Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Tone your upper and lower body with this Gold's Gym Twist n Step. You'll sculpt strong muscle and burn extra calories with each twist and step. You'll engage your core, upper and lower body during this low-impact workout. By adding the resistance tubes, you'll increase endurance and get a total body, toning workout. The electronic display tracks your steps per minute and per workout, time and calories burned.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%57 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

CABLE WAS BROKEN

12/18/2012
By ,
Philadelphia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this for about 3 months and the cable was broken its was good for light exercise but then the cable is easy to broken... I'm looking online to replace the cable but it cost $35 bucks to or order....
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Ready right out of the box!

10/01/2014
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the stair stepper for my wife and thought I might have to perform some assembly work but was surprised to find the product ready to use right out of the box. Even the batteries were already installed. The product looks and feels sturdy and appears to be well built. The cable motion is very quiet while my wife's using it, with the only sound coming from the pedal hitting the base as she steps down. There's a timer built into the stepper that shows the time, number of steps taken and calories burned. The on/off button for the timer goes off on it's own after a few minutes of non use so no worries wasting battery power. My wife's happy with the performance and durability and for just $5 more we purchased the extended warranty so feel overall this was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

So far so good!

01/02/2014
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The issue with any home exercise equipment is if it can take any serious use, Gym equipment is built to withstand 8 or more hours a day of constant use hence the high price tags that come with it.
I used this stepper for 3 days straight at 45 min each workout and it has performed very well, No unusual amount of noise and the tension has stayed where I put it ( to those who can't see in the pics there is a pulley wheel and cable adjustment, NOT a cantilever like some steppers)
I didn't really gauge my workout with the nicely attached digital meter as it doesn't have any bearing on the exercise because ..
YOU MUST DO CARDIO FOR AT LEAST 45MIN - 1HR!! for more than 3 days a week to see any results!! any fitness trainer or website will confirm this so don't let the meter get in the way of the real facts,
I find this stepper to be worth the money spent as it gives a lot more motion to the core areas than the usual steppers that just go "up & down" it's well made and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

love it!

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came already assembled, and does exactly what you need it to do, help you get fit. Check your tension as mine was at the highest tension level when I received mine, of course I didn't notice till after because I just figured I'm just that it of shape. I don't think it makes much noise but I like the twist it gives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

trying to get into shape

09/25/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. I've had some great workouts with this equipment. It's fun and easy to use. But I can't keep my daughter and hubby off of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Good for the money

08/20/2014
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this to replace one that the shocks had gone out on :( this one is sturdy, seems well built and I like the slight twist to each step, feels better on the hips. I am having issues with the little counter/computer thing, half the time it doesn't work and the other half of the time the steps counter is wrong! Over all, I would recommend this, my kids use it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step
12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this stepper almost every day for about 2 months and have lost about 7 pounds. It seems sturdy enough. It is easy to use and has adjustable resistance on the underside. Mine doesn't make much noise at all. The small size makes it perfect if you don't have a lot of space. I store mine under the coffee table when not in use. It took a little time for me to get comfortable with not having handles and trusting that I wasn't going to fall off of it but so far so good.
The counter leaves a bit to be desired. It misses steps. From when I am paying attention I would estimate about 8 steps out of 100 don't get counted. Some times it is worse than others. It also doesn't seem to factor the resistance level into the "calories burned".
One thing that I think will cause issues in the future is changing the battery in the counter. I can get the compartment open but can not figure out how to remove the battery without causing damage. Sadly, the instructions are no help. They recommend changing the battery when the low battery indicator comes on but don't elaborate on how exactly to do this.
Overall, I would say it is a good option for the price. It doesn't blow my mind, but does give me a workout as intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Very effective, easy to use, great product !

08/13/2014
By ,
Miami,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes already assembled, it's light weight, easy to use, great size for small spaces, can notice the effects within a week. It has an useful digital timer measuring the amount of steps you take. Use it at your own pace whether you want a hard work out, or to go easy. Great calorie burner, less stress on your knees and ankles than jogging. Highly recommended. Can't tell yet how durable it is, it looks sturdy for its size. Only been using it for about 6 straight days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

WHAT A GOOD PRICE

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS LIKE IT SAID
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

very small stepper

10/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This steeper is very small. It is good product for sale price $27, no more. Good for use under table on easy setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Love this equipment!

10/14/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this equipment & bought 2, one for me & one for my mom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Great for home workouts.

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Twist n Step because it was affordable and I could easily store it after a workout. I've never owned a product like this but have been very satisfied with the ease of use. I can quickly pull it out and work out with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Works but could be better.

11/24/2011
By ,
Vancouver, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because I lack cardio and need to lose a few pounds. I am 5'5" and about 170 pounds and it seems to handle my weight pretty well. About 20 minutes of light exercise on this unit, I start to sweat. The unit looks and feels sturdy and noise level isn't annoying. This unit is also fairly small so it's easy to keep it anywhere.
The only problem for me is its lack of adjustment pressure level. So I am bit concerned in the future when I want more from exercising on this unit, the solution will be "more time". Also the elastic band handle it comes is yellow, which means the easiest. So you will need to get red or black seperately if you want more arm work out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Packs a punch

11/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up and set it back down on several trips to walmart. Finally ran back in and got it one day and could not be more happy with it.
The first plus..I pulled it out of the box..snapped on the straps and was on it within a matter of minutes.
Was skeptical that such a little machine could really do anything ...about 10 minutes on it I was a ball of sweat. I walk 3 - 4 miles 5 days a week...work out with Jillian (the beast) Michaels 30 day shred etc..and THIS LITTLE machine works up more of a sweat than any of that. I also haven't really used the straps but use hand weights while I'm on the stepper.
I am THRILLED that I finally gave in and got it. The midwest winters really make for not wanting to go out and chance falling on ice trying to walk and driving to the gym..yeah probably not. I've got a total workout system right here for around $50.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Great!

10/01/2014
By ,
Renovo, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It squeaks a lot now but a very effective, tiny, inexpensive great thing to own!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

compact, efficient, and beneficial

01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
forget the gym. I love this stepper. My favorite thing is thinking of all the things I can do while working out on this stepper. So far I've implemented the step routine whenever I'm watching tv. I used this stepper for 60 minutes while playing Uncharted 3 on my ps3. I burned over 300 calories while having fun at the same time. My Fiancee spent 20 minutes on this thing yesterday while listening to the new Drake album. She burned over 100 calories while still enjoying her music. I dont really care for the resistance bands. I dont use them. I love how compact the twist stepper is. Whenever we're not using it, we can just place it in the corner of our living room. It's always there when we need it. We live in an apartment complex and we really do not have room for a treadmill plus we want to be considerate of the neighbors around us, so this is perfect for our needs. It's relatively quiet. It also tracks how many calories you burn. I love this because it actually makes me feel like I'm burning calories. I do not think the machine calculates the resistance though so I'm probably even burning more calories than what display says. It's so exciting to know that you can still enjoy the things you love while incorporating cardio into your day to day activities to help stay healthy and fit. If you have $50 and want a good cardio workout I would definitely recommend this product it might change your life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palm Coast, Fl
Gold's gym twist n step
Posted 02/17/2012
I just purchased this stepper and have to say that it is worth the price. I am 65 years old and walk 2 miles a day. On days that it is raining and I can't walk I will use this stepper. However I seem to be sweating after 10 minutes. I might be able to reduce the resistence and that may make me be able to go for longer periods. Great little machine!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Great stepper.

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Very good product

05/17/2012
By ,
Houma, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product. I have used the step n twist for about 2 weeks for no more than 7 mintues a day and I can see the difference in my thighs. It is light and small enough to move around if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Pretty good machine!

08/02/2014
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great as a supplement to workout videos and other forms of exercise. It gets boring after a while and can be hard on the knees but it provides a pretty good workout. The machine is sturdy but light and portable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Great stepper for price

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used it for a week and it works the legs and back side muscles
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next