Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skywalker Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Skywalker Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

The Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline is the perfect solution to keep your child active and entertained. The interactive animal sounds of this kids trampoline by Skywalker help your child to develop valuable gross motor skills. The 360-degree Easy-Grip Safety Ring Handle provides little bouncers with protection and support as they learn to bounce. This 55" round interactive trampoline features a sturdy, rust-resistant, steel frame and enclosure net upright bars that are padded for safety. This kids trampoline by Skywalker uses a spring-less design. The jumping mat is made of heavy-duty, UV-protected polypropylene and comes with a safety enclosure with No-Gap Technology. A lower enclosure on the Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline net prevents small objects and children from going beneath the mat. The Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline takes approximately 30 minutes to assemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.331 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(387 Reviews) 352
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
101
3 stars
23
2 stars
20
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation92%354 out of 386reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 193 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
101
3 stars
23
2 stars
20
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Great trampoline!!

12/14/2012
By ,
fort worth tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trampoline is GREAT! Fits perfectly in our living room, its not too small or too big. We have twin 14 month old girls and they love it! They hold onto the bar half way up the net and have learned how to jump. I filled it with ball pit balls too and so it is extra colorful and fun for them. :) Even the bigger kids want to play. It was easy to assemble, the only thing that might be a challenge for someone without a lot of arm strength is stretching the cords, other than that it was very simple. Also one other thing to keep an eye out for is the foam that wraps around the bars is a little thin and my girls have discovered they can bite it off so i had to wrap their little receiving blankets around there for now. I think the only thing they could possibly improve is a thicker sturdier foam around the bars or maybe a thin nylon wrap that velcros around the foam to protect it from damage. Older kids wouldnt be biting the foam though so I guess that's the only downfall of letting little ones use it. Other than that this is am amazing toy and will teach babies to jump and it's so cute and fun!! I'm might just buy another one for when they get bigger and jump more aggressively so they dont bump heads :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nj
Lol
Posted 11/22/2013
Omg you have no living room..oh the joys! Of motherhood...I'm the same way :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Perfect backyard fun.

01/04/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this trampoline for my grandchildren for Christmas. ( both age 2+)
My husband and I love that is it is easy to move around as it is stored under a cover when babies
aren't here. My husband said the instructions were hard to understand and he usually breezes
through these things. Looking at the picture online was easier for him to go by.
I would recommend and would say it would last even longer, as I think it will for us, being that
it is not used on every day basis. They love hearing the animal sounds!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

SAVED MY LIFE

11/29/2012
By ,
birmingham al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bouncer! My mom got it or my son's bday I have a 3 and almost 2 year old and they take out all the engery they have on this thing. They used to jump on the bed couch and anything that was bouncy but now they just go jump in the bouncer! As I see some people wrote that they struggled to set up we it only took my husband and I about 45mins. we havent set up the sound yet so I couldnt say about that! both of my kids jump at the same time the netting is a little too thin and looks easy to rip but so far it hasnt we'll just have to wait and see but besides that its perfect!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Loved it Until..

11/02/2013
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We've enjoyed it for the most part, putting it together was enough to make you pull your hair out, the animal sound pads stopped after 2 months but I didn't miss the noise that terribly. Last week one of the posts popped off, the welded part just snapped. It's almost a year old so maybe I am expecting too much? It's been indoors always and I would say moderate to light use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Perfect for my two year old grandbaby!

07/20/2013
By ,
Souderton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made product, although it was missing two of the thirty-two elastic straps everything else went together fine. Skywalker is sending the two bands that were missing, but my grandbaby is able to use the product until then. Need someone with strength to put the bands on. Recommend this product highly and it can be used up to 100 lbs. Also has the feature of jumping on a cat,dog or bird which make the sounds of the animal. Need three AA batteries they do not come with it and I used dollar store batteries and they work just fine. You can also turn off this feature
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

great for my 3 toddlers

01/13/2013
By ,
pottstown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my son who is 4.5 with Autism, we paid for next day delivery and it arrived exactly on xmas eve. He loves to hear the animal sounds and uses it every day.This trampoline fits great in our playroom since its winter we have it indoor but all 3 of our children love it! !!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

My three year old loves it!!

05/04/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for Christmas 2012, so we've had it a little I've four months and my son still enjoys playing on it. The sounds are a little annoying, but they can be turned off. The only thing that I was disappointed with was putting it together. I had blisters on my fingers afterwards. Overall, it's a good product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Best purchase of the Christmas Season

12/29/2011
By ,
Hampton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 22 month old grandson started screaming "JUMP JUMP JUMP!" As soon as he saw it! He wears himself out in it from both jumping and giggling/laughing! Very safe as all coils are covered and all bars are padded! Screen stops them from falling off the trampoline!
Love it love it love it!
Great price, value and quality!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Great product

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trampoline is perfect for our 21 month old. He loves all the animal sounds. He holds on while jumping until he get the hang of it. He can even crawl in and out all on his own. Fun to watch him jump and play
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Jumping for Joy!!!!

01/24/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 5 year old as a "replacement" for another gift that she had gotten for Christmas and she LOVES it! She's a little uncoordinated so I thought this would help her with her balance as well as give her some exercise while we are stuck inside during winter months. She really enjoys it. I put it in her playroom. It doesn't take up too much space and she can hop in and jump anytime she wants.
The reasons I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because she's sensitive to noise and the sound affects are cute at first but she gets frustrated after jumping for a few minutes and wants me to turn them off (which is easily done...but still, it would be nice if there were a volume switch). The other reason is because the netting is so easy to tear. She's already torn a whole in the netting at the gate entry, just from getting in and out. Other than that, this is a GREAT buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

My grandchildren loved it.

08/23/2014
By ,
Sweetwater, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my three grandkids ranging in age from 1 year to 6 years. All three enjoyed it. Probably, it is more suited for the 1 year old because of the animal sounds, but the 5 and 6 year old enjoyed it, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round
04/05/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hello I bought this for my son. he is 3 years old, and is autistic. we bought this so he could release energy and it fits our needs for our backyard. he really likes to jump in it and we enjoy that it has the net and security ring around it for him to hang onto. but like most of the other reviews it was a little hard to read the instructions. but none the less it took me about an 1 1/2 hours to get it together. the hardest is putting the net to the bottom ring and one step is behind the other. you will want to put the foam pads on the top ring before finishing. and I would recommend this for any one that has a small child that likes to jump. the animal sound do sound out really good. good luck and have fun. your child will.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Daughters fave Xmas gift

01/04/2012
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for my 3yr. old daughter for Xmas and I wish we would of purchased it a year ago. She jumps in it every day and it totally wears her out! It's the pefect size for her with plenty of room for a friend. We decided to keep it indoors because she's in it every 5 minutes. I gave it four stars because it was a pain to put together (according to husband) and the safety net has already ripped in several places. But my daughter loves it (and so do all the other kids that have come by to visit). It was the best $70 we ever spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Somehow I managed to not lose a finger

03/09/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this after reading reviews for many similar products. I can attest that the construction was very painful at first and I was very close to returning this before I managed to figure out how to get the elastic bands properly in place. I've read others have had the same problem due to the vague instructions and pitiful illustrations, but no one has bothered sharing their "fix." once you get the elastic bands on the frame for the bouncing surface, the rest is gravy, so have a little patience.
So here: follow the instructions as provided but note that
1) when you insert the bands into the loop/tab keep the plastic ball on the under side and pull the band all the way trough until the ball is up against the loop
2) wrap the band over the metal frame and stretch over the ball
3) be careful to count the number of loops to skip exactly as instructed (I had far mor success tilting the metal frame onto its edge and rotating it as I went instead of laying it on the floor)
4) once all preliminary bands are in place repeat the rotation using the next loop to the RIGHT of the one(s) you've already placed
5) once all secondary bands are in place repeat the rotation using the next loop to the LEFT of the original/preliminary bands
6) now go back and fill in the empty spaces in whchever way feels most comfortable making sure you tug the bouncing surface along the metal frame to reduce tension on the band you're currently trying to stretch (do not place your face and/or nipples anywhere near the band during stretching!!)
7) once all bands are in place go around one more time and "straighten" the bands so they are uniform around the entire metal frame.
7a) if any of the bands are "crooked" and somehow end up on the "wrong" side of a leg, just undo that band and re-attach on the the side that reduces tension the most
This process seems to be the most difficult, but everything from here is fairly intuitive.
2 points of recommendation:
1) I wish the eye-holes for the laces on the center ring had grommets so the fabrc wouldn't rip so easily
2) I wish there were a way to secure the entry/exit flap zipper so my 2 1/2-year-old couldn't escape
Strictly opinion: the sound effects are so annoying I turned it off after 1 minute
Hope any or all of this helps. My toddler LOVES this trampoline, would sleep in it if I allowed it, and I truly feel secure with her being in this well constructed product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round
09/21/2011
By ,
Pleasanton,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Following assembly instructions took lot of time and little complicated but my kids (3 and 7 year old )love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Great Fun

12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a 2 1/2 yr old and he loves it! Pain to put together as any kids toys are but well worth the small headache. Well built and don't have to worry about him getting hurt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

would have been great had it worked.

07/19/2014
By ,
wind gap,pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bark and meow worked for about five minutes, there was a piece missing,(cap for one of the top poles.) Was waste of my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Poor Design

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Setup instructions could be better. Circular frame tube that holds the mat can rotate because the pieces are not screwed you just put the all the pieces together to make a circular tube and install the mat, once you install the legs it has potential to misalign because when you hold the leg and move away from the tube, tube simply rotates misaligning the total circular frame, how could u not think about securing the tube pieces with screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Your kids and grandkids will love this!

06/24/2014
By ,
Maple Valley, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson's 4th birthday. Putting it together took some time and tried my son-in-law's patience but it got done and works well.
I purchased this particular item because of the safety features and the size. It is set-up in his bedroom, which is quite large as a bedroom and playroom combined. Thinking of the Seattle-area weather, this was the best choice and would get used much more.
I also have a 17-month old grand-daughter that uses this also. SEPARATELY from each other. Just one at a time in the "cage".
Both kids LOVE it and use it all the time. It was an excellent purchase. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Trampoline, 55" Round

Not bouncy

06/18/2012
By ,
North Attleboro, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We are returning this trampoline. It was a cute idea, and we loved the interior bar to hold onto, but it doesn't have the spring you'd expect of a "normal" trampoline. My 2.5 year old son goes to indoor play gyms with real trampolines, and took a little gymnastics class, so he knows what it feels like to really bounce. This trampoline doesn't have the same kind of springs. I got on it myself (I'm 120 pounds) and it was not fun. The fabric moves down a few inches, then returns to its prior position with no extra bounce. An adult could never use this for exercise. We are probably going to get one of the mini-trampolines meant for adult exercise, even though it won't have any safety features. This is the second "kids'" trampoline that hasn't been an actual, real, bouncy one that we've purchased and had to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 353 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next