Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale

Summer Infant Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale

The Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Baby Bather cradles newborns, making bath time easier and safer. Soft mesh, a head support and a solid, sturdy base give newborns the extra support and security they need. This product is a must-have for newborns.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale

tub

09/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tub in green and blue for my son and it was awesome! I don't have a lot of room so I draped it over my towel holder, and I kept it there. It's nice because it works great for newborns up until they can sit on their own. I liked that it was small and inexpensive. Worked for us so I'm getting it in pink for our little girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale
01/14/2012
By ,
Wausau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bath seat reclines into 3 different positions and is great for giving baths in the sink. Its a little high up so your baby probably wont get immersed in much water but as long as you're quick about giving a bath your baby wont get too cold. Its also good for setting the baby in for a sponge bath before the umbilical cord falls off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale
04/23/2012
By ,
GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a c-section with my twins and this bather was exellent because it helped hold the baby up better than others I had used so I did not have to use my stomache muscles as much. It was also very compact so I was able to store it under the bathroom sink. I LOVE THIS ITEM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale

OK, but not the greatest

11/28/2012
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter is now 9 months old. I have used this bath chair for her since she was born. It has pros and cons. I like that it is mesh and sits in the tub as she likes to get out of it and splash around while I hold her once she is done bathing. The bathing part is the con. The base of the seat does not come forward enough, so when I lean her forward to wash her back the entire chair tips over on her. She is now at the age that I think I am going to move onto something that supports her in sitting up straight and maybe suctions to the bottom of tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale

Great for newborn babies.

02/07/2012
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this product is good fit 4 all newborn babies, not only is it light weight but also small in size for easy storing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale

Walmart doesn't carry this style anymore

09/13/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the wrong item 3 times. Walmart no longer carries the style with the removable pillow however, it is an AMAZING item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale

Excellent product

12/13/2013
By ,
Palmdale, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for our new born grandson. Parents loved it. I did to as nooo slippery baby plus water drains through the mesh material. Great product. Ordered another for our soon to be new addition, granddaughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale

Very comfortable to use inside the tub.

07/14/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great and comfortable to use inside the tub. My baby loves it. Im glad i bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale
07/27/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is exactly what I needed, the only thing I don't care for is all the plastic on the bottom.. If I need to readjust baby, the whole seat slides so I have to try to grip slippery baby and the seat. It does serve its purpose though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale
09/19/2012
By ,
Nebraska, Omaha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently bought this bath seat for my daughter!!! it looks cheap in all...but i absolutely LOVE iT && for the price you can't beat it!!! its GREAT believe me!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale

Makes Bathtime Easy

11/13/2013
By ,
Cumberland, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bather helped my infant daughter and me enjoy bath time from the start. The design kept her at an ideal angle, which made it easy to clean her and keep her safe. She still loves bath time to this day, and I attribute much of that to the great start she got by using this bather
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale
08/21/2012
By ,
phila,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had my baby at 25weeks is was very small.she was 1bl 14oz (small) and all the other bathtub's she would fall in to.this is the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale
08/04/2013
By ,
Calhoun,GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for my sister-in-law's baby shower. It seemed like it would be a good product for the price & I do like that you can fold it flat when not in use. But I do hate it when they show you a picture of one design & send another. The one I received was pink with a green plastic base and the fish print was different also. Next time, I think I'll check in the store first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale

cant beat the price

12/29/2013
By ,
sedalia,mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter in law wanted this so I bought it for her
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Whale
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5