Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Asus ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Asus ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

The ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor has the delicate touches that make a monitor truly great. With a 50,000,000:1 high contrast ratio and HDCP support, it's optimized for the finest image and color quality. This approach extends to the sturdy stand and slim profile that ensures stability and durability without compromising style. This LCD monitor includes a built-in power adapter that is VESA mountable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%52 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

PERFECT for gaming.

12/17/2012
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do a lot of gaming and have never been able to find the quality of monitor for it to look it's best. This monitor has fantastic contrast and color. Probably the sharpest image I've seen on a *true* HD monitor. I actually ended up buying two more of them to replace my desktop monitors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Very Nice 22" ASUS LCD Monitor!

02/28/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this LCD. I was looking for an nice and affordable LCD for my new Win8 PC. This did the trick. Very nice monitor with a super crisp picture. Setup is mostly straight forward. Make sure the power cord is firmly pushed into the LCD's socket. It is a little loose fitting and in my case - the screen did not fire up until I checked it and pushed it in further. I went through this several times while moving my screen around the desktop. Minor nuisance but is working fine now. Walmart delivered this to my home for a very reasonable charge and it arrived before expected. I had read that this LCD was a bit wobbly. It works just fine for me as I have not even noticed. I purchased an HDMI cable from WM also in lieu of using the included DVI cable. I agree with others that figuring out how to change LCD settings can be a bit futile at first. Especially since the buttons are on the underside of the LCD. Overall I'm very happy with this ASUS LCD and yes it is better than what I expected I could get at this price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Adjustment buttons are confusing

01/16/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am ok with this monitor. I tried to use it with a docking station initially (Plugable USB 3.0 Docking Station) and I had a black 1 inch "frame" around the picture. Lots of wasted screen. I tried the VGA and DMI cords that came with it but same effect. I had to not use my docking station and use the HDMI cord that I had around the house to plug it directly into my pc and now the picture takes up the whole screen like it should, which is good.
While I was troubleshooting that issue, I messed with the buttons on the lower right bottom edge of the monitor and even after reading the manual (which is horribly written and not much help) I still could not figure out how to change the settings for a better picture. I think I accidentally did something bad because the words are not super clear and the color is different than on the laptop it is attached to, but I can't figure out how to correct it. Still working on figuring that out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

A Pleasant Surprise Indeed.

03/23/2013
By ,
Barbourville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I was a little dissatisfied with the amount of time it took to receive my order (10 days turned into almost a month quickly for some reason) I was surprised when it did come in and I picked up my order. The box was much lighter than I expected it to be, which had me worried that I might be missing parts. However, once I got home, I was pleased to see it was all there. After hooking up this little monitor, and taking it for a test run, I'm proud to say I'm very well pleased with it. As a gamer, I must say I simply love the way my games look on it. The color rendering, as well as the pixel renders are very accurate, and even with videos, you couldn't ask for a better picture quality. I have experience with Asus products, as I own an Asus laptop, which is what sold me on the monitor in the first place, but this truly goes above and beyond what I was expecting. For the price, you cannot beat this little monitor. It's lightweight yet sturdy, easy to hook up, takes up very little space on my small desk, so I must say, this is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

GREAT MONITOR FOR THE PRICE

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture is great, wish it had speakers but other than that. Very little adjusting once you plug in monitor. great value for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

ASUS, Nice !

04/04/2014
By ,
Hanover, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent some time researching monitors before settling on this.
I especially liked the HDMI input. Could use it as a TV monitor down the road !
Then looked for the best price, and a easy return incase the monitor was damaged.
Wal-mart had both of things covered.
Does need some adjustment in the settings. VERY bright outta the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great screen but bad cables

08/15/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screens I bought (2 of them) are exactly what I wanted and then some. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars on everything is that once I hooked up my screens I saw "Pixil snow" on my screen. I was scared that it was a bad graphics card, but it ended up being a bad dvi cable. (for both screens!) So, the screens are great, but the cables they came with are shot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Asus VS228H-P 22"

02/09/2014
By ,
north fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson so he could enjoy the larger monitor playing mine craft. I would recommend this monitor. Colors are bright, vivid, and there is no lag time gaming. Can also watch tv. I chose to buy an HDMI cable. This really sharpens images.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great Monitor

11/26/2013
By ,
Arlington Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality and the screen clarity are awesome, the complaint that I would have that it's a little smaller than expected. I have a 24" Dell monitor sitting next to the 22" ASUS and it looks alot bigger than 2". Would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

GREAT

01/17/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect. Slightly bigger then what I wanted, but for less then some of the smaller models with less going for them, who wouldn't buy it? If your looking for a new monitor, look no further.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

screen

02/04/2014
By ,
tifton,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great may go larger
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Good buy

02/23/2014
By ,
peralta, nm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this system 2 days so I will not comment on any component except for the monitor. I believe that for a monitor, the larger the better. This 22" has a beautiful picture; bright, clear, vibrant. I am very pleased. The only negative is that the screw-on base came a bit warped so that the monitor doesn't sit quite flat, ..a bit wobbly, but it is not where it will be bumped so I am not worried..just vexed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor
01/07/2013
By ,
Gresham,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife for Christmas. Is came site to store right on time. It works perfectly. Very sharp resolution I like the three different choices of video connector, VGA, DVI and HDMI. My wive enjoys the increased desktop real estate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Need a montitor for the today's demands

02/02/2014
By ,
Missouri Valley, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to new monitor because I am buying a new pc sometime in the near future. It has a clean resolution setup and a easy hookup. Right now until i get my pc i have it on my laptop and I can see to difference in graphic support. I recommend it due to the quality product for the price. The 22 inch with a 1080p pixel support makes it able to work and not take a whole lot of space to use it. It has two ports to set up with a dvi and a vga cord comes with it. I also noticed it is self adjusting as you use it. Which makes it nice.I am gald I got it for sure
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

A Perfect View

03/09/2013
By ,
san antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my new monitor for working on my computer and also watching shows on HuluPlus.
It works wonderfully for both uses.
The images are crisp and clear.
And I think it was a great buy for the money.
Lightweight. Looks good.
I'm impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor
02/28/2013
By ,
highland lakes, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this monitor for my son who plays WOW. hook up took less than 10 minutes. Great price and he really likes how his game plays on it.. Would recommend this monitor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great Value

08/13/2012
By ,
Solon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for a quality LED Monitor, this is your choice. It's easy to setup and with HDMI, you get exceptional HD picture quality. The menu is easy to understand and use and provides lots of options for the user.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Good

01/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what I am looking for. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Flimsy

01/07/2014
By ,
Aurora, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and easy to install but Monitor stem is flimsy and screen sometimes shakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ASUS VS228H-P 22" Widescreen LCD Monitor
01/25/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No camera or speakers, but great monitor. I already have camera and speakers. Easy set up, good picture, everything else top notch. Happy I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next