Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shark Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

In today's busy world, who has time to sweep and mop floors? With this Shark Steam and Mop, you start by using the high-powered suction vacuum to pick up dust and particles. Then simply switch to the chemical-free steam mode for a truly clean, sanitized and dry hard-floor surface. No more brooms or buckets of dirty water. Just clean floors, quick and easy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation76%22 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

Lives up to it's expectations

02/14/2012
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just so you know how hard this thing has to work... I have all laminate hardwood floors in my house, ceramic tile in my 2 bathrooms, no rugs (except for the one in front of the shower), boyfriend, our 5 year old, 3 roommates, a 70 pound boxer, 2 side jobs that constantly direct people to our home and whatever friends decide to stop by that day... Needless to say we have a LOT of foot traffic to clean up after. It's a constant battle with the dirt that is brought in on a daily basis.
After months of trying every cleaning solution, mops, brooms, Swiffers, etc. & still having the gritty feeling when we walked around or streaks across the floor from the dirt being pushed around, I bought the original steam mop & LOVED it. It lasted over 2 years with being used at least 6 times a week, and would have probably lasted longer except my loving boyfriend thinks he or his friends can fix anything. When the heating element went out (or so that's what he diagnosed it as), there was no more steam mop, instead a pile of purple & silver parts that looked like it once was my steam mop. We then moved to the vac & steam. It lives up to it's expectations and then some. You can easily see if you accidently suck up an earring or child's toy. Neither product leave streaks on your floor as long as you use a clean pad. The pads are easy to clean, and the attachment is held on by a strong magnet (easy enough to get off, but strong enough that your mop attachment won't just fall off when you're using it), and you can even get spills & spots up with ease. I've heard some people don't like their steam mops, but I think it's because they either don't sweep/vacuum before, or that it's just new to them to not use cleaning solution. The steam is so much better and more clean. No chemicals to inhale or stick to your floor, just to have to mop up the film left by them later. The Shark Vac-Then-Steam is truly a GREAT investment... It's even easy to talk friends into doing it for you because they think it's neat to try!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+157points
Review 2 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

Big, Bulky and doesn't work well

03/11/2013
By ,
Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to get this product hoping I could get rid of my swiffer sweeper vacuum and spray mop and clean all in one shot. The thing they don't advertise about this product is it doesn't sweep and steam simultaneously, you have to vacuum first and then attach a separate piece and go back over to steam. It also is really bulky and so having to run it over the floor twice is a real work out, not to mention you have to keep plugging it in in separate rooms if you have all hard floors like I do. I also noticed that because it was trying to do two functions it didn't do either of them well. The vacuum wouldn't even pick up the lightest of dust and so when I went to steam it just pushed the dust around and left a lot of streaks. I was extremely disappointed in it and returned it immediately. I do not recommend. You're better off getting a swiffer sweeper vacuum(which is an EXCELLENT product especially for my new laminate floors) and a separate steamer that does a better job and is lighter and wireless for ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

One of my best products

09/25/2013
By ,
Pleasant View,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing. I've had it for about 8 months with no problems. I even put vinegar in with the water sometimes for extra clean. I'll also soak the pad in a bleach water solution, then steam. I use it at least once a day to steam and vacuum hardwood, laminate, and tile. Kitchen, bathroom, foam mats. Everything.
I have two teenage boys, a baby who is crawling, a rabbit, and two cats. A 4000 sq ft house with a downstairs that only has 1 room with carpet, the rest is surface. Plus bathrooms and utility room upstairs that I use this on. It's been my best cleaner since day 1. It's quick, easy, and leaves the floors clean for my baby.
I wish it had a hand steamer so I could get the countertops, but wouldn't want to add any weight to it. I like it light soi can tote it up and down the stairs...which I also clean with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

Stopped making steam a little over a year and half

04/12/2013
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This worked fantastic at first until one day it just stopped making steam. Don't know why, but it was after the warranty. Waste...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

I'm loving this all-in-one vacume/steamer .

07/08/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tile and hard woods through out my home plus one large living room area rug. This vacuum/steamer allows me to go through the whole house with ease. It does not scratch my hard woods and even does a pretty good job on the natural stone tiles.
I have 2 concerns and that would be; the vacuum does not have a good enough suction for the area rug although it does pick up some, and on the natural stone tile, if you have sticky dirt spots, you do need to go over those areas a little longer to clean them, but in a small amount of time, it does the job. I'm thrilled I got this lightweight cleaning tool and have no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

Old Fashioned Better for Me

01/11/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum after reading positive reviews. I have hardwood in two large rooms and a hallway. The Shark did vacuum OK and the steam did an adequate job. However, after one use, I have gone back to daily sweeping and weekly mopping with Murphy Oil Soap. My floors shine with that routine, while with the Shark, they looked matted.
I had hoped for a quicker means to a shiny, clean floor, but I am much happier with old-fashioned methods. I put the Shark in the closet and will most likely give it away at some point. Big waste of money for me, but I'm sure others will find it does just fine.
I do like the pretty lilac color.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MI
Mop
Posted 09/24/2013
I would be more than happy to take it off your hands or buy it from you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

Motor don't last long!

06/28/2013
By ,
Rockford, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum on the TV infomercial. Never used it often because I travel a lot out of the country. Maybe on my 4th times of using it, all of the sudden it stop working! By the time I checked on the warranty it was already over. If you can afford to keep buying this product every year or everytime it breaks then go for it. It steam ok but bulky... you got to move your stuff at home to get to tight places. If I want a product that I throw away after using it for 4th times, a hundred dollars is not worth it. Get a cheaper steam vac which works the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 8 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

Love!

07/17/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. So much better than a broom and a mop! Helps if you get the pad wet before you start mopping. Makes it easier to slide. Love that I don't have to even use soap or anything.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 9 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

Excellent vacuum & steamer

11/04/2013
By ,
Turtletown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum picks up sand, hair, feathers, dust, - everything. The steam feature is so much easier than mopping. Thanks to the Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum my floor cleaning takes 1/4 the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010
05/20/2013
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second steam then vac i was upset when the first one broke after 4 years glad they still make them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

Stopped working soon after I purchased

08/24/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The steam mop stopped steaming after a couple of uses so I put it away for several months until I was sick of purchasing Swiffer mop pads and solution all the time. When I decided to use the Steam and Mop again, I had to bounce it off the floor a couple of times to get it to steam. It now works; however, only part of the pad is touching the floor. The only part that is cleaning are the corners of the pad. This means that it's only cleaning a very small area at a time. This is NOT worth it! I'm looking for something else. By the way, I'm glad I am not the only one that thought this product was going to vacuum and mop at the same time. Also, the cord isn't very long so you have to keep plugging it into another socket.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

Great product for the price

11/04/2013
By ,
Amsterdam NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, the only thing I would fault it on is when you vacuum it is a bit noisy but less then the shop vac I used to use on my tile floors. Plus it is very light and the steam really cleans my tile floors. All in all a good purchase for the money. I researched for this, I have a Dyson for my carpets which I love but their "stick" is approx $300.00. This Shark works great on my hard floors. I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

I love this thing!

08/30/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have hardwood floors and was looking for something versatile to clean them. Well, this is what you want for hard surfaces. The vacuum is quite powerful and picks up pet hair and dirt well. I also love that I can steam clean my floors after vacuuming. It's real easy to use and is a reasonable price. As far as the durability I haven't had it long, but at this point get's a 5 star rating. It's really light so almost anyone can use it. The steam cleaning allows for quick drying. So far I love this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

Good vac/steamer for older people.

11/15/2013
By ,
Longwood, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The vac part of this product is great but I'm not really happy with the steam part. Just not enough steam for me. I have a cat and need a lot of steam to clean up after the cat.
Over all I think it's a pretty good product and for people who can't work large or heavy products, it would be great.
I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

Poor durability

08/03/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product about 3 & 1/2 years ago, primarily for the steam cleaner functionality, which no longer works (Vacuum cleaner part does work). The steam cleaner was only used a couple of times a year. Save your money and patience and steer clear of this product. If you are just interested in a hard wood or tile floor vacuum cleaner you can find cheaper alternatives. If you want steam cleaner capability find a better made product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

Review for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

11/01/2013
By ,
Bel Air, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item (Shark Steam and Mop) is brand new to us, so rating its durability at this point is difficult. However, it seems to be a very handy and effective appliance for cleaning hard surface floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

shark steam & mop vacuum

10/09/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently had all carpet taken up and replaced, with vinyl (we have a small dog).
I ordered this item and it is just what I was looking for. So easy to use, practically nothing to do as for as switching from vacuum to mop.
I highly recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

Easy to use.

11/10/2013
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased how clean it got my floors. I also liked that you could use it to vacuum and then steam the floors with one unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

very easy to use

10/28/2013
By ,
Mt. Dora Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wood floors. It glides across the floor with little effort and switches from vacum to to steam in a second .All in all very nice machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Shark Steam and Mop Vacuum, MV2010

good product

11/11/2013
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would reccommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next