Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Majesco Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

Majesco Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

Featuring more than 30 hot new music tracks, electrifying choreography, a huge variety of new dance styles and brand new arenas, Zumba Fitness 2 invites players to dance their way into shape with a fun and proven program. The successor to the best-selling original, Zumba Fitness 2 gets players moving ranging in style from Merengue and Samba to Indian and Latin Pop. The all-new progress tracker adds up calories burned, grades dance styles, and displays trophies, stats and overall rank. Playing in Single Song, Full Class or Zumba Party modes, players will have a blast with this unique dance fitness experience that shapes, tones and transforms their bodies while leaving them with an endorphin high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%88 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 147 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

did not meet expectations

09/22/2012
By ,
Gloucester,VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game is a joke. If you are looking for a workout this is not the way to get one! This game is great for five year olds who want to dance around for fun, not adults looking for results. Save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)
01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Zumba DVD's and this game is very compatible to them. For those of you who say that you have to be an advanced dancer, please give it a chance. Just do the slow dances and once you get comfortable with them, move to intermediate, and advance. You have to crawl before you walk. And if you are doing this in the privacy of your own home, no one is judging on criticizing you. It's Zumba, not so you think you can dance. I don't have the first Zumba Fitness game, so I cannot compare it to it but the graphics and music are great. Loads of fun, and you sweat every time (yes even on slow routines#. It is a great start for someone who gets zero exercise or someone who wants to burn some calories and have fun. I also think that this is something that you can stick to. I love the fact that it keeps track of your progress #days, length used, calories burned, etc#. It also lets you customize a profile #name, age, height, weight). I work a desk job all day and this is the only thing that I can stick too. Slow and steady weight loss is better than gaining and gaining till you die! LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

love it

11/29/2011
By ,
brooksville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well if you liked the first one, this one is even better. even if you dont have the first one, you will catch right on. whether you have never done or are a pro, you will love this game. who doesnt love to dance and lose weight at the same time. the songs are super catchy and its hard not to want to jump in even if you are sitting on the sidelines. you will love this game, whether guy, girls, older adult, or kid. i highly recommend this game and i have the first one too. the belt in included in this one too so if you have the first one's belt, now 2 people can zumba at the same time. if they ever come out with zumba 3, im there! it works better than a gym i would say to get toned because you are working every part of the body at 1 time during the song, which you cannot say about the gym machines. you will love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

Fun full workout

01/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this game! It is soooo much fun! I have wanted to try a Zumba class for awhile now but hate working out in a group of people. I bought this game a couple days ago and cant stop playing/working out. If you love dancing and a fun workout this is for you! You make a profile and enter your age weight and height and the game tells you how many calories you burn while dancing. Make sure you buy the game that comes with the Zumba belt because you need it to put your wii remote in. This game has great music and is tons of fun while you get fit. I was really sore the next day, but now I feel great. This is a workout I can stick with, its fun, easy, and you can do it in the privacy of your own home, where no one can see you!!! Not to mention the price at WalMart was 39.99 for the game and Zumba belt, which is way better than paying for a gym or class membership. Have fun while you workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

Great Workout

11/17/2011
By ,
cherry hill, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are sick of paying extra money for Zumba classes, or you just aren't using that gym membership as much as you should, this product is FOR YOU!! I love my Wii and Wii Fit, but this Zumba game kicks my butt into shape. The graphics are great, music is fun and energizing, and you can learn the moves in slow motion before you even step out on the dance floor. I have already lost weight by playing this game just 30 minutes to an hour everyday! It doesn't even feel like you are "working out" because it is SO much fun. And when you match the instructor's moves, a ZUMBA will change the colors on your screen and the crowd cheers you on. Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+216points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

Will make you sweat!

11/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dance steps are fun. I like the fact that you can track your calories burned. Don't cheat on the steps, engage those abs, have fun and feel the burn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

Love it!

11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got zumba 2 yesterday and I must say I really enjoy it! I think I danced for a hour lol great work out and fun at the same time. The music choices are awesome! Really gets you moving. Can't wait to get home so I can zumba again!
Recommends this product? Yes
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

Best workout ever!

06/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To start off, I am a 16 year old. I got this game because I thought it would be a nice game to dance to. Well. . . . I WAS RIGHT! This game is the best work out game I have ever dance to! It has all salsa dancing songs to dance to and really easy to follow along to! There are slow songs and fast songs! The belt is very easy to adjust and dance with! It has a Velcro tightening to adjust to a comfortable position for you. At the end of each of your rounds of songs or song, it tells you how many calories you had just burned and tells you how well you did. This is a very good game and I rec-amend it to anyone! My mom and my 21 year old sister love it too! So if you have ever gone to all the Zumba classes around your neighborhood and just tired of doing it now. Well I HIGHLY REC-AMEND BUYING THIS! No more getting up, almost missing Zumba class, and no more being shy about your dancing skills. Buy this and do it whenever, and wherever you want in your home! :)
**Advice- I found it easier to put on the Zumba belt UNDERNEATH my shirt. So I can move more better and not worry about moving the belt with my shirt whenever I put my hands up.**
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

Hard but will work

02/01/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You will get a good work out though if you can not dance ( no skillz ) you will get anoyed and want to give up. They move so fast but i must say even though you may not be able to keep up with them and you stick to it anoyed or not you get a great work out with visual results as well. My firstweek doing it I did it for an hour a day and lost 5 pounds WOW pretty good. Also so far I have only found 1 Pit Bull song Pause and I love it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

Not as good as the first one

05/28/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the first game (Zumba party); it is a great work out and lots of fun, plus the steps are easy to follw. I chose to purchase Zumba 2 because I wanted to dance to different songs instead of the same routine over and over again. In this game, the songs are poorly chosen and the steps are very complicated and fast. The tutorial does not help with the steps in the game, for example, it just teaches the steps to the basic salsa. There is also a lot of down time in the game; before and after every song, the character claps and shouts. The background is also very distracting and starts to distort once you begin to do well which makes it difficult to see the moves. I do not find this game to be very fun becuase the "instructor" is very difficult to follow. in the first game, it was all about you and the instructor, who changed colors as you preformed the moves. I would not reccommend this game, go with zumba 1.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

LOVE IT <3

12/23/2011
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the first one and I still use it but I like this one a lot more. With this one you can take a class or make your own. what I like about it most is you can do one song at a time if you want without it being a class. It tells you how many calories you burn which is perfect for those of us keeping track of their calorie burn.
You don't need a board and the game comes with a belt to put your remote in. I put my remote in my pocket because I don't like the belt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)
05/02/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this for 2-3 weeks and I've already lost 10 lbs! I used it for about 1-3 hours everyday and I'm eating healthier food. It's so much fun, it is like a party! :)
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

I bought this to aid in my weight loss.

01/02/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is fun to use this as an exercise workout. The moves are easy to master and I can do them for extended periods of time. I would have liked the first version but couldn't find it, so I felt a little behind when starting this version but caught on quickly. This comes highly recommended, no matter your size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

Fun

12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been enjoying this game for a couple of weeks now. I am NOT in shape or a dancer, so I have a hard time keeping up with the moves, but I have fun trying. The music is great and keeps you going. I also like that you can keep track of your progress (calories, time, weight, and level of experience at the game). I would recommend this to anyone who likes to move around, but may not feel comfortable in a class. My only negative comment is that the belt kept sliding off my hips and onto my waist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)
12/18/2011
By ,
Indianapolis,Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this one.So much better than the first one .The music is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

Fun way to exercise.

01/08/2014
By ,
Neenah, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have enjoyed the game so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

great workout game

02/13/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a beginner (in fitness and zumba), I have started doing the tutorial section to learn the moves and I'm sore the next day. I'm really excited to start the actual classes once I learn the moves, the music is really catchy and just the tutorial part is pretty fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

Awesome workout!

04/17/2012
By ,
Madera, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great workout and if you have ever did Zumba before you will love it. The music is good and it keeps you moving. I lost 10 lb so far with the game and my kids enjoy doing it with me. The long classes can be up to an hour long so keep that in mind but they have short classes and mid-length classes. You can also do one song at a time. The game will let you know calories burned, time you played the game and percent of catching the moves of the workout. Overall great buy and awesome work out!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

OMG! WHAT A WORKOUT!

03/27/2012
By ,
BROOKLYN NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is amazing. Played today for the first time and i am anxious to play it again. All i can say is, Summer here i come, looking and feeling sexy with my Zumba Fitness 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zumba Fitness 2 (Wii)

Great work out. Bought it today . 9-13-2012

09/13/2012
By ,
Taylors. SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have taken Zumba in a Health Club and I got where I wouldn't go ,so I decided to buy this product and save my money . So I went and bought this and I am so pleased . I did the steps first and then a slow dance to start ,well I did that and I was sweating and I really felt great afterwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next