Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

This Rubbermaid 18-Gallon Roughneck Storage Box Set in Blue is perfect for creating neatly stacked storage in your closet, garage, attic and more. Each storage box has an easy snap-on lid to provide securely closed storage, and tough, built-in handles allow for secure transport. The durable, heavy-duty polyethylene keeps your possessions protected from dirt, dust and debris. Plus, the storage box's spacious 18-gallon capacity lets you store a variety of objects, including camping or college gear, off-season clothing, crafts and office supplies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%188 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

ROUGH AND TUFF

12/26/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this product for over 10 years and i find the product to be very tough. I stack these containers overloaded 3 or 4 high with no problems to the bottom ones. With other containers the cheap plastic cracks under heavy loads but not this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Long lasting storage containers

11/08/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are a public school district and have been using Rubbermaid Roughneck storage bins for transporting our elementary hands-on science curriculum for about 20 years. The bins travel between 7 elementary schools on our district trucks. Each year we purchase more bins for new curriculum, but over 95 percent of our original Rubbermaid containers are still in use and in good condition. We are in Minnesota and experience extreme weather conditions, from way below 0 degrees to over 100 degrees. These Rubbermaid containers get used and abused and continue look good and perform well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Great bins

04/18/2014
By ,
Center City, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed bins to store household items in storage while moving and these were perfect for the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Rubbermaid 18-Gallon Storage Boxes, Set of 12

04/17/2014
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AAA+++ Love the Rubbermaid 18-gallon Roughneck Storage boxes. We needed 12 of them and the price was OK. The 18-gallon size is perfect! This will help organize our basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Good Product

03/10/2014
By ,
Ocala,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered via CASH option. I had 48 hours to pay for this order in-store.The merchandise arrived quickly.The pick-up went off without a long wait,or any problems. I had store assistance getting the item out to my car. I didn't have to look for help,or wait long for help to my car. The name Rubbermaid speaks for itself in quality,and durability. Home Depot offered this product $2.00 cheaper,but the color was a lighter clay colored. I was looking for a darker color for my garage storage/organization.I'm happy with this purchase,and may order more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Great Product Value

03/10/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The storeage bins fully meet my expectations and the product's dureability survived the shipping process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Great buy!!

11/07/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying these in bulk (12 to a pack) was a great idea and saved money in the long run! Bins are a great size and good for storing all sorts of things but we use them mostly for holiday decorations (Halloween, Christmas). We lined them up and labeled them in our basement - I feel so organized now! Definitely would recommend if you are looking to organize your storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

More Colors Please

12/29/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bins are amazing. I found some red ones a couple years ago for my Christmas items. Orange ones would be awesome for Halloween and fall decorations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Don't run around town, get them delivered

02/06/2014
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using these bins to store everything Christmas including lights, garland for years. Good news is they haven't changed a bit. Still a great design in new darker blue color. 18 gallon size holds a ton of stuff. Delivery was only $2.99! I probably spent more on gas running to the Wal-mart store, only to find they were out of stock. Ordered online on a Saturday night and they we're deliver on Tuesday!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Strong and hold its shape during long term storage

12/31/2013
By ,
Eastern Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Rubbermaid Roughneck containers for years and they have always stood up well for long term storage purposes. I have stacked them four high with moderate loading and they have performed great for keeping dust, bugs and moisture out. When moving, they are great for fast loading and racking onto trucks and usually end up holding their contents for years between moves. Other containers fold or collapse, Rubbermaid never has. Load them in accordance with Rubbermaid's guidelines and they will provide years of good service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Exactly what I needed

02/12/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to organize my basement so I bought these along with some shelving. It looks great now. Very organized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Very Pleased with Product

01/29/2014
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always really liked Rubbermaid containers and since we plan on using them long term for storage and moving I was glad to see them in a group pricing. I was however disappointed when they arrived in boxes that were completely torn off leaving one of the totes damaged so as I am not sure I can get a lid to fit correctly. All in all they are a great buy and I am glad for the totes that were not damaged in shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Love these totes

02/06/2014
By ,
Nashville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for a variety of uses. I ordered a bunch of these to protect my belongings while in storage. They stack great and are durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Great Storage bins

02/01/2014
By ,
HighPoint, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The delivery was fast. The quality was excellent. This is exactly what I wanted and they are great was extremely satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Made in USA.

01/23/2014
By ,
Marietta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheaper ones available but tend to crack easily. It says engineered for life. Seems durable. Priced at $8.50 each; not too expensive. Buy in quantity - same size bins store all your stuffs neatly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Great Products; Cheap, Lightweight Shipping Box

01/12/2014
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With the special price offered and free shipping, this set of a dozen storage boxes came out to be $8.25 each. Not a bad price. They all look ok so far. No broken lids that I've found as yet. One tall, 60+ pound box with the dozen boxes and lids stacked inside. The packaging, though, is very flimsy and cheap. There were several large tears in the shipping box, so I can see how damage to the contents could easily happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Very Durable

01/21/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will bend without breaking and that is very important.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Great product!!

01/08/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The value & durability of these totes are great! I love the fact that you can buy them in a qty of 12. I have ordered 24 over the past couple of months because they make packing, storing and transporting easy. Highly recommend if your moving, reorganizing or cleaning out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Good deal!

04/24/2012
By ,
Northeast OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful! Ideal to pack summer/winter clothes in but the boxes smell of the material they're made of and although I sanitized them and aired them out for a week (including lids), they still had an odor so I put the clothes in a plastic bag, tied it, then set a dryer sheet on top before putting on the lid. In time I think the smell will go away.
I also use them for various items including photo albums, important papers, shoes, our grandchildren's toys, tools, books, blankets, Christmas decorations, etc. I mark each box with the contents so they're easy to find. The boxes are well made and the lids fit securely.
I would have liked them to be a different color then the blue, like tan or light gray because those are neutral and would blend in better where I keep a couple of them.
I would definitely buy them again. Depending on what you use them for, the minor things I mentioned may not be of any significance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

Didnt show up correctly

12/03/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only one showed up at my door. Walmart did refund me but now they are sold out so I don't get my bins.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next