Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

Neutrogena Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

The Neutrogena Microdermabrasion System combines gentle exfoliation, ultra-fine crystals and mild purifiers to help give your skin a healthy-looking glow. The 1 ct Neutrogena Cleansing System features massaging micro-vibrations, which help boost surface cell turnover for firmer, younger-looking skin. You can have more-radiant looking skin thanks to the Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation92%195 out of 211reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

First use

12/14/2012
By ,
Newark, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used it once and immediately I noticed my skin felt very soft and smooth after. The next morning my skin already looks like its getting more clear. I have a slight uneven skin tone and I see that improving also. I can't wait to see how my skin is going to look and feel months from now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

Don't need to use so often on sensitive skin!

07/28/2012
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So this product made my skin really soft the first time I used it, so I was excited to use it 3x a week as directed because I thought it would make my skin look and feel better. However, that was not the case. If you have sensitive skin, you do not need to use this three times a week. I used this 3x a week for one week and it irritated my skin really bad. I had to completely stop using it for a few weeks so my skin could get back to normal. Once a week is enough if you have sensitive skin. Maybe twice a week, as long as the days are spread apart far enough, but 3x was definitely too much for me!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

Helps my son with his acne

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gets his face clean and is helping control the acne.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

Love love love this!

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It leaves my face feeling so clean and refreshed, works excellent at taking off foundations and liquids left behind by soap. I always put a face moisturizer on after I use this and they work well together! Super soft, clean, and smooth skin
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

works, smooths skin

08/22/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only been using for approx. 1 week; my skin is softer, my skin has cleared up, and lines appear less pronounced. I follow up with oil-free nite moisturizer every nite. I think this proves the point that just your fingertips and a facial cleanser may not be all that you need to correctly clean your skin sometimes. I am not using every night since I have sensitive skin but using every 2 nites. I have been a Neutrogena girl for several years as it's one of the few lines that doesn't irritate my skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

Great product and better than more expensive brand

04/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. Not only is it cheaper but works better than a more expensive system out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

Love it.

10/30/2013
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it one time and liked it so much I am buying one for my Mom!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

Clean skin

07/04/2012
By ,
Lagrange, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine gets my skin smooth and clean. I have seen machines that do this for hundreds of dollars, but this one is just right for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

I love this product

12/29/2011
By ,
Moberly, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have oily skin, big pores,scars. This product helps my skin. Thanks NEUTROGENA
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct
11/15/2012
By ,
Humboldt, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is way more than I expected. I was totally happy with my purchase, makes your skin feel very soft. I would highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

Love the machine, hate the medicated pads.

03/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The machine itself is great. It gets down deep and cleanses really well, leaving a nice smooth face. It has even helped even out some of my sun damage. However, the cleanser in the pads make me break out in acne very easily. I wish they would make plain ole pads without cleanser. I now rinse the pads completely before attaching and use my own cleanser. You also have to make sure you don't overuse them, or it will dry out your skin very fast. Use a good moisturizer afterward.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

Give me that LOVING Feeling

03/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that I'm glad that I purchased this product! It definitely Does what it Do!! Thanx
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

Great product

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! Saw results the first week. My skin feels smooth and fine lines gone. Make sure to use the neutrogena cream for the best results.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

sooo smooth

10/16/2012
By ,
mangum ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i canh't believe how smooth this got my skin the first use! will continue to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

good product, easy to use and was gentle

06/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have sensitive skin and I found this product was gentle on my skin. I have used it twice and so far I am happy with the product. The end result on my skin is a nice pinky glow and smooth texture. I hope over time some of the fine lines with subside.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

Clean and smooth

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My face is so smooth!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

I wouldn't know if this works...

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Because I was shipped a USED item. Gross! If you are ordering this product, I'd strongly recommend double-checking the box.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

Great product at low price

11/04/2012
By ,
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first about this product but after the first use, there was a notable change to my face. I would recommend this to anyone plus the price was a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct
12/04/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product that works like the most expensive one in the market.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neutrogena Microdermabrasion Cleansing System, 1ct

Not for me

05/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like some other comments here, there is very little instructions how to use this product. It doesn't feel like it's cleaning but more like scrubbing your face with fine sand paper... It says focus 1-2minutes on a face area but there is very little moisture coming out that your face feels very dry and rough after.... Got skin irritations too.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next