Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Take advantage of easy wireless printing and sharing at home - even print through e-mail with this HP all-in-one inkjet printer. Designed to deliver dependable performance, this affordable all-in-one printer/copier/scanner makes it easy to copy and scan and conserve resources. HP ePrint mobile printing and Google Cloud Print let you e-mail photos and everyday documents directly to your HP printer using a smartphone, notebook, or any device with e-mail capabilities. Learn more about HP ePrint here and Google Cloud Print here . And now with Airprint, you can print wirelessly from any iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch, too.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(590 Reviews) 464
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
366
4 stars
139
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation89%526 out of 588reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
366
4 stars
139
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Will not print borderless photos

12/17/2012
By ,
LaPine, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This printer was a gift. It doesn't feed paper without help and it WILL NOT print borderless 4x6 photos no matter what HP says. It leaves a 1/2" border on the right side, photos come out 3.75" x 5-1/2" (not centered). It leaves a small border on 3 sides and a huge border on right side. Pictures wont fit in any frame. Pictures often come out crooked, due to paper feeding issue. Do your home work and buy a printer that will print borderless. NOT THIS ONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Wireless connection is iffy, otherwise very good.

07/03/2012
By ,
Navarre, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once it's set up, this all-in-one does excellent printing, decent photo printing, pretty good quality scanning, and copying is easy and produces a sharp result. The wireless setup needs work. You begin with a USB connection from the HP-3052 to your computer. It then tries to extract the network key but after some time requires you to key it in. I'm using Windows 7 and my router uses WEP encryption (the most common form).
Having gotten that to work, you can print without the USB cable. Sometimes the printer goes to sleep and must be powered off and then back on before it works.
The scanner, on the other hand, needs to be set up separately. You have one hour after beginning the installation to get all your computers connected to the scanner, otherwise it gets tedious. How the connection to the printer can be there but the scanner doesn't have it is a mystery.
But the operation quality is very good, the price is low, and it has all the features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Only Prints Plain Copy Paper

03/06/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this printer to use to print my homemade greeting cards. After it kept leaving streaks on my paper, I contacted HP, who sent me a new colored ink cartridge. That didn't fix it, so I contacted them back and was told they would send me another one. Well, I got the other one (which was a refurbished one) and it would not even power up. After an hour on hold, I wanted to talk to a supervisor, which I was disconnected. I emailed them and a supervisor emailed me back with her number to call her. I did so and all that was offered was another refurbished one. I had only had this one 6 weeks, so felt that I should get a new one. After another phone call from HP, I was told that it couldn't handle regular card stock. I have had lots of HP printers and have never had that problem before. So if you are planning on printing anything heavier than plain copy paper, don't bother with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+28points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

old technology

08/09/2012
By ,
Gainesville,GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the last year had purchased a photosmart D110 thru WalMart online which is no longer available. Had no issues installing and using wireless printing from iphone, computer or ipad. Bought the 3052 printer to replace an old HP. Spent 5 hours trying to get wireless to work. Finally called HP tech support and spent 90 minutes on the phone trying to connect wirelessly through a WiFi card. Bottom line is the printer has 2 methods to force the wireless connection if it cannot find the service, both of which involve touching an actual router. By the time tech support had reached this conclusion, I had it boxed up to go back. Went to Best Buy and bought the Photosmart 6510 for $119. Connected flawlessly (without a hard wire from printer to computer) on the first try. Install was complete in 30 minutes. 6510 also has the ability to load photo paper and leave in the tray which is not an option on the 3052 or D110. So far 6510 has been great. For wireless, don't go with 3052.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

HP 3052A REVIEW

05/24/2012
By ,
33071
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently bought this printer and quickly set it up. The printer is compact, much smaller than most All In One printers on the market, which is a good thing. The set up process was fast, no hang ups, reboot, flip and flap to deal with, the software runs smoothly all the way through. I have 3 laptops at home and 2 are without a CD ROM so I had to download the Driver from the HP site in order to set them up to use the printer, that also was a breeze. The ink cartridges are relatively inexpensive, and can be found everywhere. Easy to load the ink as well with a front loader. The quality of the print in blk and color is acceptable for a relatively cheap printer. My only complaint about this printer is the lack of buttons on the front for things like, Copy, Scan etc. All the commands are on the LCD display which means that if that LCD goes bust, well, you are up the creek without a paddle. Other than that, I like that little gizmo very much and hope it doesn't let me down for a while before I have to get a new one. I would recommend it to a friend. YES.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Wonderful Printer

01/10/2012
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer arrived overnight and in excellent condition. The set-up was a little tricky because it came with a data cable but was advertised to be wireless. It required a call to HP to help set the wireless part because the "Quick Start" folder did not explain this and the wireless connection was inside the printer with no outside antenna. However, after the quick setup, this wireless printer works great. It is fast, beautiful, sharp copies, and it feeds the paper without manual assistance (unlike my old printer). Love the display which sits up so that it can be seen without standing up to read it. The display also has troubleshooting, several features which help you decide preferences, turn on the radio, and many others. I buy a printer by the price of the cartridges and these were reasonable compared to the competition. Overall a great buy, and on sale, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Great for the money!

03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned a HP printer for 8 yrs. before it died. My ex-husband has a HP printer that works as good as new and has owned it for nearly 9 yrs. I went to Walmart and purchased another HP printer (wireless) and has been an excellent choice for the money that was spent. I had an issue getting it to connect to my wireless network but realized that my power source cord was plugged in backwards and that's why it wouldn't connect. I turned the cord around and it instantly connected to my network. I was able to print pictures from the iPod with no problems at all. I am able to print docs from the iPad and it was quickly accomplished. It is a bit noisy, but not bad at all. It isn't any noisier than the office copying machine. I print on a regular basis. I homeschool, I'm in college, and I have a son in college, so the printer gets used frequently. The cost of ink is minimal and only takes 2 cartridges. The cost of ink at Walmart is far more cheaper than other brands of ink. The quality of the ink is fantastic. I have vibrant colors and perfect docs and pictures everytime. When the printer runs constantly, you can expect to go through ink in about a month's time. It lasts as long as other brands. Some reviews said it ran out quick. Question is, how often are you running the machine, and are you running in color? How long did your ink last with the same amount of usage on a different printer? They last about the same amount of time. I have read reviews about constant paper jams. I had one paper jam, and that was because the paper guide wasn't set properly to the size of my paper. There is a guide that slides so you don't have to digitally reset the printer to various paper sizes. The HP printer runs flawlessly, and I would highly recommend this printer to anyone who does a great deal of printing.
Recommends this product? Yes
+163points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Poor Wireless setup

11/27/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You can't set up the wireless without hooking it up to a computer running Windows XP or later with a USB cable (provided) and running the CD install. I don't run Windows or have access to a Mac. The installation is a breeze under Windows and once it's set up you don't need the USB cable, but it shouldn't need it in the first place - it's a wireless printer! Set up to a WPA password protected wireless network should be available from the display on the printer. HP's website refers to this functionality on their other wireless printers.
ePrint works quite well and is fairly straightforward to set up and use. I printed a variety of Office docs as well as pdf's, and jpg's from my wife's Toshiba Thrive (an excellent tablet with a very good file manager). Everything printed as it would on a standard printer setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint
11/11/2011
By ,
Windsor, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer and so easy to use. I love that it is wireless and I am highly recomednding it for anyone who needs a good and reliable printer. HP is the way to go as far as printers and computers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+228points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

I Love this one!

09/09/2011
By ,
Youngstown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely easy to set up for both home computer and laptops. Quite, fast and very clear printing. So much better then the Kodak printer I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+127points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint
12/17/2011
By ,
orlando, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for printer that does AirPrint and eprint this is the one. No problem connecting. Excellent item for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Easy to set up and use. Excellent value.

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for printing from Apple products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Terrible Quality!!

03/28/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a gift at Christmas, as did all 3 of my siblings, and my parents. This printer has been nothing but a hassle and a headache. First of all, I have installed many different types of software, as well at network equipment, and I have had no luck in getting the wireless system to work...at all. All of my computers bypass it's signal. Which I could live with, whatever. Doesn't matter all that much to me. Then, my mother started having problems while copying photos. It would print out in odd colors, and it was a HUGE headache for her. I watched her install BRAND NEW HP inks that were the correct size (61), print out the alignment page correctly, SCAN the alignment page correctly, and STILL mess up the prints. She had the correct print settings too! I've run into several problems myself regarding it not printing correctly, or as directed. The quality is awful too! Considering I am a digital artist, I print a lot of my work for portfolio, and I can't trust this printer to do the job. It's garbage! I will buy Canon from now on, as they have been the most consistent in quality, and the move value overall. HP was doing well, but it seems they are lagging behind the rest, once again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thanks!
Posted 04/14/2013
I am looking for an All-In-One INKjet printer, needs to be wireless, I could live w/o the ePrint. My main thing is printing photos and art, I saw in your review that this was not good at all for that, and you were going back to Cannon, what is the Cannon yo went with? Any advice? I need great quality photos, as well as documents bc I am in school.
LOOKING FOWARD TO HEARING BACK,
Gotta buy ASAP!!
Shannon
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

gr8 printer

12/26/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv this printer...especially since I do a lot frm my smartphone & I can print directly from phone instead of having 2 get on the computer! Pictures come out beautiful & printing speed is quick! Would recommend this printer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Wonderful AirPrint printer

12/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer is a wonderful option for people looking for a wireless printer for iOS or Mac. The program provided for the Mac is useless on Lion; set the printer up with USB the first time, and then look for how to set up wireless.
Pictures with the default ink are not going to look as good as "photos", but they still look OK.
For its price, it is a good printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Headache

05/26/2012
By ,
Cleveland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer after reading the reviews and becaused I have a HP Laptop. I saw a Cannon Printer that was less exspensive with the same features however because I have an HP Laptop I thought this printer would be more compatible. The installation disk DID NOT WORK, the Greeting Card Factory that cam with the disk DID NOT WORK. I had to go on line in order determine how to install the printer in order to print. Overall, the included products did not work. Having the USB cord did not make it easier to install the printer onto my laptop. The printer is light in weight, and prints about average. If I know then what I know now I would have bought the Cannon Printer and saved some money. My HP Laptop did not reconize my HP Printer I should have bought the Cannon. Trust your gut!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

Great printer - but an "ink hog"

11/25/2011
By ,
Winter Park, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Excellent features, setup in just 10 minutes wirelessly. But it consumes ink too fast. I use "fast draft" mode, and it still went through a black cartridge in just one month of light use. I got about 150 copies on the cartridge - not the 190 promised. That's just 5 pages a day!
Won't be using it any more. A one-year supply of black ink will cost me more than 3 times what I paid for the printer. So disappointed in HP - my old HP printer cartridges last 4 months.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint
12/29/2011
By ,
Olathe, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my son for Christmas and then my husband got me the same thing, and I am delighted with it. I would totally recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint

awesome printer

11/27/2011
By ,
mc crory arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it we used to have an all in one HP and it was ok but this beats all that and the price was unbelievable was printing right out of the box and the walmart service was fast and correct about the delivery date. I will definitely purchase again from this site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3052A Wireless e-All-In-One Printer w/ ePrint Mobile Printing and Airprint
01/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good clean print, fast, and easy to use, thank you!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
1-20 of 287 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next