Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Good things come in small packages with the Acer Aspire One AOD270 Netbook PC. The Asus 10.1" Intel Atom N2600 Netbook was designed in a smaller size to make it easy to transport whether you are going to work or school, or just bringing it along for fun. Even though the Netbook is smaller, the keyboard is 93 percent the size of a full size keyboard to provide comfort while typing. Navigation is simple with the multi-gesture touchpad and the 10.1" screen has a widescreen display, so you can still use this for watching movies and gaming. The hard disk drive includes 320GB of storage so it can fit all of your multimedia, giving you the space to store hours of HD video, thousands of songs, over 213,000 pictures and important documents. The HDMI port allows you to use it to watch high-definition movies on any big screen TV. Just download a movie, connect and create a movie theater experience right at home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.742 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation77%24 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

It different

12/12/2012
By ,
Sparks,ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I order yesterday it here today ,check it out it light and very good if you want to check email,Facebook and has a great hdmi Connection to my tv and watch Netflix something to use for that purpose while traveling or less options on things that dose not require a lot from a regular laptop.Liked from my families for Xmas thanks .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Good for Light Casual Use

02/06/2013
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this in early 2013. It came pre-installed with Win 7. I was able to get it up and running in less than 20 minutes. Our intended use was for email, Facebook, lite internet browsing and Netflix movie streaming. Under Win 7, it does well for these simple tasks.
This netbook does not have a DVD drive, so I had to use an external DVD drive to watch DVDs and to install additional programs to the computer. I hooked my external drive up using the USB ports and it worked fine. The netbook recognized my DVD drive automatically.
I downgraded to WinXP, installed anti-virus software, MS Office 2007, picture viewer, and movie player programs. I note that under WinXP, it seems to run lighter and a bit quicker, even though it only has 1GB RAM.
Issues: Under XP, I could not make the internal wireless WIFI to work. I could not find the XP drivers to run the WiFi. So I ended up using a USB WiFi stick or hooking it by wired connection to my modem to access the internet.
Do not expect to run heavy duty programs such as Photoshop, or other heavy graphics programs on this machine. Neither should you have many programs open simultaneously while using it. (i.e. having Word, Excel, Power Point, and Outlook open at the same time). With a slow processor, 1GB RAM, and slow hard drive speed, it will run slow or freeze on you.
Again, it will be good for light computer use and is very portable to bring around. You can use MS Word to write letters, and MS Excel to do spreadsheets as long as you run them individually. The battery goes 3hrs for my use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

The little Netbook that couldn't

01/27/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1st, shipping was fast & appreciated. I'd done a lot of research before purchasing this little Acer & thought I'd give it a try. (People either liked it, or were disappointed) Right out of the box, I plugged the charger in while putting in my info. Did fine. Decided to let it charge overnight and then work on it the next morning. All I got was "internet explore not responding" and "recovering information". Well, that's all it did, no matter what I did. No manuel to help you understand what all of the "ports" are, and when you're a beginner with a "lap top", that'd be very helpful for those of us who are not all that tech savvy. I tried for hours to get this little monster up and running, but it kept saying the same thing over and over & I kept having to reboot. Finally gave up and took it back to WalMart. It gets one star because the return process is easy. Looked at other computers, but the WalMart closest to me doesn't have many of the less expensive computers in stock. Went on line and ordered a HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8, which in the end, only cost $49.00 more. When I called the warranty folks, I was assured that it will transfer over to this one. Again, did a lot of research on various sites and it does have much better reviews. Will keep you posted.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Review 4 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Save for something better.

02/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this laptop for light, basic, internet use, I didn't have many expectations.
This little thing has been one problem after another. Whenever i go to watch a video the whole laptop will freeze and not comeback. Every. Time. and about two weeks in it just stopped working.I tried everything to power it on, charge the battery, replaced the battery,Nothing worked,and there was no manual to use to figure out the problem. So it ended up getting returned. Save the hassle and get something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter
01/27/2013
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart delivered the item on time and the product performed perfectly as advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 6 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter
03/02/2013
By ,
Haines City, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At $250. clearance price, I didn't expect a fantastic laptop. But what I got was ridiculous. The processor was slower than Win98. Sometimes, I had to move the mouse around to make it keep processing. I would hope that the one I got was the only one that had this problem. I returned it to Walmart. I thought Acer was a decent name and so I tried it. I doubt I will buy another Acer product in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter
03/04/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have been using for about three weeks now and overall I am happy with the product. It is a nice netbook for the money, I have used it mainly to access email, the internet and to video chat with family. Its a little slow at times so a little more RAM might be welcome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Performs basic functions for a great price

03/06/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a cheap portable netbook to keep up with my school work while I moved to another state. I had this thing up and running in less than 20 minutes. It ws very easy to set up and pretty much did all of it automatically. I needed Internet access and word processing, and that's what I got. This machine does not handle a lot of programs running at once or anything complex. It is good for what it is meant to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Alright if doing basic computer work.

03/17/2013
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Acer Aspire One is a alright computer for doing the basic everyday thing on the computer, browsing the web, working in Microsoft office, ect. If u want to watch movies or play games I suggest purchasing another computer. The only problem is it runs slow when on the internet. I know it is the computer because I have ran two computers on my WiFi and they didn't run slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Too small

01/11/2013
By ,
MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was wanting a smaller, lighter laptop and I got this as a gift. However, before I could really use it the return date (15 days) had expired and I was unable to exchange it. I personally hate it. It's sloooooooooooooooow, and hard to type on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Good Netbook for Traveling

03/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I find this perfect for traveling. It has all the pros of a laptop but not the weight. Simple to throw into my carry on bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+2points
Review 12 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter
03/08/2013
By ,
mesa, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It small and compact yet has everything i would need from a full size laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Great for anyone who need a small laptop.

02/25/2013
By ,
Asheville,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very fast laptop, faster then I expected on my wireless network. It does everything i need it to do and more as I am new to windows 7. I have had no problems with this laptop and I'm very impressed about it's preformance. This would be perfect if there was a better version of windows 7 installed instead of Windows 7 Starter. Overall you can't go worong with this laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

What I was seeking!

02/28/2013
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love ACER products. I am not too electronically inclined, but this program seems to meet the specificataions that I was seeking. The size is perfect for easy transportation to be used in most any environment. The system seems rather slow in comparison to what I am used to. I am not sure what the cause is, but only my only purpose for this laptop is educational. I'm pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Worst laptop I have ever owned

03/01/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst laptop I have ever purchased I had issues with the wifi from the get go. When I called the support number on the box I couldn't understand the people on the other line and I tried four different things to try to fix the WIFi and none worked. I had to reinstall windows and it is still not working properly. Bad laptop/bad customer service related to the laptop!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Good for minor multitasking

03/23/2013
By ,
Moore County, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Each of my three kids (14, 19, 21) has the 10.1 Acer. They are good little machines. This particular model is my daughters (14). She watches Netflix on it, stores thousands of iTune songs, does her homework, and surfs the Internet, etc. on it.
It is not fast enough to do any major multitasking, but music and Internet, or multiple documents, or multiple webpages is no problem at all. If you need to do major multitasking with programs and need faster processing Acer makes "larger" netbooks. I use an Aspire One 722 - with an 11" screen, amc dual core processor, and an HD chip - which I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter
05/02/2013
By ,
Venice, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The purchasing process with Walmart was excellent. The Site to Store couldn't have been easier or more convenient. The product however is lousy. In less than two weeks, the screen was fried. I had to take the computer to a computer technician and have personal information removed so that I could return the computer to Walmart. I do not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Travel size & works great

05/07/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a computer to take traveling and this seems perfect. It works well Skypeing and does what I need.
The only problem is bumping the touchpad while typing, causing the cursor to jump. I'll have to see if I can to disable the touchpad when I use a USB mouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Fun, perfect size for travel.

03/25/2013
By ,
Park Hill,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for travel but my grandkids use it to watch videos, write reports and play games. When they are arround I have a hard time using my own laptop. Everyone loves the size, the convenience and easy use. Great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD270-26Dkk Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 Processor and Windows 7 Starter

Great netbook for travel

05/20/2013
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for my wife to replace a heavy laptop for travel. She is most happy with the product. She is a retired IT specialist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next