Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

The Baby Trend Envy Travel System will allow your little one to travel in maximum comfort and style. This handy travel system is a must-have set for new parents and includes a durable stroller and BabyTrend's top-rated infant car seat with base. Use the baby travel system while running everyday errands or taking baby along for outdoor fun at the park or zoo. The stroller is designed for babies and toddlers up to 40 pounds or 42 inches. It features a large soft head support, a peek-a-boo window, a covered parent tray with two deep cup holders and a multi-position recliner seat. The infant car seat is for babies from 5 to 30 pounds or up to 30 inches and includes the EZ Flex-Loc system. The Baby Trend travel system covers all the current child-seat safety regulations. Both the stroller and the car seat are certified by the JPMA. The Baby Trend Envy travel system makes the ideal baby shower gift for expectant parents.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%27 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

Do not buy this stroller!

12/19/2012
By ,
Rockaway, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This stroller was the biggest piece of junk I ever purchased!
I put this stroller together and the handle was broken and it would not collapse.
I had to return it to the store unfolded and barely got it in my car.
I spent almost an hour on the phone with Baby Trend and they were no help at all.
To add to it the fabric is low quality with no padding and is very course.
What a gigantic waste of time, money and effort!
Horrible.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

Overall for the price, it's good.

11/11/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm 21 and just had a baby girl, my first baby. Money was a little tight so we used gift cards to pay for the set, I wanted to get something in a decent price range, hoping to have some money left over... I came across this and I liked the appearance of it. It looks just as good in person, as it does in the pictures.
The stroller is a good basic stroller. nothing really fancy about it. The flap to see your baby while they are in the stroller is pointless, it won't stay open... I love to go on walks and the stroller does fine, except when i get to some ruff parts of the street I have to cross, the baby feels every little bump. Other than that it is a great BASIC stroller, seriously, nothing fancy or extra about it.
The high chair is great, easy to carry, cute. Only thing negative I have to say (and it could just be because of where I live, El Paso TX) but it makes my babies back really hot, she sweats like crazy. not sure if it has anything to do with the material or just my location, but that is the only problem I've had with it.
I ordered it online and it came in the time frame they told me. putting together was very easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

Adorable, light weight

06/08/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this travel system delivered. The stroller is a lot lighter than I expected (in a good way!), so I went ahead and deleted the cheap light stroller off my registry, because I'm going to be just fine with this one! I do see what some people are saying about the basket on the bottom being open to the front, but I figure a diaper bag will be the first thing in the basket so it will plug that gap. My stroller was delivered with the edging in the corner by the post slightly fraying (on the underside that isn't really visable. It annoyed me, but I fixed it with a tent repair kit I had, so no biggie. The carseat gets installed on Thursday, so no feedback there yet. The print is absolutely adorable, and I got it on sale for $120 compared to the $160-$170 that other stores wanted for the same system with different patterns. Great deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey
06/16/2012
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller was easy to put together but I was dissapointed that the car seat did not have a butterfly on it and the stroller only has one safety strap to secure the car seat to the stroller and it is hard get loose once you fasten it. I'm still pregnant, so I haven't had a chance to try it out yet to know how well it works. It is a beautiful stroller and car seat for the price and I got the EZ latch car base included with the set which I have learned is so convenient from my first pregnancy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey
09/07/2012
By ,
Silver Spring, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and durable for single parents and parents without vehicles..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

good stroller combo and I love the color pattern

05/12/2012
By ,
Davis IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the pattern on the stroller combo but two things I dislike. First, the carseat is not at snug on the stroller as I would like but I feel that it is safe enough to use. Second, the net on the bottom of the stroller does not fill in on the front part of the stroller, it is open in the front so I worry that my belongings might slip through the front. Overall a great combo for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

too small...

02/09/2013
By ,
Belfry, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The car seat was great when our daughter was a newborn, she was 7lbs 1.4oz. Now at 3 months, she's about 13 lbs & 24 inches and the carseat is already looking too small. Her feet are almost hanging over & it's a tight fit to get her in the seat. Our cozy cover would not fit the seat because it came down too far over her face, it was literally causing the cover to lay on top of her face. Our mother in law's Graco carseat was perfect fit for the cozy cover & she has a lot more room in it. The stroller is ok but the carseat doesn't fit in right for a newborn. Overall, we're very disapointed that we're already having to order a new carseat. The pattern is cute though :)
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

Great set for a little girl!

02/13/2012
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this as a gift from my registry. It took 3 days to get here through standard shipping and assembly was done in less then 5 mins! The colors are extremely cute and the pattern is adorable! We haven't used it yet but soon will and can't wait! I will write another review once its in use to let you know how well it works :) It seems to be very simple. The stroller back doesn't lay down flat but pretty far back and is controlled by a pulley it seems. The fabric on the carseat and stroller isn't very soft but we can tell it will be super easy to keep clean just by wiping it down!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Memphis
In response to the question
Posted 02/17/2012
To answer your question Bina... no the pink is not too light! It's not too bold or bright though either. It is like the perfect "in between" shade of pink. You'll absolutely love it! =D
+1point
Customer Avatar
San Marcos
colors
Posted 02/15/2012
Is the pink brighter than in the picture? This is my favorite travel system but my boyfriend is afraid the pink will be to light, and they dont have it in stock in our store so we cant look at the stroller first.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

Good Stroller!

08/13/2012
By ,
Dalton,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very unsure if i should get this stroller because of the basket opening at the bottom but i went ahead and ordered it without looking at it first and i was not disapointed! i actually fixed the bottom and now its perfect! it has alot of padding perfect for a newborn baby and the head rest is not too big like many of the other srollers it was very easy to set up too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

Very Pleased

09/03/2012
By ,
Somers NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this over 5 months ago from a friend at my baby shower. My daughter is now four months old. I sometimes have problems getting it closed if the wheels are not aligned just so. For thos having trouble getting the car seat out of the lock system on the stroller. My husband figured out a trick. Gently apply pressure then push the button beneath the car seat and pull up. Comes off nice and easy. It is great for just about all terrains. Don't have much in ways of sidewalks around where I am so my husband and I are always moving through the grass. Gets through it with ease. Be mindful though the head guard to keep newborns head in place is pretty flimsy and not as snug as it should be. However BabiesRUs sells one that is two in one. One for newborn and that lays inside one for the next size up. So as your little one grows you can pull out the smaller one and leave in the larger head guard. Works great and fits the car seat well. Also its far more comfortable then the one that comes with it and your baby will be happier. All in all I'm very happy with it. My daughter loves it and is always very comfortable in it. I gave this a 4 mostly because of the head guard issue and the sometimes difficulty closing it. Everything else is perfect though and because of the padding on the bar its very easy on the hands pushing it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

Good quality

08/28/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for a gift for a new great niece, very good quality, easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

<3 I LOVE IT <3

03/01/2012
By ,
Memphis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this travel system & the matching Playard. Later on I plan to purchase the matching high chair too! I'd Get the Bouncer as well, but I already got a different one as a gift this past Christmas!
I love the color scheme & design of this gear collection! It's more affordable than the other "Pink & Black" collection I had had my eyes on. (Which was the safety 1st Eiffel Rose) And there are not many "Pink & Black" gear collections to choose from either! (Only 2 other collections that I saw: Graco - Priscilla and Safety 1st - Eiffel Rose) So yea, the price and design and colors of THIS set had me sold & in love. lol! I absolutely adore it! It looks amazing & cute.
It took about 4 days to arrive via standard shipping. (Playard took 3 days) It was well packaged & came in perfect condition (Just like the playard did as well) The Stroller was fairly easy to put together & set up. I guess it wasnt as easy as it should have been for me simply because Im 8 months pregnant, and I my toddler was right there trying to "Help" me. lol. The car seat is nice. I love it. Easy to install the base in your car. The material in the seat itself is soft & I believe it'll be comfortable for my lil girl! I love that it'll last until 30 pounds. (my son's car seat had only went up to 22 pounds) I have not been able to test out the seat as far as carrying the baby in it yet... but when you pick it up, it seems like it'll be sturdy enough to protect her in a car, as well as light-weight to carry! I trust it!
Anyways, I love this travel system a lot. I honestly & highly recommend it, and the matching playard is great too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey
02/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the design on this set and love how easy it was to put it together. what i am very upset about it when we ordered the set the carseat handle had a triangular grip on it and it did not come with that at all. That was a major reason we ordered this set for our second child
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey
02/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller when I first saw the stroller online I new that it was for my baby girl I haven't used it yet I'm still pregnant but I love the color an the design. I'm not a girly person so I like to keep thing's simple so I new this was the one it's easy to clean to move around I'm just happy to have it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

Awesome

09/20/2012
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this car seat and stroller. Its so adorable and you can clean it so easy. The only thing I dont care for is the way it hooks to the stroller. It is not as secure as I would like. And also wished the butterfly on the stroller was on the car seat as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

Excellent duo for a new mommy to be!

03/23/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stroller and carseat combo were just what I expected when it came! It has everything that a new mother to be will need to transport the new baby home and around the city!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey
02/26/2013
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great quality! Easy assembly!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

Awesome! Love it!

06/25/2012
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great stroller/carseat combo! It's features are amazing and assembly was quick and easy! Lots of upgrades since I used one for my son 5 years ago!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey
07/31/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I feel the stroller is a little hard to open but closes easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Envy Travel System, Hailey

Great value

01/22/2014
By ,
hernando beach, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks and works great. Brought this for my great-granddaughter who's only two weeks old. I'm sure she and her mother will make good use of it. Walmart always has the best products at the best prices.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next