Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Allen Company Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Allen Company Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Make the shot of a lifetime with this Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow. The carbon content shaft helps keep this arrow at the lowest grain-per-inch weight in its class. The lightweight design of the Realtree arrow combined with the helical fletching provides an improved flight and longer distance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation74%14 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Save your money buy these arrows

11/20/2012
By ,
Jackson, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unless you are a marksman shooting baby asprin out of the air, these arrows will work for you. To be honest I used to spend a lot of money on my arrows but they break when shooting for groups and it gets costly. This year I put one $10 arrow inside the back of another. That was a $20 shot. I decided to go to walmart and I found some $3 arrows. Took them home and they shot just like the $10 arrows.
Took them hunting and killed 3 deer with these arrows, 2 with bloodrunners ($39 broadheads) and 1 with some cheap 3 for $8 broadhead from walmart.
I have come to the obvious conclusion that you don't need to pay all the money most of us archery people pay for our gear. There are cheap no name brands that kill deer just the same. I do really like those bloodrunners but can't see the value in a $13 broad head when a $3 one kills a deer just the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Great product, silly packaging.

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The arrows are exactly as everyone said they were, a quality product at a very reasonable price. Puts field points on them and shot one of my best groups ever. Now, be prepared when they arrived. I bought a dozen and had 12 large boxes arrive at my home. That's right, 12 large boxes; any one of which would have been sufficient for several dozen arrows. One positive, the picture of this insanity was well received on Facebook. Walmart, please rethink the packaging orders for multiple arrows!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

For this price, why not?

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave up shooting my bow years ago because aluminum arrows would not last me. Finally decided it was time to give it another go and bought 12 of these Allen arrows. I’m shooting an old 50# recurve with a thick string and all the nocks came out first shot. I filed all the nocks back a good ways and bought a pack of carbon express nocks from Walmart that work perfectly without filing. I still have some stray shots but these arrows are holding up well. I now have 16 of them and as long as the price stays low I’ll buy more. I’m really enjoying my target shooting and I hope to go hunting with them this fall. If it wasn't for the junky nocks these would be 5* all day long!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Good arrows, but badly packed.

10/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These arrows are a good deal for the money..... if Wal-Mart would learn how to ship them. I ordered 12 of these arrows. They came loose in a box measuring 32" x 16.5" x 16.5". The arrows were dumped into the box which was then filled with the little air bags to take up space. ALL of the fletchings were crushed and ruined. Not one of the arrows is shoot-able as is.
I have the ability and resources to fix them, but that is not the point. I find it hard to believe that a company the size of Wal-Mart can't find an appropriately sized container to ship a dozen arrows without destroying them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Its An arrow!

07/27/2014
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I should start with saying that i have gotten lots 20+ dollar arrows and i truly can not tell a difference in them. they are straight and strong and have killed lots of deer turkeys and anything else you want to shoot a stick at. so if you want to spend more on arrows please do so if you think it will help. but. i can tell you i will kill just as many or more deer mule deer turkeys with these as you with a $50 dollar arrow so good luck and good hunting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Good arrows. Buy points, too!

09/13/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The arrows feel great. Note that they come without points! Make sure to order those, too, according to your bow's draw weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

you get what you pay for

10/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The knocks didnt fit tight had to glue. But for the price what do you expect. I recomend the carbon express arrows if there ever in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Great arrows for the price

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 9 for target practice,they seem durable and predictable.Great arrow for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED

10/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shaft had hair line cracks that were invisible to the naked eye, I fired the arrow for the first time on a 32 lb bow and it literally blew in 3 pieces inflight.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Shipping issues.

10/21/2014
By ,
Houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I already own three of these arrows and they fly ok so I ordered two more just to have as spare practice arrows.
They were shipped in a FLAT CARDBOARD ENVELOPE so when I got them the vanes were ridiculously bent. I managed to semi-straighten them with steam but I will not be ordering arrows from Walmart again.
Guess I learned my lesson.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Nice carbon arrow for the money

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a carbon arrow fast light and strong. Some of the aluminum inserts needed to be reamed out to fit points. The arrows have nice vanes but no camo they are black carbon which was fine for me. The other bad thing was they came one per box you could fit 100 of them in the box not sure why must cost Walmart a lot for shipping. Over all I would still give them five stars for value and quality I will buy more when I need them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Great arrow for the money

11/16/2012
By ,
Duncan, OK.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think it is a great value for the money, in fact you can't buy the same arrow anywhere else for that price. Problem is, everyone knows that, and if you snooze you lose. I found that out the hard way. Walmart just dosen't seem to understand that archery is a year round sport, they consider it seasonal and don't stock the arrows year round. So buy early or lose out on a great deal, I ended up with a dozen arrows, I would have bought three dozen for that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Good for the cost

12/20/2013
By ,
America
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They flew strait grouped well and hold up alright. The only problem I had was that every single nock came out on each arrow on the first shot . But with a dab of super glue that problem is fixed and they are fine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Best arrow on the market for the money!!!

11/13/2013
By ,
OKC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This arrow is by far the cheapest and best 31" out there. I have a long draw and these are going to be the only arrows I buy from now on. The next best I could find are $5/ea (also at Walmart and Dick's) so it's all Realtree for me from here on out, thank you Realtree and Walmart. Oh and for those of you who might be concerned of the durability of these arrows I have been shooting them almost every day and they are still like new. Just to test the toughness I shot the same arrow into a few bags of mulch, through a tin garden shed, into a log, and have since been shooting a hay bail. I truly believe this item is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

They look fine havn't triem em yet.

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look just fine, will try them soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Great product. BUT BAD SHIPPING

11/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart shipped eleven arrows in eleven different boxes, it looked like I was opening my own shipping company. Arrows are small, they could of all went into one of the eleven boxes they sent me, but no eleven different boxes and because the boxes were so thin and long, one was broken in half and one is still missing. So do not order them! Go to the store and buy them. What a waste of money on there end, each box, tape and shipping cost had to cost at least 4 to 5 dollars each. It had to cost them 2 dollars more each arrow then I paid them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Great arrows but they aren't REALTREE

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great arrows. However they are not realtree color. They are black
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

This item is not the item in the description

12/04/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the normally carried Allen Company Carbon Arrow Bulk, 31" They are not realtree anything!
This means don't buy them based on the ratings because they are not the arrows that were rated, see the reviews for the allen product. I drove 25 miles one way to pick these us and refused to take them after I saw that they were not a realtree item. Not a bait and switch just lack of attention on the part of the person entering the title and description and those that check their work.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Realtree 31" Carbon Arrow, 40 to 70lbs

Ok for a beginner

12/30/2013
By ,
La Grange, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They are not the greatest but will work good for a beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.