed great--- Deep sea fishing trip, snorkeling, playing on the beach, All the typical Hawaii vacation items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

I have to hold the batteries in?

04/17/2013
By ,
North Brunswick Walmart, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought I was getting a really good deal with this camera but truth is the manufacturing is botch. First of all the batteries, sd card AND the usb connection are all in the same trap door compartment so it is not easily accessible - tight fit - when you're trying to plug in USB to import pix. 2ndly the battery compartment has this flimsy yellow sliding/snap cover that is supposed to keep the batteries from popping out but it is definitely defective because my batteries popped out TWICE as I was connected to my computer to import and I had to start over both times and finally hold the batteries in - YES WITH MY OWN 2 HANDS - while I was importing my pix. In this day and age, why would NIKON produce and then bother to sell something like this? I understand if you want to make something at a lower price range, but my goodness, don't jeopardize your brand name.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

The item doesn't work properly

02/05/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybe it was my bad luck because Nikon is a great line, however the camera does not work properly. It turns on when it wants and the same happens when it turns off. It takes a long time to take a picture. Probably another camera like this works just great. But this camera doesn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof
02/01/2013
By ,
Southwest Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera online, bundled with a case and 8gb card. Very good value.
So far I have only taken a few test pictures and I'm very pleased.
The only drawback is the camera is somewhat larger and heavier than I thought it would be.
I bought it mainly to use on float fishing trips and hope it's size and weight aren't a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof
04/13/2013
By ,
Charleston,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this camera today and was completely satisfied. All these people complaining they couldn't get the flash off I figured how to turn it off in 30 seconds without looking at the instructions. It's very simple to use and the pictures turned out fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof
11/17/2012
By ,
Saratoga, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't seem to figure out how to use the flash.. it goes off whenever it wants rather than letting you choose when
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

What you see is not what you get!

11/13/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I wanted to like this camera...I just didn't. When selecting it online, there was no color description underneath it and this definitely looked silver. When I selected it, there was no title stating that it was white. Had I known that, I would not have even bothered ordering it. What I got was a cheap white plastic looking camera, which was extremely thick and bulky. This looked like a child's first camera, one that would withstand a beating, but not something an adult would want to be seen using. It definitely was not as pictured online and I did return it immediately. Not at all what I expected from a Nikon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

Good inexpensive waterproof camera

02/21/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Indoor pictures were a little fuzzy, but outside pictures are good quality. For the price, its a good choice for our 11-year old to take pictures at the beach and pool this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

Nice camera for a toddler

12/03/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is easy to use , and is small in size, small enough for a toddler to take pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof
03/31/2013
By ,
Mansfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camera to keep in car or truck for great unexpected photos. Can get out in the rain and not worry about getting it wet. Love this camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof
05/21/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We loved the Nikon digital waterproof cameras as we just took large family vacation to Oahu, Hawaii (9 of us). So enjoyed some snorkeling & these cameras we bought for the trip took great pictures for the cost. Using the cameras was easy for everyone. Only complaint is that the batteries didn't last long & they are not rechargeable so had to keep plenty of batteries on hand & could loose some shots if batteries failed at a bad time, but overall we loved the cameras as we got some great pictures underwater of coral, fish, turtles, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

Nikon Coolpix Waterproof Shockproof Camera

06/04/2013
By ,
Clear Spring, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basically, this is a simple aim and shoot camera, it takes batteries and comes without an SD card.
For the price and quality, it is a good buy. Bought this for my husband who likes cameras which are not complicated to operate. Photos are pretty good, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof
12/03/2012
By ,
Orlando fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not very user friendly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof

Nikon coolPix S30

06/18/2013
By ,
Laporte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fantastic perfect Camara for a younger child (7/8 years old) real feel, durable, waterproof and teaches then how to use digital features! I have bought two (one for each kid) in the past 6 months!! Great deal for 69.00 wouldn't pay full price though
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nikon CoolPix S30 White 10.1MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, Waterproof
06/19/2013
By ,
Meriden Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's great camera, I love how it takes picture!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next