Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Sauder Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

This Sauder Harbor View Computer Desk is the perfect addition to your home office, guest bedroom, or basement. Pick an unused corner, add this Corner Computer Table and, voila, instant work station. The whole family can use this desk: The kids can do their homework, mom can manage the household and dad can take care of taxes and other paperwork. Everyone will want to use the family computer at this comfortable desktop table. The desk is great looking with gently curved lines and golden American cherry accents, and the Melamine surface is heat, stain and scratch resistant. To make all your office tasks easier, the desk features a storage area to house a vertical CPU tower and a drawer that fits either European or standard file sizes. This desk has the typical Sauder construction that makes it comfortable and convenient.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%40 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Flimsy, not as represented.

12/17/2012
By ,
Maryville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If I hadn't spent hours assembling this desk (this is not the problem), I would immediately return it. The product description specifically states that the file drawer accommodates either legal or letter size folders. It is physically impossible to insert or access legal size files without completely crushing them. Also, the amount of file storage is minimal and much less than you would expect, based on the dimensions, because the file drawer does not extend fully. I purchased the desk with the matching hutch and though they look fairly nice, they are not sturdy and would never survive in a household with kids. The backing is paper thin. All in all, I'm extremely disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
comment on file size issue....
Posted 01/07/2014
For others reading this review, please note the file size is listed here incorrectly. The reviewer says that the description "specifically states" that the file drawer can take legal or letter size files. The product description states "the desk features a storage area to house a vertical CPU tower and a drawer that fits either European or standard file sizes." Note the European...which is just slightly different than our standard size files.
The only reason I am putting in a correction is because that almost had me changing my mind before I caught it was the wrong size file. Will be ordering this desk.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Wonderful addition to my sewing room!

03/07/2012
By ,
Fair Play, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this desk to use as a sewing machine table. I need something big enough to hold an embroidery machine and a regular sewing machine. We assembled the desk without the keyboard shelf. It works wonderfully! Take a look......
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Very pretty and solid

08/29/2014
By ,
Casper Wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is beautiful and sturdy! Had a lot of pieces but worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Sauder Harbor View desk and hutch

10/31/2012
By ,
Sanford, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At 5 1/2' x 5 1/2' a large piece---make sure you have the room and assemble where you want it; it will not be easy to move. Took us about 3 hrs to put it together, but not difficult, just bulky plus had to get it upstairs (which we did before assembling). Look is great. Lots of storage. Disappointments: one section of the desk surface is slightly cracked but not in my way so made no attempt to get it replaced. Also would like to have seen shelving options in the CPU cabinet for those of us who use All-in-Ones and no longer have to deal with a CPU; will have to rig something there. Overall, excellent buy for a large desk---price (thru WalMart) is fabulous. Saw the identical thing on 3-4 other sites for anywhere from $250-$500 more $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish
03/06/2012
By ,
massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk is very solid, nicely finished and cost less than half of what we would have paid at an office supply store. Be prepared when you pick it up - the box is HEAVY. But it was easy to put together (took about 4 hours) and the instructions are well written. You can tell it was "Made in America"!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

very pleased

10/25/2012
By ,
Port Angeles, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Desk is prettier than the picture and I like that the return, keyboard tray and cabinets can be installed on either side to customize to your space. Plenty of space for my 2 huge monitors and printer. Instructions were very clear but still took my dad and brother about 4 hours to put together and the box is very very heavy so you will need a couple people to pick it up. I work at home and my office is in my living room so it was important that my desk area looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Solid desk

01/13/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful desk, but it is not white at all! It would be better if it also had shelves in the cabinets. I am happy that it purchased it and I wasn't too overwhelmed by the set up. Make sure you have at least two other people to help assemble!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Quality Desk for home or small business

01/04/2014
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter and son-in-laws small family business. It looks even better in person and is made very sturdy. My husband assembled it with a little help due to the weight of the desk. The drop down hole for computer wires is pretty far from the cabinet for the tower and required that he drill another hole, but other than that the desk is very functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Nice, sturdy piece of furniture for the money.

10/24/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went together without a hitch. Looks nice. Very sturdy. Only wish that the back panel for the drawers section was not perforated. I can understand the one for the cpu cabinet. But for those, like me, wishing to arrange the desk with one side exposed, it creates a bit of a conundrum. I am thinking that I will have my husband fashion a back for me out of the 'modesty panels' that I chose not to use. I also did not use the keyboard tray, as I am using the desk for a 'craft desk'. Other than that, I'm in love with it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

love the desk!

09/16/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all it took 3 adults, with the hutch 7 hours to put together. It was not hard to do just a lot to do. We opened the box and carried it in a little at a time, that way no one hurt their back. We put the hutch together first. Most of the parts were labeled and we got it figured out ok. We put the hutch on with 4 of their holes on one side then had to make our own holes for the other side. Now that it is done I love the desk. They have holes for wires, wire holders clips, the drawers work great. The only thing I would like is a self in the hutch cabinets, they are big and I want to use all the space, so I will make one. I shopped online for weeks looking for the best deal and quality. The top is what sold it for me, it is suppose to stand up to a lot of things and it is nice looking, too. I also need all the space, this is an office desk at home for my husband and me and we need lots of storage and room to spread out with papers and files. I know this desk is not made of real wood, but who has thousands of dollars to spend on that, this is fine, I had a desk made out of the same material for over 15 years and it was fine, just take care of it properly and it will last you a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Better than I expected

09/08/2013
By ,
Crestline, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love an antique white desk from Pottery Barn, but at $1250 it's too ridiculously high for me. So I went looking for a knock-off with a similar look. I'm so glad I looked at Walmart for this desk. Other sites have it for $100 plus more! Fortunately, my son was visiting and he commented on how playing with legos as a kid helped him put this together. He's pretty good with an electric screwdriver and it still took him 3 hours to put it together. But it is a nice desk, roomy and clean looking. I love the chocolate color of the desktop...it isn't the old 'golden oak' as it appears in the picture. We aren't tough on furniture so I'm guessing this will last for years and years. I only wish it had deeper drawers and a smaller hutch to put the monitor on. Great desk for a really good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Good Value for Price

09/17/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Sauder Harbor View Corner Desk is a good value for price. It is comprised of MDF panels and plastic laminate (no hardwood here), but the appearance is fine for all but the pickiest of decorators (who wouldn't be buying this anyway). Perfectly fine for a kid's room study space, which is our use. Note that the color is "washed" off white, so it does not match white walls. The instructions were OK; it is worth watching all the videos and reading all the instructions BEFORE you start banging stuff together. I made one mistake (pushed some cams all the way in instead of halfway) and had to replace those connections with some simple L-brackets purchased at the local hardware store. I am not the handiest person, so some screw up like that was to be expected. Otherwise, it has gone together pretty easily. I would recommend both power drill/screwdriver (to get the pieces 90% of the way in) and manual screwdriver (to make final adjustments, and to avoid stripping the screws with a power tool). It's best to lay the pieces out on the carpeted floor and/or a bed. It will take you 2-3 hours if you know what you are doing (it has taken me longer); you can construct it alone without much difficulty, using pieces constructed to prop up other pieces you are working on. Overall, a good value. I would have paid more for a hardwood desk kit with metal construction hardware (the hardware on this is a mix of metal and plastic fasteners), but I didn't see any around so this fits the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Desk is NOT white.

11/18/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great desk for my daughter. However, it's not as white as it appears in the pictures. Its more of a cream color with brown distress marks all over it. I knew it probably wouldn't be a true white, as it is called "antique white", but its way more cream than I expected. It's not a bad color- just not what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Excellent product

10/03/2013
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The depth is 22". Great the way you can arrange the desk, draws, cabinet and keyboard anyway you want it. Takes awhile, 3 to 4 hours, to assemble but the instructions are clear and precise. Everything fit the first time with no adjustments, other than the door hinges, which are made to adjust. Delivered on time. Well packaged and protected. No damage or broken pieces. No missing pieces of hardware. Looks great and meets all my needs and expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

This is JUNK

04/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If it wasn't so difficult for me to return this junk,I would not keep it. It took forever to put together. Some of the pieces were broken, metal pieces were bent. The material it is made of falls apart when trying to put the desk together. I will never buy another Sauder product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

very clean looking desk with natural wood grain.

04/14/2014
By ,
Smyrna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great product. the only time consuming problem is with numbering of the drawer slides and the cabinet rails. It would be simpler to show all the hardware for each drawer with a clear digital photo on white and no shadows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

great product

04/06/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great desk and great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Great size!

03/14/2014
By ,
Ravenna, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built and lots of surface area. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued

04/12/2013
By ,
Douglassville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk! I now work from home 20 nights out of the month and wanted a big work space. This fits the bill! My only compliant is that my desk had some streaky orange colored streaks on the white painted wood part. It is almost like the wood didn't absorb the paint and instead bled into the end thus streaking the surface. With this weight, there is no way I was returning it to try again. I will just tell anyone who comments on it that it is an antiqued white look and is supposed to look that way! This was more than I really wanted to spend but after reading comments from the computer work station hutches that there was no leg room on them, I opted to go this route and spend a bit more so I will be comfortable working an 8-9 hour shift. I am so glad I did!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Computer Desk, Antiqued White Finish

Pleasantly Surprised!

08/20/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this desk looked really good (too good perhaps) for the price while browsing online for a new sewing desk. I went ahead and ordered it figuring it was probably too good to be true since it was so inexpensive. Well we got it in about a week and put it together in an hour or so and I'd have to say this desk exceeded my expectations....it arrived in perfect condition, it's well made/sturdy and it looks pretty darn good too. I'm VERY pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend this desk...sure you could go out and find a bigger/better desk BUT you'll pay 2-3 times what this one costs. For the price, this desk is a really great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next