Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Shoot life at its fullest with the Sony DSC-H70. Get closer to your subjects with 10x optical zoom. Capture landscapes with one touch Sweep Panorama, take 720p HD videos, get perfect portraits with Smile Shutter or get everyone in the picture with the 25mm wide-angle lens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%50 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Best camera I've ever had!

12/22/2012
By ,
Mount Horeb, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera, was just amazing. Amazing doesn't even begin to describe it. I bought it last year on Black Friday, and it just recently broke :( I dropped it and the lens got stuck. So if your a person like me, BE CAREFUL! But anyways, this camera had amazing focus, and all of the settings that it has are just amazing. I miss it sooo much! This camera is definitely worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Great camera

02/12/2012
By ,
Terrell, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera to update the pixels and zoom capabilities over my previous camera and it is superb! It includes the ability to resize and identify part in the picture with the includeed program which is a great addition. NO need to have a separate screen shot program -- it is included with the basic program from Sony.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Sony Cyber-shot camera takes clear pictures

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this new camera because our other camera was producing some pictures with faded color. I also wanted the 16.1 megapixels and the 10x zoom. I'm pleased with the clarity and color of my new photos. The enlosed manual has limited instructions, but there are more instructions on the PMB software. You take a picture by pressing half-way down on the button, then waiting for the green dot to appear, meaning it's focused and then pressing all the way down. A few of my pictures were blurry because I didn't do this properly. With practice, my pictures will get better. When I did everything right, the photographs were marvelous. It's easy to recharge the battery. I haven't used a lot of the options, but will learn more as time goes on. I tried the video function briefly and it works well. You can also transfer photos onto an alternate computer without using the PMB software that comes with the camera. All you need is the cable that is provided.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 4 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Great Camera..Easy to use.Hours of fun & memories!

04/19/2012
By ,
Cortlandt Manor, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new camera. It's easy to operate, The settings are at your finger tips.
Whatever setting you want to choose is so easy to do. The menu has so many items to choose from to get that perfect picture. The zoom is So easy to use. If you want to delete a picture is very easy to do without deleting the rest of your pictures. Is compact & easy to bring anywhere you go. The memory card I brought works great with my Sony.
The pictures are easy to download. There is so many good & wonderful items with this camera. My 10 year old grand daughter took many pictures. They all came out great. The colors are so real. A great buy. This camera is good for anyone who is unsure if they will be able to take great pictures. All you have to do is aim & shoot. Has a great auto setting for those people who are afraid they will mess up. You will get the perfect picture each time. You will love the many setting this camera has to offer. Enjoy your camera, we do. I plan on buying another one for my daughter. We just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Great camera, but a little slow....

01/08/2012
By ,
Wheaton, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Sony H70/b is a great camera for the price. The pictures are super sharp and the controls are a breeze.
The only down side is that it is sometimes incredibly slow taking the picture. Occasionally, it can take a full second for the shutter to fire, a lifetime when taking photographs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Review 6 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD
12/02/2011
By ,
Lake Mills, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera takes great clear pictures, easy to use, a great value for the money, It has a lot of great components that higher priced cameras have [ A Great Value] . Recomend this camera to anyone who enjoys picture taking .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Review 7 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Fantastic Camera and takes Great Pictures!

12/31/2011
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Sony camera..especially the 10x zoom and the 16.1 mexapixels. I have taken great pictures that look professionally taken. Highly recommend this camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 8 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD
02/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera it is awesome it takes clear bright pics even in the dark. It is well worth the money which was resonable and the screen to view the pics is huge I would recomend this camera to anyone lol I already have lol
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 9 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Great camera for everyone.

12/29/2011
By ,
LeRoy, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed by this small camera and the price. I got so much more. I had a Kodak camera before that didn't have half as much and cost twice as much. I am very happy with this camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 10 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

great camera

02/11/2012
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this camera for about 3 weeks now and i absolutely love it !!! Its easy to use and the pictures are so clear also the panoramic picture is so fun i took the most awesome landscape picture just the other day to try it soooooooo easy to use and very fun!!the color is also a very deep blue !! great camera !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Colors are true

04/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a point and shoot camera that takes crisp pictures with accurate color. I take pictures of my art and the colors are almost exact which is very important. This is an easy to use camera that has a lot of features and settings that are easy to understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 12 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Great camara

01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received this camera on Monday and so far all is good. I had a Kodak before and it took horrible pictures in low light and so far this one has taken really nice pictures in low light settings. I am very pleased with it so far. The only thing is I wish it had a setting to add the date to the picture straight from the camera instead of having to add the date on the pic from the program but that is nothing major. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase so far and I take TONS of pictures of my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 13 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Great resolution and color

01/20/2012
By ,
Foley, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded to the 16.1 megapixel and it makes a world of difference! The install and photo program is also easy to use. I would recommend this for anyone who wants a vibrant, clear, picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 14 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

wonderful camera

11/25/2011
By ,
North Smithfield, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera really lives up to my expectations, It is a G series Sony just like the H55 before. However I purchased mine at an actual Walmart store for $129 today on black friday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 15 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Quality and Quantity

03/19/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A brand you trust. I like that it does all the things I need and is still a compact size. The three selling points for me were the Megapixels, and the 3 inch display with as much zoom for the dollar! The fact that I didn't have to purchase it in a bundle, since I already had the case and memory card. It is very simple to operate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

The zoom on this camera surpasses any in its price

01/16/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera because of the large span of it's zoom capabilities. I have an old cybershot 1.3 mp and expect this one to hold up just as well. It has met all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 17 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Blue

02/18/2012
By ,
Powell, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors are optional by the way, but I like blue - I love this camera - it works perfectly for me - I have no complaints - no cons - also loved Walmart's Price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 18 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

works great but wife not 100 percent happy

07/20/2012
By ,
dubois PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my wife likes the camera and i do more but she's upset because it doesn't have the black and white option or sepia. she really likes black and white pictures sometimes but i really like the panoramic shooting and the smile detection. im glad i got it for her. she used to and still does own kodaks and she keeps having problems with them so I wanted to spend a lil more to get a better one and it's worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 19 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Great camera for the price.

05/29/2012
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this camera is to use. The menu is easy to understand and intuitive. The quality of video and sound that it records exceeds my expectations. The burst feature is great for catching those elusive moments with busy kids. The panoramic feature is easy to use with the step by step instructions. The LCD screen is clear and easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70 16MP Digital Camera, Blue w/ 10x Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Good camera for trips

06/07/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I especially like the sweeping panorama mode. So easy to capture the beauty of nature. The intelligent mode really is smart!! Hasn't failed me yet and I'm a life long photographer. The rechargeable battery is long-lasting compared to Kodak Easy-Share, my last camera. Love the Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70. It recognizes smiles! Cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next