Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Fitness Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Schwinn Fitness Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation77%17 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

a great bike for starters!

12/25/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am very satisfied with this exercise bike. i changed the saddle/seat to get more comfort. the resistance brake is a bit tricky to adjust. the bike may feel high at first for short people, but a little adjustment will suit the needs. the mini monitor may not be perfect, but it will give guidance on distance traveled, time spent, and calories burned. additionally, the nautilus customer service is very helpful. i would highly recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Don't bother - received damaged twice

04/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the item and it was damaged. Walmart promptly sent a refund and picked up the damaged item only for the replacement to have the exact same damage to the front support foot.
Don't bother with this one until they can sort out their shipping/storage. I believe Amazon are no longer selling it due to similar issues as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Great bike for the price!

05/13/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I compared all the bikes on Walmart.com and this one had the best reviews, except for a few negative ones about shipping conditions. My box arrived on my doorstep in perfect condition. All the parts were there and fully intact. The major parts of the bike were assembled and it was easy for us to carry the pieces upstairs to our spare room and my husband had the whole thing together using just the tools it came with in under 20 minutes.
The bike is what you'd expect for the price; it's not as good as the $1000+ plus ones that come at my gym, but it's perfect for home use and is sturdy and quiet. The resistance adjuster is a bit "all or none" (doesn't gradually adjust between a high and low resistance level) but with a delicate touch, it's easy to get used to. Also, I was disappointed that the computer doesn't let you input custom data, like height, weight, age, and/or gender. It also doesn't detect heart rate monitors. Still, I'm able to track my pace, time, and estimated calories burned.
If I had it to do over again, I definitely would by this home bike again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Fantastic bike when I can't get to a class

03/11/2014
By ,
Nicholasville Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is great for home! I needed to tighten the chain a bit when I got it but I'm fairly good at taking things apart so it wasn't a big deal and only took minutes. Comfy, sturdy, good quality, affordable, reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Excellent spin bike for the price!

12/19/2013
By ,
Pagosa Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up and for an experienced spinner, very satisfied with the equipment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

NICE BIKE

12/25/2013
By ,
JAMAICA, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited waiting for my Bike and just the same day i recieved it, i started to put the pieces together, but WHAT A BIG SURPRISE!! my bike came with a scratch in the paint in different places, and the piece which bring the front wheel couldn't fix in its place due to a fabric defect,,, the base to hold it is twisted inside and can't be adjust it. So now i have to return the bike to WALMART IN THE WORST OF THE DAYS,, AFTER CHRISTMAS!!, i was waiting like a kid to start my WORKOUT!! i feel i can't trust this Brand no more and afraid to order another one here.. sad!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Great Stationary Bike

02/02/2014
By ,
Wake Forest, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived without any damage despite a few wear marks on the box. Bike is well built, heavy welded frame, and easy to assemble. Friction adjustment is touchy but adequate once gotten used to. Electronic feedback, rpm, time, etc, is primitive and the documentation with the bike is incorrect with respect to the setup. Handle bars wobble, left to right, but not a major distraction. Overall a well built stationary bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Perfect for Short People!

09/16/2012
By ,
Fenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5'2" and I actually had to move the seat up! The only thing I don't like about this bike is that the braking system to make the flywheel have more resistance is very sensitive and I don't feel like there is much in between semi-easy and super hard. however, from the material that this brake is made out of, I'm sure that will get better with time and more use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike
03/21/2012
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up and use. Well made and sturdy. Should last for years. Really should be purchased if you are serious about getting daily exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Good for a home spinner.

02/01/2014
By ,
LaCrosse, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This spinner has been really good for my purposes. It's not as smooth and sturdy as ones at the Y, but it's great for the home. My only complaint is that it's hard to adjust the tension - a little turn goes quickly from easy to hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

schwinn ic2 spin bike

02/04/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

we love it

08/30/2012
By ,
brandon ,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6 ft and my wife is 5'.6 '' both we can used the bike perfectly , look very nice and make your job...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Received exercise bike quickly. Happy w/purchase.

01/20/2014
By ,
Sturgis, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little reluctant to order the bike online, considering other feedback about damaged items upon delivery. The exercise bike arrived quicker than it was supposed to and in great shape. No issues whatsoever. I've used the bike each day since receiving it and it works great. I ride a mountain bike almost daily during nice weather, but needed something for when the weather isn't conducive to riding outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Great workout at home!

08/28/2013
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing much research on spin bikes, I finally decided on the Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike. Great bike! The price of the bike was within my budget, which was definitely a major factor in determining its purchase. It arrived at my doorstep in two days, was easy to put together and has so far, offered me a great at home workout. The tension knob on the bike is a little touchy, but then resistance is the key to this workout! I am thinking that I will replace the cycle seat that came with it ( just a little uncomfortable for me) and I will replace the pedal cages to allow for me to use my spinning cycle shoes. Absolutely would recommend the purchase of this bike! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Great Bike for talls

03/01/2013
By ,
Damascus Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets expectations of a very well constructed cycle however, If you are short 5'1" or less, it's a very uncomfortable ride, because the seat adjuster only goes down so far. The manufacture would have been "right on" to allow the seat to adjust to "ANY" height necessary for full comfort. It's a great bike. Now, I must find a way to get a more comfortable seating position..Maybe, pad the seat more?????????? Not recommended for short people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Fix the seat

01/18/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no problems out of the box. I didn't find any problems with the packaging as others did and the resistance adjustment works fine. Like others, I found the seat unusable. It's like sitting on a brick. Once I changed the seat, it was off to the races.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Too Wobbly

08/24/2013
By ,
Gillette,WY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The seat is too wobbly. The cup holder gets in the way when leaning forward. The handle bars are too close to the pedals. If the handle bars slid forward more it would be okay. I have to constantly adjust the levelers on the floor pads. I would have liked to see more sturdy attachments. But is good for those who don't mind a bit a wriggle in the ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

cool bike

06/23/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the Schwinn. Very easy to put together. The small wheels on the front make it easy to move if needed. The bike peddles very smoothly. It's a little louder than I expected but still not as loud as my other bike. The seat is ok to me, it's like the ones on my mountain bikes so no problem there. The seat adjusts up & forward to get a good riding position, also a tilt adjustment. I am very satisfied with this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

Nice Solid Bike

06/19/2013
By ,
Summerville, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this bike twice, because it had large scratch down the middle of the bar. On the second order it had the same scratch, looks like it was from the handle bar rubbing against it during transport. Just a bad packaging job. However the bike is really sturdy and heavy. My only complaint is the large scratch that I am going to have to live with... Did not want to order it a third time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike

One star untill I get one that's not

01/14/2013
By ,
Chandler, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One star untill I get one that's not damaged during shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next