Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Baby Mod Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

The Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Crib With Changing Table is the perfect solution for parents looking for stylish and affordable furniture for their baby's nursery. The classic design of this Fixed Side Crib With and Clothing Organizer will create a coordinated nursery that will complement any room in your home. This Espresso Baby Mod Crib is exclusive to Walmart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%50 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Great value for the money

10/03/2012
By ,
Kincheloe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this nursery set for our daughter for her first baby. We were skeptical of buying it because of the price, but after reading the reviews, we decided to get it. It took my husband and son-in-law approximately 2 hours to assemble the 3 pieces. All pieces were labled and directions were easily followed. We were very pleased with the quality of the furniture. Everything turned out very strong and sturdy. We would definitely suggest this product to others.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Posted 11/06/2013
Is the color more black then brown?? I'm thinking very hard on getting this set
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Perfect!

11/09/2012
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is a great set! We were a little skeptical because it was such a great deal, but we are very pleased! This set is gorgeous in espresso color and seems very sturdy. Easy to assemble, definitely a bang for your buck! I attached photos the crib and dresser, I apologize I do not have one of the changer, but it is just as beautiful. Would recommend this set to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Great value for the money!

01/01/2013
By ,
Blue Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are first time parents so naturally we picked out a pretty expensive crib, because our family was supposed to purchase it for us. There was a delay so we decided to purchase the furniture on our own. I was about to get a VERY similar crib for the price of this entire set! I was very weary because of the low price for all that comes with this set. I read every review, compared the value, and read all the safety guidelines, and features. I was afraid it would be light weight, flimsy, or even look cheap. We went ahead a purchased this set because everyone seemed to think this was a steal. Within one day the site to store had order had arrived. I am 32 weeks and was able to put the changing table and dresser together on my own. The crib was very easy to assemble as well with help. The color is dark, and does NOT look cheap at all. The furniture is all study, scratch free, and everything else I was afraid it would not be. We are very happy with this purchase, and so glad we stumbled across this set before spending 299 on the crib alone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Good value for the price

06/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great turn-around by Walmart, we received our set within 2 days of ordering.
The set is decent for the price. There were some visible holes for nails on the components at the front of the piece rather than hiding them in the back but they should be easy fixes. Another issue was the margins for the drawer set. Even using the pre-marked mounting points for the drawer hider, I had to spend several minutes re-positioning the hardware so the drawer opens/closes smoothly. Even with these adjustments the margins don't look even because some front drawer pieces are not cut/molded straight.
When the instructions say don't over tighten, they really mean it. As mentioned online in several reviews the pine used is fairly soft. I managed to crack a piece during tightening.
There was a small crack on the leg of the changing table but nothing that would affect use. Overall, this is a decent set for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Very Pleased With This Nursery Set!

09/08/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Babymod Bella 4-in-1 crib set is beautful. We received the set and nothing was damaged and all parts accounted for. The assembly of the crib and changing table was easy but the dresser is a bit more difficult to assemble. A con for the dresser drawers is that it gets stuck and wont close unless I put a little elbow into it. The color is nice and rich, the furniture is sturdy, the changing pad is thin ( I purchased another one), the dresser is on the short side but provides ample space for the babys clothing. The mattress I purchased from Walmart: Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress fits into the crib perfectly with some wiggle room. I also purchased the prince lionheart diaper depot organizer and it fits on the side of the changing table. I would definetely recommend this set to anyone and for the price you just cant beat it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Very Pleased!!!!

06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was at first skeptical about the furniture, due to the low price for all three pieces. I had it shipped to my home for free, and it arrived four days after ordering. The crib comes in one box and the dresser and changer in another. You need two people to assemble the crib, which only took about 45 minutes to put together. I assembled the dresser and changer myself, and both together took about 2 hours. The instructions were pretty clear, and made assembly easily understood. The finish on the wood is beautiful, and I had no knicks or scratches on any of the pieces. Once assembled all three pieces are very sturdy, and especially because of the price I think this set is wonderful!!! I am def very happy with it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+196points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WV
UPDATE
Posted 06/15/2012
My daughter has been using this furniture for six months now, and it is still good as new! All three pieces were even moved when we bought a new house, and held up great. I did have to give the changer a quick turn with the allen wrench, because a few screws were loose, probably due to the move. But it's good now. I also bought another chest of drawers, because I quickly realized my daughter had a TON of clothes, and I didn't think 3 drawers would cut it. The crib is so beautiful, and I've had so many compliments on her nursery because of this furniture. The only minor problem is that the finish does scratch if you bump into it with a sharp-edged object (like a princess-cut diamond wedding ring) but if you buy a dark-finish furniture marker, you can cover it up and never notice a difference. Clearly, I wasn't expecting a compressed wood furniture set to last my daughter her entire childhood, and as long as you know ahead of time that this isn't going to be a family heirloom someday, you will not be disappointed. This furniture is just as beautiful, and more importantly, as functional as the ridiculously overpriced pieces. So save yourself some money, because formula and diapers are not cheap!!
+2points
Customer Avatar
Seattle, WA
Do you have an update?
Posted 08/30/2011
I'd be interested to know if this furniture holds up with regular use, if you have a moment to spare. Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Very good quality

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so impressed by the quality of this set. It was such a great purchase!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Very durable

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little worried because of the price but it is very durable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Great for the PRICE!!

01/10/2013
By ,
Kyle, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this set for my baby girl. I put the whole set together at 5 months pregnant by myself! It was not challenging at all. The hardest piece was (of course) the crib, because it is so big for one person. My husband was out on business and I wanted to set up the nursery for a surprise. I had this set delivered to my house, it came in two separate boxes. I was worried how the wood would hold up in the delivery, but it show up in perfect condition. Keep in mind that the wood is PINE, which is a very SOFT wood. But if you are careful you will be fine.
The color is a little bit darker in person than in the photos, which I was hoping for. The dresser it comes with is a little disappointing. The drawers aren't very deep at all. I had read views about this so I had purchased an additional dresser for more storage. Other than that, I am very pleased with my purchase.
I am a very picky person, who always wants the best. So when I ordered this I was a little sketchy. But after I got it together, I am so glad I saved my $$$, and went with this. Definitely buy this!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

So far great product

07/20/2011
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took about 2 1/2 hours to put together everything. Was nervous at first because of low cost but there were not scratches or nicks on the wood. Everything was packed very well in the box. Everything was at my house within 2 days of ordering it. Everything seems to be very sturdy. Cant wait to try it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Outstanding Product

06/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put all three pieces together today in about 2 and 1/2 hours. All pieces accounted for and damage free. Very sturdy and very good quality for the price. I would definitely recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Great product!

08/01/2011
By ,
Prospect, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nervous about this product because of the great price, but I am very pleased! It arrived in a few days, and everything was in perfect condition. The instructions were pretty easy and everything went together within about 2 hours. The finish is very pretty and the materials are well made. All of the visible hardware (even most of the hidden stuff) has an oil rubbed bronze type finish, so everything looks really nice once assembled. The only thing I wish they could have come up with was plugs or something to cover the bolt heads once assembled, at least on the dresser & changing table (since the bed will have to be taken apart to convert it to the next size I can understand not covering the bolts).
Overall I'm extremely satisfied and can't wait to start using this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tx
Great set for the price but cheaply made
Posted 06/04/2012
Overall the set was reasonably priced and looks great. It came quickly and in one piece so it met our expectations. The directions were right on, and we were able to put all the pieces together quickly with no real complications.
However, the finish was inconsistent allowing some of the natural wood to show. It also had some additional imperfections but nothing major. The only real complaint I have is that the slightest bump to the wood causes noticeable dings.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Most for your money!

09/26/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This furniture is amazing for the price!! This is the second nursery set I bought, and I was so pleased after it was assembled. My first set, BSF Baby, was horrible, and we returned it immediately. I was extremely skeptical at first because of the price and the horror of the first set.
The dresser was a little time consuming to assemble, but everything went together perfectly and looks great. I would recommend this to any family on a budget! It is steal for the price! If you are expecting it to look like a $2,000 set of nursery furniture than yes, you may be a little disappointed. For furniture that comes in a box that you have to assemble yourself, than this is an awesome set and great quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Great Crib

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hello, I have owned this product for two years. To begin, it is very beautiful, as pictured. It creates an elegant addition to any nursery. However, when converted from a crib to the toddler bed, the hardware easily stripped (even when only using the provided allen key to assemble and then reassemble when converting.) I have researched the company and not been able to find an additional website to request replacement parts for the stripped hardware pieces. One site said Baby Mod is actually a Walmart brand, so I am hoping I will be able to have this problem fixed by Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Great Value for the Money.

09/01/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying I never take the time to sit and write a review about a product. I wanted to take the time to do so to share how nice this set is for the money. The furniture arrive via FedEx and the first thing I noticed is how nicely this is packaged. It took me about 2-1/2 hours to assemble everything. The directions are clearly laid out and easy to follow. All of the hardware is neatly packaged. I was very pleased with the fit and finish of the furniture. Everything is perfectly pre-drilled and lines up exactly as it should. I have put together a lot of furniture over the years ( more expensive than this ) and that was never the case. The crib is very sturdy after assembly. The dresser is a bit on the lite side and the drawers are a bit small. I will say that some may find the Espresso finish a bit on the lite side in terms of color. I think it looks great. If you are looking for a dark Express finish this set is not for you. The entire set is made from real wood no MDF or particle board here. This was a huge plus for me. My only minor complaint with this set is the amount of stickers on the Crib. It is covered with warning stickers ( required by law I assume ) that are a pain to remove. All in all I am very pleased with the quality of this set for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

great set

09/27/2011
By ,
new mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions were easy to read. All holes lined up perfect. Stain is nice and not dark as other espresso sets which we wanted. Packaging had lots of foam. Zero damage from shipping via fedex to store. Very impressed. All very sturdy and quality better than expected. Dresser could be a little bigger. All items match in color. Recommend completely.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Good buy, great price!

10/07/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My god sister had a babymod set and has used hers with two kids and said it held up well. So when we went to purchase our set, we went with this brand due to budget mainly.
We bought the set online and it was delivered to the house 2 days later. Overall, putting everything together was easy for us, and it had great instructions.
Nothing was damaged, and the furniture seems quite sturdy.
The only issue we had was with the drawers in the dresser not lining up flush/straight. I think the pre-drilled holes for the slides were not as exact as they could have been.
Once baby arrives and we start using it, I'll post another review!
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability, price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Absolutely Beautiful!!!

04/21/2012
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical at first, but I am so glad that I made this purchase. The color is absolutely beautiful. The pieces were easy to put together (I did it myself and I'm 9 months pregnant). It's nice and sturdy. You really couldn't get a better set for the price.
The only (very minor) issues I had were with the delivery/shipping & the changing table. There were some gouges in the box, which caused the dresser top to have a small dent in it, but it's so small, it wasn't even worth the complaint. Otherwise, it's very well packaged. The changing table requires you to place the child's strap on, but there aren't any pre-drilled holes, so it made it incredibly hard to place it on. The changing table pad it very thin, so you may want to opt in purchasing a better one.
Overall, it's totally worth the price. I couldn't be happier!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

BEAUTIFUL SET!

11/04/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib, dresser and changing table are BEAUTIFUL! The only problem was that the many screws provided did not fit for the dresser - they fell right through. I had to go buy new screws with bigger heads to fit the pre-drilled holes.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston TX
SHIPPING
Posted 11/10/2011
If you dont mind me asking, how long did it take to ship to you after you ordered it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Baby Mod - Bella 4-in-1 Fixed Side Crib, Changing Table and Clothing Organizer, Espresso

Great product!!!!

03/12/2012
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After returning my BSF baby set that i bought online from walmart (don't ever buy BSF baby, horrible product and customer service) i bought this babymod crib set. i am so happy with my set. fast delivery, NO scratchys or marks on any of the pieces, all of the pieces were provided with easy directions, so easy that i put all three pieces together at 39 weeks pregnant! all of the pieces fit together perfectly. after all the stuff i went through with BSF i was so relieved to get this set and have no problems with it and it looks very nice when all set up! for the money you can not get a better deal! this is our first baby and we wanted something cheaper but still a good product and this was it, i can tell it will last us many years. the only thing i will warn you about is the 3 drawer dressers are very small, but will get the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next