Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Tone your upper and lower body with this Gold's Gym Twist n Step. You'll sculpt strong muscle and burn extra calories with each twist and step. You'll engage your core, upper and lower body during this low-impact workout. By adding the resistance tubes, you'll increase endurance and get a total body, toning workout. The electronic display tracks your steps per minute and per workout, time and calories burned.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%50 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

CABLE WAS BROKEN

12/18/2012
By ,
Philadelphia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this for about 3 months and the cable was broken its was good for light exercise but then the cable is easy to broken... I'm looking online to replace the cable but it cost $35 bucks to or order....
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

So far so good!

01/02/2014
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The issue with any home exercise equipment is if it can take any serious use, Gym equipment is built to withstand 8 or more hours a day of constant use hence the high price tags that come with it.
I used this stepper for 3 days straight at 45 min each workout and it has performed very well, No unusual amount of noise and the tension has stayed where I put it ( to those who can't see in the pics there is a pulley wheel and cable adjustment, NOT a cantilever like some steppers)
I didn't really gauge my workout with the nicely attached digital meter as it doesn't have any bearing on the exercise because ..
YOU MUST DO CARDIO FOR AT LEAST 45MIN - 1HR!! for more than 3 days a week to see any results!! any fitness trainer or website will confirm this so don't let the meter get in the way of the real facts,
I find this stepper to be worth the money spent as it gives a lot more motion to the core areas than the usual steppers that just go "up & down" it's well made and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step
12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this stepper almost every day for about 2 months and have lost about 7 pounds. It seems sturdy enough. It is easy to use and has adjustable resistance on the underside. Mine doesn't make much noise at all. The small size makes it perfect if you don't have a lot of space. I store mine under the coffee table when not in use. It took a little time for me to get comfortable with not having handles and trusting that I wasn't going to fall off of it but so far so good.
The counter leaves a bit to be desired. It misses steps. From when I am paying attention I would estimate about 8 steps out of 100 don't get counted. Some times it is worse than others. It also doesn't seem to factor the resistance level into the "calories burned".
One thing that I think will cause issues in the future is changing the battery in the counter. I can get the compartment open but can not figure out how to remove the battery without causing damage. Sadly, the instructions are no help. They recommend changing the battery when the low battery indicator comes on but don't elaborate on how exactly to do this.
Overall, I would say it is a good option for the price. It doesn't blow my mind, but does give me a workout as intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Good for the money

08/20/2014
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this to replace one that the shocks had gone out on :( this one is sturdy, seems well built and I like the slight twist to each step, feels better on the hips. I am having issues with the little counter/computer thing, half the time it doesn't work and the other half of the time the steps counter is wrong! Over all, I would recommend this, my kids use it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

love it!

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came already assembled, and does exactly what you need it to do, help you get fit. Check your tension as mine was at the highest tension level when I received mine, of course I didn't notice till after because I just figured I'm just that it of shape. I don't think it makes much noise but I like the twist it gives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Very effective, easy to use, great product !

08/13/2014
By ,
Miami,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes already assembled, it's light weight, easy to use, great size for small spaces, can notice the effects within a week. It has an useful digital timer measuring the amount of steps you take. Use it at your own pace whether you want a hard work out, or to go easy. Great calorie burner, less stress on your knees and ankles than jogging. Highly recommended. Can't tell yet how durable it is, it looks sturdy for its size. Only been using it for about 6 straight days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Great stepper.

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Great stepper for price

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used it for a week and it works the legs and back side muscles
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

excellent product

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Pretty good machine!

08/02/2014
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great as a supplement to workout videos and other forms of exercise. It gets boring after a while and can be hard on the knees but it provides a pretty good workout. The machine is sturdy but light and portable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Packs a punch

11/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up and set it back down on several trips to walmart. Finally ran back in and got it one day and could not be more happy with it.
The first plus..I pulled it out of the box..snapped on the straps and was on it within a matter of minutes.
Was skeptical that such a little machine could really do anything ...about 10 minutes on it I was a ball of sweat. I walk 3 - 4 miles 5 days a week...work out with Jillian (the beast) Michaels 30 day shred etc..and THIS LITTLE machine works up more of a sweat than any of that. I also haven't really used the straps but use hand weights while I'm on the stepper.
I am THRILLED that I finally gave in and got it. The midwest winters really make for not wanting to go out and chance falling on ice trying to walk and driving to the gym..yeah probably not. I've got a total workout system right here for around $50.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Works but could be better.

11/24/2011
By ,
Vancouver, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because I lack cardio and need to lose a few pounds. I am 5'5" and about 170 pounds and it seems to handle my weight pretty well. About 20 minutes of light exercise on this unit, I start to sweat. The unit looks and feels sturdy and noise level isn't annoying. This unit is also fairly small so it's easy to keep it anywhere.
The only problem for me is its lack of adjustment pressure level. So I am bit concerned in the future when I want more from exercising on this unit, the solution will be "more time". Also the elastic band handle it comes is yellow, which means the easiest. So you will need to get red or black seperately if you want more arm work out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Perfect for busy, working mom with limited space!

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with my twist n step!! I can feel in working the muscles in my legs and depending on how much you want to "twist", you can feel it working some upper core muscles. :-) It is great because I have limited time and space for working out, with being a busy mom working fulltime. It barely takes up any space and is so easy to use! This allows me to do 10-20 minutes on my lunch breaks and then 30-1hour at night while watching a TV show.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Very good product

05/17/2012
By ,
Houma, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product. I have used the step n twist for about 2 weeks for no more than 7 mintues a day and I can see the difference in my thighs. It is light and small enough to move around if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

compact, efficient, and beneficial

01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
forget the gym. I love this stepper. My favorite thing is thinking of all the things I can do while working out on this stepper. So far I've implemented the step routine whenever I'm watching tv. I used this stepper for 60 minutes while playing Uncharted 3 on my ps3. I burned over 300 calories while having fun at the same time. My Fiancee spent 20 minutes on this thing yesterday while listening to the new Drake album. She burned over 100 calories while still enjoying her music. I dont really care for the resistance bands. I dont use them. I love how compact the twist stepper is. Whenever we're not using it, we can just place it in the corner of our living room. It's always there when we need it. We live in an apartment complex and we really do not have room for a treadmill plus we want to be considerate of the neighbors around us, so this is perfect for our needs. It's relatively quiet. It also tracks how many calories you burn. I love this because it actually makes me feel like I'm burning calories. I do not think the machine calculates the resistance though so I'm probably even burning more calories than what display says. It's so exciting to know that you can still enjoy the things you love while incorporating cardio into your day to day activities to help stay healthy and fit. If you have $50 and want a good cardio workout I would definitely recommend this product it might change your life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palm Coast, Fl
Gold's gym twist n step
Posted 02/17/2012
I just purchased this stepper and have to say that it is worth the price. I am 65 years old and walk 2 miles a day. On days that it is raining and I can't walk I will use this stepper. However I seem to be sweating after 10 minutes. I might be able to reduce the resistence and that may make me be able to go for longer periods. Great little machine!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

GREAT SO FAR

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT SO FAR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

A GREAT Deal!!!

05/29/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I probably would not have bought this, but I found it (or it found me) on the Clearance aisle. Woot! Woot! - got it for $10!!! My husband and I are both using it. We like the ease of motion and the burn we feel in our legs after a fairly short workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Why not sooner?

03/16/2012
By ,
Middle TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have saw this many times in the store and wanted it, but never got it. Finally decided to break down and get it for me. Got it home and WOW!!! It is easy to use and fun. Why did I not get it sooner? As I was buying it I was thinking I would try it and take it back, well I am keeping it for sure! You can go slow and it is a light work out, go fast and it gets a little intense. I love mine and I will be talking my friends into getting one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Perfect for a condo dweller!

12/21/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small but perfect for me. I needed a decent piece of equipment for home use and this works great. Do not hesitate to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Twist n Step

Great exercise machine

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for exercise
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next