Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Battlefield 3 (PS3)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Electronic Arts Battlefield 3 (PS3)

In Battlefield 3, players step into the role of the elite U.S. Marines. As the first boots on the ground, players experience heart-pounding missions across diverse locations including Paris, Tehran and New York City. In the field, periods of tension and anticipation are punctuated by moments of complete chaos. As bullets whiz by, as walls crumble, as explosions force players to the ground, the battlefield feels more alive and interactive than ever before. To complement the single-player campaign, Battlefield 3 delivers 10 massive co-op maps and multiple multiplayer modes a proven strength of DICE.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation81%51 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

Most realistic combat video game made to date

11/29/2011
By ,
Heidelberg, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is for people who love combat objectives and more than just an all out death match. This game has those options, but objectives and defense/attacking are more fun to me. I have played MW3 and Battlefield 3 before buying, and I chose to buy Battlefield 3. Graphics are awesome and factors in real life "wind-age/bullet drop" when you choose to fire.
You can easily add people to your squad. Keep track of your (and friends) game/stats on battlelog.battlefield.com. The game is also SERVER based (and a lot may I add) and not HOST based. So a host cant quit and screw up you stats like MW3 if a host cannot be found to replace the knucklehead that left. I have had no issues with the servers in 14 HRS of game play.
I have the PS3 version (no difference from XBOX) may I add. I highly recommend this game for all shooter game enthusiasts. Best Battlefield game yet.
I am also in the Military and this game is as close as it gets to real life combat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 2 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

DICE has done it again!

11/09/2011
By ,
Las vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's start with the Campaign, It's has it's ups and downs, it doesn't have the action packed story that Call of Duty does, this story takes a more realistic approach to war, I understood the story very well, and at times it even got me thinking of some of the characters in the game. There is times where the faces of the characters looks weird and in the mission night shift there was a moment where a white block appeared in my screen couldn't see anything but besides that it's good. 8/10.
The multiplayer is just awesome!, There is more, better things to unlock and different weapons, unlike Battlefield Bad company 2 where you get to level 30 ( I think) and then you don't have anything else to unlock. there is a wide variety of vehicles, Jets, Tanks, Humvee's etc... Don't worry jets aren't over powered. The graphics look really good for console's, while they are not as good as the PC version, they still look good. Sounds in this game are just EPIC! they are really great, even more when you put it on WAR TAPES. 10/10
The co-op really makes you work as a team, helping each other if one of us is down. There is no checkpoints in co-op, which makes you feel even better when you pass that mission, Communication with your friends is basically the only way to win the missions. 9/10
While Battlefield 3 is not perfect, because it does have some glitches and bugs. It's nothing that can't be fixed with a patch. Many have been patched since the release.
Overall the game is really fun, and enjoyable. go give it a try.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 3 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

VERY GREAT GAME!

11/22/2011
By ,
Ohio, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, so just to start off and let you know, i played BF3 during the Beta on the Computer, and now I play it on my PS3. And to start off.. THIS GAME IS JUST AMAZING!
I have not really gotten into the Campaign much but i hear it is still very good.
I have played quite a bit of multiplayer, and Battlefield 3's Multiplayer is just down right AWESOME. It is one of the best multiplayer games i have ever played. The game is very balanced and loads of fun. You can unlock tons of things, play different classes, and even drive vehicles which is hilarious when playing online.
Also, i MUST mention the Graphics. These graphics are some of the best ive ever seen by far! The effect and graphics are so so sooo realistic. It is unbelievable.
This game is for sure, 110%, worth buying. BF3 blows MW3 out of the water by far! GO GET BATTLEFIELD 3 NOW! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+26points
Review 4 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

Just Great

12/06/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always been an FPS person, and I've played every bf game and every cod game released for ps3. I must say, this game takes the cake. I have not purchased MW3 yet, but will try it out eventually, but i find that that series is a different kind of fun. Cod is just like stupid fun in my opinion, requires little thinking and younger people in general play it. BF, BF3 in particular, is a game that requires alot of tactical thinking and squad specilizations. So, for the breakdown, multiplayer is great with almost nothing wrong that i can find (and i'm already on level 33, so i played a bit). The campaign does have a few issues, such as the lack of bullet drop throughout the entire campaign. But that is all i could find. Graphics are decent. I have games with 1000x better graphics than this, so yeah. In conclusion, just go buy it :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

its a great big maps shooter game

11/06/2011
By ,
jacksonville,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this game alot, the maps are huge which is a big issue because i can never really find players, the gameplay is really fun though, i expected more out of it because i liked Battlefield BC 2 a lot better, the graphics are outstanding and the weapons and classes are what makes this game good, especially the medic class. this game can best be compared to call of duty games, like when number 4 came out then they had Black ops that how i can best describe this game, it is worth the price it sells for and i really like dice games company.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)
4.5 out of 5(289)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+22points
Review 6 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

AMAZING

11/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is incredible! The fourth will be great once online is up to par. Still needs bugs and stuff worked out for the fourth. Overall this game is AMAZING, would highly recommend for anyone who wants a realistic fighting experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

Awesome Shooter Game

03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Game has the most realistic destruction in multiplayer online. The new game engine makes it worth while. It has exceeded my expectations for a shooter, and i would recommend it to anyone. This is by far the best shooter up to this date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

jnc0427

12/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's a great game and haves alot of field online you will not regret it this is a outstaning game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 9 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

ps 3 new game

12/28/2013
By ,
medford wi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
good action game alittle hard for beginners
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

Intense battle play!!!

12/21/2013
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better bring your A-game for this one. The action is intense and fast paced. I haven't tried the online action yet but it should be good too. I don't recommend this for kids, lots of "colorful" language.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

Great for between teenagers and teenagers

12/15/2013
By ,
Polk, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is great for kids that understand that this is fake not a really thing with the shooting.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

Very good game

08/30/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first person shooter, multiplayer is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 13 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

Realistic!

06/30/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been playing this game for several months now and thought i'd finally write a review. It has a more realistic approach to war than COD. The graphics are outstanding. I love that I can play online with friends. The maps are pretty diverse. Campaign mode so far has been my favorite so far! Would recommend this to those ppl out there who want to play a shoot-em-up game with a real feel versus fantasy feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

Best game I have played in a long time.

02/27/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awsome!!! Way more taticle and realistic than MW3. The two games are different. Battlefield is better. Conquest and Rush modes are a blast!! Tanks, jets, choppers... unlocks for all of them on this game. Graphix are amazing and the mutiplayer is unbeatable. The campain is a little dark and hard to see at times but this game is meant to be a multiplayer. Battlefield>MW3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

the best best game of actionn of firt person

10/24/2013
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game leave back to call of duty,is pure action, reality, the sound of shooting real guns, what more could you want? nothing .. is perfect....and multiplayer, better not to talk is the maximum!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

I already owned this game

04/11/2013
By ,
Portland Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great game I got this with the pre order of bf4 i plan on giving it away to get another person to play!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

good

10/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 18 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

awesome

10/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 19 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

C'Mon this game is Over Rated

12/23/2011
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you enjoy glitchy uninspiring gaming than this is for you. I bought this game on Cyber Monday for 29.99 and I still felt ripped off. The Campaign is borderline awful. It was pretty much a rip off of Black ops. The controls are sluggish at times. I was extremely disappointed when it was time to fly a jet. I was expecting alot more. MW COD has its issues but seriously Battlefield shouldn't be uttered in the same sentence. With that said Yes there are alot less "little kids" on the online play, which was a Bonus but the lack of game play was forcing me back to the arms of the CoD series. Bottom line this is a sniper game. Which is OK. Flawed but OK. Not worth 29.99 let alone 59.99!!!!! This is a beer game with a champagne price tag!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-31points
Review 20 for Battlefield 3 (PS3)

Never, ever get this game!

12/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the campaign is terrible. the graphics are ok. but when someone is tryin to say hello, it looks like there sayin goo-goo gaga. when you step out of the battle zone you have 3-5 seconds to get back to boundary's. its terrible. Now the multiplayer is worse. you have to pay ten dollars to play co-op campaign and multiplayer. it doesn't even come with any add-on content! now the game i would recommend is ether COD:MW3 or COD:Black Ops. i hoped i saved you some money and if you have a playstation 3, if you have any other question contact me on playstation network at (guyman2).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-41points
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next