Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

Summer Infant Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

The Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Baby Bather cradles newborns, making bath time easier and safer. Soft mesh, a head support and a solid, sturdy base give newborns the extra support and security they need. This product is a must-have for newborns.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

I love this bath Chair

04/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love this bath chair but I was a little disappointed when I opened it and it was not the submarine print (as pictured) instead I was sent a blue bath chair with frogs that I could have bought at the store, I only ordered it online because I wanted the submarine print which was not available in stores. HOWEVER THE CHAIR ITSELF IS A GREAT! AND MAKES BATH TIME SO MUCH EASIER BECAUSE IT FOLD UP REALLY SMALL AND IS REALLY LIGHT WEIGHT, MY REVIEW (2 STARS) IS STRICLTY BASED ON THE FACT THAT I WASNT SENT THE PRINT THAT I HAD ORDERED.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

Perfect!

01/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is a preemie born 11 weeks early! So I needed something that would be sitting him kind of straight up (reflux problems) and this bather adjust to exactly how I needed it to! It also rests more back if I were to need it to also! Its easy to fold up and doesnt take up much room at all which is defintely a plus in my book! Overall my son and I both love it!:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

Still using after 1 year

12/22/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bath seat in December of 2012 when traveling. It seemed perfect at the time, but I did not realize how useful and reliable it really was. Up until this purchase, we were using a separate baby bath for washing our little one. Ever since, we've used this one in the tub. It folded up very nicely and fit into our suitcase for the trip home. The cloth is easy to remove and launder, should you feel the need to do so (remove the foam pillow of course). Our little one likes sitting in it, and it keeps the now toddler from moving around in the tub too much. Makes for easy bath times, and helps the little one to relax and wind-down, getting ready for bed at night. We've used it for a solid 12 months, and are certain to use it for more month to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

soft newborn bath

07/13/2014
By ,
san diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love the soft materiral for a newborn. and with the 5 min. max that my newborn can handle a bath for it's not getting over used. I had one for my daughter a pink one and at the end of 6 mos. it was definently used. but it works great for six months. and any toy or thing that gets used in the bath every day for six months has lived it's life to the fullest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

Good item for new moms!

06/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this with another item from Walmart.com and was disappointed to find they didn't ship them out together. When I got the bath, it WAS NOT the correct pattern shown. ( I was shipped Whales & Anchors) Which wasn't a problem because it was still cute but I would have liked to have gotten the submarines since I already knew what it looked like.
On the bright side, it's very light and folds PERFECT for travel as well as not having a lot of room in the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

Love it

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a chair similar for my 1st born! I love it I can place it in the sink or tub and my baby stays in place no slipping and sliding around in a slick baby tub or having to hold my baby with one hand while trying to wash him up with the other. Best 15.00 dollars I spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

I love it

01/21/2013
By ,
Monterey, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I bath my son with me and its so easy. I love that it has three setting. It really helps leep them in one place unlike most where you can't take your eyes or hands off them. WHich I dont advise doing but it is much safer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

best thing for new moms...and old ones also.

05/11/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best thing , very easy and especially helpful for new moms, as they have no idea , how to handle tiny baby when giving bath.Just put your baby on the bather, and your both hands are free to give him bath.Only thing I feel missing is a belt, it will be more secure if there is a belt, the one I used 15 years back , when I had my first baby, had a belt in it, but still it is a very useful thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

WRONG PATTERN!

05/11/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I, like another reviewer on here, received the wrong pattern design so we were very disappointed. Baby is not born yet so I cannot comment as to the comfort for baby but it seems to very sturdy and will work well. My low review is based on the pattern -- and not on function. I find it VERY annoying that Walmart just ships out whatever they want without contacting me first.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

Great!!!

02/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this item at my babyshower and I love it!!!! Its very convient and easy to store away. I would highly recommand this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine
03/14/2013
By ,
moreno valley, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This baby bather is perfrct for kitchen sinks and bath tubs.It's light weight folds down and allows the water to run rite through it and not let it settle in the bottom like regular tubs do. i bough it 2 yrs. ago for my daughter in pink and now i ordered it for my son which will be here any day now. i do wish it would fit in my bathroom sink, because i dont want to bend down to bathe him so soon after i give birth, but other than that little issue, I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

love it

02/10/2014
By ,
Bastrop, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my daughters first baby, i think this is very convenient to lay the baby in and give him a bath. no more trying to hold the baby with one hand and wiping with the other. very nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

great product

05/05/2014
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so nice to use. cradles baby to bathe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

Serves the Purpose

05/01/2014
By ,
Hot Springs Village, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a nice one for the Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

Folds flat, still wet

01/22/2013
By ,
Turkey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros (cons)
Folds up quite small (but you need two sturdy hands to do it)
Mesh fabric allows dirty water (or body fluids!) to run through it (but soaks up enough that you have to dry it in the tub before putting away)
Headrest for infant is a plus(but it's very cold to the touch and my baby who loves everything, hates this)
(The fabric on mine had a run in it, though it hasn't gotten any worse over time. The base of the unit is very stiff. I"m only using it in the position closest to laying, and the odd-looking pinchers that hold it there are NOT very secure or safe. I haven't tried the higher more sitting-like positions as my baby is not quite 2 mos yet. It should have a belt or something, though I can see people getting a false sense of safety if there were one. I'd NEVER leave baby unattended in a tub anyways, but definitely not even turn around to grab a towel while she is in this seat, because during one quick bath, I have to readjust her position several times. Good thing it takes up so little space! It will take you a few times to get used to the awkward folding-style of this gadget but for the low price, it is overall an ok product if you are on a space-budget!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

Grandson

03/04/2014
By ,
Mantua, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loved this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

Love it

02/03/2014
By ,
Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the perfect size for holding a newborn all the way up into a sitting baby age. Prints vary, we received a fish print. I like the way it has a lip around the edges to keep baby from sliding off. It folds flat and is adjustable. Practical and comfy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

Great product, long shipping time.

01/22/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered it online and requested "site to store" on 1/10. It was supposed to be available for store pick up the week of 1/15. It didn't arrive until 1/21. Not a huge deal but at least say it will take longer.
The bath seat is awesome, I had the same one for my other children.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine

Very cute and seems very safe!

03/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for my second child, and I had a popular tub and sling set with the first one that we hated. Unlike the first tub I purchased, this one seems safe for a newborn, no sliding, and the little mesh lip on the side is great for wiggly babies. The ONLY 2 things I am not thrilled about is that it doesn't come off the big plastic rack, and is a little big even when folded, and I didn't receive this print advertised even though its on my receipt, mine came in a blue print with whales only, no submarines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Summer Infant - Mother's Touch Deluxe Baby Bather, Submarine
08/19/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this after being dissatisfied with most tubs out there, living in a nyc apt. I needed something that was easier on space AND functioned the way I needed it to, this product was the answer. very good, sturdy, easy to use, washable.... very very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next