Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

Accessing your music, videos and pictures just got easier, with a 2.0" display and bold, full-color graphics with the Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player. Touch-control navigation and built-in software make it simpler than ever to just connect, manage and go!
Average Customer Rating:
2.2 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation33%5 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

junk

12/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this MP3 player for myself and 1 for my daughter. Not that is needs to be heavy, but this thing is like a piece of cardboard. Loaded songs on both of ours and some can't be found by Artist because it saves some as untitled. Very annoying. Other problems, my daughter's froze-up last night and mine goes to blue screen of death several times a day. Also, the cost for this item should be closer to $10 instead of $40.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

BUY ANOTHER BRAND

12/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had many RCA mp3 players starting with the first. This model is definitely the WORST of all the models. It's a gift for your TRASH CAN. I can't understand why RCA keeps changing the models as they are getting progressively worse. The bottons are hard to manage....it feels like a piece of plastic...and more importantly it loads 70-90% of it's music under UNKNOWN ARTISTS which means you cannot navigate it's menu using the ARTISTS catagory. MOST IMPORTANTLY...rca/audiovox's costumer service is horrible; talked to several clerks regarding the player loading artists under unknown. Clerk's insists it's my audio files although the OPAL SOFTWARE LOADS IT CORRECTLY, IN ADDITION...STAMPING THE MUSIC BY IT'S OWN OPAL SOFTWARE...DOESN'T CORRECT IT...AND USING ANY OTHER STAMPING SOFTWARE DOESN'T CORRECT IT BUT...THE OLDER MODELS LOAD IT JUST FINE...SO IT'S NOT MY FILES...IT'S A SOFTWARE GLICHE THAT HAS DRIVEN ME OVER THE EDGE
PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY..research another brand...I KNOW I WILL
GOODBYE...RCA PRODUCTS...YOU'VE LOST A LOYAL CUSTOMER.
Clarence
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sacramento, CA
Not worth $40
Posted 12/16/2011
I bought this yesterday as a Christmas present for my little brother. He was asking for an mp3 player preferably with re-chargeable batteries. I saw this in the store and thought cool, I can add some pictures and a video for him. I added the pictures and more than half of them came out blurry and unrecognizable. I added the video and it says file format not supported. Yet it says most popular video formats are compatible... I think not. It couldn't have weighed more than a quarter, I'm sure if you stepped on it it would break. It looked nice in the store but once its out of the package you realize you could have found something better to waste $40 on.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

HORRIBLE

11/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
took it out of the package and its so cheap and flimsy i could have broke it in my hand! looked nice in the store and bought it for my mother for Christmas and when i took it out to pre load some music on it for her i couldnt believe in the poor quality of the item, not worth the $38 i payed for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+61points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VIRGINIA
Not Bad
Posted 11/26/2011
I purchased this mp3 just to have something to work out with and it's not bad. It has fm radio in which you can record from the radio, download pics and videos and it's so simply to rip music from cd's and you can drag your music from your library to add to this player. To each it's own if you don't want to spend a whole lot of money this is a simple to the point player that holds 1200 songs, videos etc. I like it and i am about to get one for my little sister for her bday next month.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

the rca mp3 player

11/25/2011
By ,
saint george, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i recently bought this product for my daughter, and paid almost 40 dollers for it. it doesnt seem to be worth 10. not only that, when you load pics or videos onto it, you cant see them on the player, only when you attach it to your computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+41points
Review 5 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!

09/06/2012
By ,
Montgomery, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can honestly say that this is the BIGGEST piece I have EVER had to deal with as far as electronics in general goes. The playlists I created in the easy rip software that comes with the mp3 player did not transfer completely to the mp3 player. In NO way that I tried to rearrange the songs did they all go onto the playlist. I had one playlist with 11 songs on it. Once I transferred it to the mp3 player, it had only 8. Another playlist I created had 8 songs and once it got onto the mp3 player, it only had 4. I tried this over and over and over again for hours and still got nowhere!!! I even had an internet chat (yes, an internet chat is ALL you get with the wonderfully wonderful technicians at RCA, they don't even list a phone number to reach them at!!!) and they couldn't tell me anything I didn't already try. Bottom line -- Spend more money and get a better brand. Believe me, it will be WELL worth it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 6 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

Great and kid safe

01/03/2012
By ,
Sulphur Springs, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for the cost it was. It hold tons of songs, nit sure on video as I havent added any, but the pictures are ok quality. I got more than I expected from it. Its also very kid friendly, i just put it on Children's genre and lock it and hand it to my son, its perfect for long car trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

It's Okay.

06/02/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The player is alright, but not the greatest. When you pull it out of the package, you have to charge it, as it does not come pre-charged. It takes about 15 seconds to start up. It also feels flimsy, plastic, and fragile, so you have to be careful with it... you will also need your own headphones. I tried the ones it came with, and they were cheap and too big for my ear. But other than that, if you're just looking for a cheap mp3 player that plays music, this is a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

Terrible!!!! DOA!!!!!!!

03/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I got two of these mp3 players on saturday night, one for me and one for my niece's birthday, I loaded a few songs on mine and it worked for one day, this morning i got up to play it and it wouldnt load anything wouldn't do anything. RCA's website advised me to reset it using the reset button on the back. I tried that now it's stuck on RCA please wait. Will be returning to walmart this afternoon and I will get another ipod. I never had any issues with ipods!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player
09/25/2012
By ,
Lufkin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the device because it said that it will player mp3 and wav formats. I plugged it up to my computer and my computer wouldn't even recognize it. I waited until it was charged, then I tried unplugging it and plugging it into different ports and still nothing. I plugged it up to another computer and it did recognize it, but nothing was on the device except empty folders, no software.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 10 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

awful sound

02/23/2012
By ,
Tupelo, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my mother and she didn't like it cause the radio didn't pick up good and she could hardly hear it. I thought it can't be that bad so I took it and I could hardly hear it at work so I changed ear phones three times and still could not hear it good. The radio picked up good for me but why have it if you can not hear it. I did not even try to download any songs I just took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

THIS IS NOT WORTH YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!

06/19/2012
By ,
San Tan Valley, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have sampled many RCA MP3 players and have run into the same problem over and over....the needed software will NOT download properly. I have tried it on Windows XP and Windows 7; it still won't download.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

easy to use for anybody

12/28/2011
By ,
brownsville, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got one for christmas and it works straight out of the box.i ripped off songs from cds, downloaded songs, pictures, and even videos and they work perfectly. sure the material could be better, but come on you didnt buy a 200 dollar ipod. for 40 dollars i got more than what i wanted. if your looking for a gift this player would be perfect for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

very bad

12/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i just got this mp3 player today and put music on it and then the stupid play buttion dosnt work u think for 35 dollars it should at lest be workable but nop dont buy this brand ever
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player

mp3 player for dummys ..lol me

06/25/2012
By ,
somewere in sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simple very simple .. thanks for thinking of us folk without brains on how to work a i pod ... i can work this one ..it holds lots of songs . ty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Audiovox M6204 4GB MP3 Player
12/30/2012
By ,
Pierre, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift and the teen I purchaded it forloved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points