Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bausch + Lomb Bausch & Lomb PreserVision AREDS 2 Eye Vitamin And Mineral Supplement, 120ct

Bausch + Lomb Bausch & Lomb PreserVision AREDS 2 Eye Vitamin And Mineral Supplement, 120ct

Bausch & Lomb PreserVision AREDS 2 Eye Vitamin and Mineral Supplement is specifically designed to promote healthy eye function and vision. Bausch & Lomb vitamins offer nutrients and minerals that have been scientifically proven to support and maintain healthy eyes. Omega-3 fatty acids, lutein, and zeaxanthin are a dynamic trio that will give your eyes much-needed nutrients that are often lacking in a person's diet. Taking the vitamin and mineral supplement will ensure that your eyes are receiving adequate omega-3, which is highly concentrated in the retina. Omega-3 promotes the growth of healthy blood vessels in the eye and limits the growth of abnormal/problem-causing bleed vessels. Bausch & Lomb PreserVision AREDS 2 Eye Vitamin and Mineral Supplement was designed by Bausch & Lomb by using the health studies performed by AREDS, or Age Related Eye Disease Study.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bausch & Lomb PreserVision AREDS 2 Eye Vitamin And Mineral Supplement, 120ct

I take these to prevent macular degeneration

12/07/2012
By ,
Bloomington IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have taken these for more than 5 years. I developed macular degeration and it was quickly advancing but with areds type vitamins it has reduced the size of the problem areas and has prevented it from advancing. I switch to this brand because it was easier to swallow than the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bausch & Lomb PreserVision AREDS 2 Eye Vitamin And Mineral Supplement, 120ct

Eye Doctor recommended I take this therapy

05/08/2013
By ,
Pasadena CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had trouble finding it consistently at local pharmacies, and it was pretty pricey too. Found it at Walmart at reasonable price and from now on plan to order a 3 mo. supply and have it shopped. Works very well and am quite pleased I found a solution to this supply issue. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bausch & Lomb PreserVision AREDS 2 Eye Vitamin And Mineral Supplement, 120ct
07/06/2013
By ,
Ames, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vitamin for your eyes that I have found. The price is unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bausch & Lomb PreserVision AREDS 2 Eye Vitamin And Mineral Supplement, 120ct
06/20/2013
By ,
Republic, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was just what I ordered and the delivery faster than expected and right to my door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bausch & Lomb PreserVision AREDS 2 Eye Vitamin And Mineral Supplement, 120ct

great price

04/15/2013
By ,
port ewen, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i usually see this brand selling for $32.00 or more in other places, so the price is good. however, i have to take 4 of these a day instead of the 2 or 3 a day from other manufacturers. it's hard enough to have to remember to take them more than once a day. they should make it easy and keep it to 2, or 3 at the very most, so we don't end up forgetting to take them. they don't do us any good in the bottle! lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
B&L AREDS 4 per day..
Posted 10/05/2013
The addition of Omega 3 made the 2 a day pills so large that customers where choking on them. B&L recalled them and issued these 4 a day. You still do it twice a day with 2 each time. Feel sorry for the person waiting for 1 a day if he expects all the supplements provided at the proper levels as it is in this product. Many others advertise this but each pill has only 25% of AREDS 2 daily recommended levels. You can take one a day here and have a 4 month supply. How's that for a bargain.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Bausch & Lomb PreserVision AREDS 2 Eye Vitamin And Mineral Supplement, 120ct

Great price for this product

02/18/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price for this product was the lowest I could find. It was also a product not readily available elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bausch & Lomb PreserVision AREDS 2 Eye Vitamin And Mineral Supplement, 120ct
11/08/2012
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not what I wanted, but will do untl i can find 1 a day
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bausch & Lomb PreserVision AREDS 2 Eye Vitamin And Mineral Supplement, 120ct
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5