Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl Wahl Home Products Deluxe Pro Series Rechargeable Pet Clipper Kit, 1ct

Wahl Wahl Home Products Deluxe Pro Series Rechargeable Pet Clipper Kit, 1ct

Made especially for grooming pet hair, the Wahl Home Products Pet Clipper Kit will help you to keep your pet looking neat. The clipper in this Deluxe Pro Series Rechargeable Dog Clipper Kit (1ct) features high-carbon steel blades that are designed to stay sharp over time. The cordless pet clipper kit includes just about everything you need to groom your pet. The convenient storage case makes it easy to carry the kit from place to place. An instructional DVD is included with the supplies in the Wahl Home Products Pet Clipper Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wahl Home Products Deluxe Pro Series Rechargeable Pet Clipper Kit, 1ct

Worked for 2 dogs

11/01/2012
By ,
ashflat arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This worked great for the first two shaveings. I tried to shave my prego shih tzue and it just wouldnt cutt the hair. I charged it and cleaned the blade...still no luck. So I guess after two dogs I have to ALL READY send the blades in. That is not quality or reliability.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 05/09/2013
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. 
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com. If emailing, please include a detailed description of the issue, a photo of your product, a copy of your purchase receipt, and your current mailing address.  
Since I am the social media representative, I am not in Customer Service, so the person that answers the 800 number in the Customer Service Center will be better equipped to resolve your issues quickly. 
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wahl Home Products Deluxe Pro Series Rechargeable Pet Clipper Kit, 1ct

Maltipoo quality

03/22/2013
By ,
Stilwell, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a maltipoo, with minimal curling in his hair. I love that it glided right through his hair without issues. I was disappointed in the DVD and the different types of dogs it did show for grooming. It would be great if they were more in depth detailed for new learners. It had minimal vibration, did not pull his fur. I liked how it was cord/cordless. I hated that you had to let charge at least 24 hours prior to use, but that goes for anything needing charged. Started to get warm about an hour into the cutting, but with the guards on the dog couldn't feel the heat. Great guards for sanitary trims also. This says $49 online, I found mine in the store for $35!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wahl Home Products Deluxe Pro Series Rechargeable Pet Clipper Kit, 1ct

Buy THIS ONE!!!

08/12/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to be a dog groomer and was ask by a relative to groom her dogs hair. All of my equipment was not in good shape but she was desperate so I told her yes and went and purchased these expecting minimal quality. I was pleasantly surprised. Her dogs are Bischons and matted to the skin. These clippers cut through the mats like butter. She and I expected it would take me 4+ hrs to complete the job on the two dogs. I was finished with everything in less than two hours. I would buy these over and over and over again. They are the best $45 I have ever spent on clippers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wahl Home Products Deluxe Pro Series Rechargeable Pet Clipper Kit, 1ct

Excellent Clipper

08/28/2012
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased another brand clipper from another retailer, it would not clip my toy poodle's hair, so I researched on the Wahl website, and all of their clippers are graded different for different animals needs, this model works excellent on double coated toy poodle fur, it shaves excellent, did not overheat, and I even used it unplugged on the self charge feature, it never lost clip power so to speak, I had enough power to complete cut with touch ups. I would definately recommend this clipper, I was very satisfied with the poodle clip using these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wahl Home Products Deluxe Pro Series Rechargeable Pet Clipper Kit, 1ct

Good value

09/18/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very professional clipper. It even includes helpful hints on clipping your pet. Unfortunatly, my dog is just a puppy and it took me a couple weeks to get her to cooperate.. Once she did the clipper was fantastic. Now all I have to do is get good at it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wahl Home Products Deluxe Pro Series Rechargeable Pet Clipper Kit, 1ct

Stopped Working After 3 dogs were groomed

08/31/2012
By ,
AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these clippers and at first they worked great, they went through the hair with no problems. I own Shih Tzu's with heavy coats. I've owned them for less than a week and I'm taking them back. They stopped working after the 3rd dog was groomed. They will not cut anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ashflat arkansas
Ive had the same problem.
Posted 11/01/2012
This worked fantastic for my first two. Now my prego shihtzue really needs to be clipped and this wont do it. The blades are dull as dirt. You cant rely on this clippers.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 09/07/2012
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product. We want to earn your business.
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you.
Since I am the social media representative, I am not in Customer Service, so the person that answers the 800 number in the Customer Service Center will be better equipped to resolve your issues quickly.
Thank you
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Wahl Home Products Deluxe Pro Series Rechargeable Pet Clipper Kit, 1ct

Great Jeans

05/19/2013
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Based on the reviews, I purchased two pairs of these pants a size larger than I normally wear, which is a 10. The 12's fit a bit loose, even after washing. However, I will keep one size 12 and return the others for a size 10, which will fit better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wahl Home Products Deluxe Pro Series Rechargeable Pet Clipper Kit, 1ct
05/18/2013
By ,
62206
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
instructions say to charge for 24 hrs .i charged the clippers for 2 days they woul not hold a charge !!!! they would not work pluged in either,didnt cut well and theres no adjusting the blade. abig waste of money,i returned them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 05/21/2013
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. If Wahl can do anything for you, please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com. If emailing, please include a detailed description of the issue, a photo of your product, a copy of your purchase receipt, and your current mailing address.  
Since I am the social media representative, I am not in Customer Service, so the person that answers the 800 number in the Customer Service Center will be better equipped to resolve your issues quickly. 
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wahl Home Products Deluxe Pro Series Rechargeable Pet Clipper Kit, 1ct
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5