Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethesda Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bethesda Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim re-imagines and revolutionizes the open-world fantasy epic, bringing to life a complete virtual world open for you to explore any way you choose. Play any type of character you can imagine, and do whatever you want; the legendary freedom of choice, storytelling, and adventure of The Elder Scrolls is realized like never before. Skyrim's new game engine brings to life a complete virtual world with rolling clouds, rugged mountains, bustling cities, lush fields, and ancient dungeons. Battle ancient dragons like you've never seen, and as a Dragonborn, learn their secrets and harness their power for yourself.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%95 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

Superb graphics, great story lines, excellent!

12/08/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best FPS/Adventure/Shooter I've ever played. Easily on par with Assasin's Creed III. I've got the previous releases from both games as well, and Skyrim is my favorite. Caution: it can REALLY suck hours out of your day! The story lines are complex, hundreds of interactive characters, and an interface easy enough to get used to quickly. The graphics are super, as is the sound. You're amply rewarded, challenged continuously. Warrior, magician, or both. Design your own character's appearance from eye shape to depth of chin, stubble, war paint, you name it. Pick any race, and run with it...I can't see ever completing this game. It's visually stunning, has great characters and storylines, and is even better than the reviews!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

FANTASTIC!!!!\

11/20/2011
By ,
Fairfield, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that I decided to pre order this game. I had played Elder Scrolls 4: Oblivion and loved it. But with all the hype around this one, I was worried. As it turned out, all of the talk was true. The graphics are amazing. The audio is outstanding. And the overall scale of the game is breathtaking. I found the controlls to me very similar to past Elder Scrolls games so the learning curve is very minimal. I had pre ordered this game and the game case came with an awesome fold out map of Skyrim. If that edition is still available, I would recommend you get that one. I don't know about a lot of people, but I have a brand new gaming laptop that was delivered the very same day as the game, it loaded fine and has played perfectly since I placed it into the optical drive. Maybe they just don't know how to work a computer. I would and have recommended this game to so many of my friends and fellow gamers. This game is a must buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion (PC-DVD)
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Official Game Guide [With Poster]
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+26points
Review 3 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

richly rendered word with endless quests

11/12/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is not often that something actually lives up to the hype, but Skyrim truly does. It has all of the wonderful aspects of Oblivion everyone loved ( sandbox world, interesting quests, beautiful scenery, etc) AND they have improved upon it in so many ways. I am only about 15 hours into it and I have barely scratched the surface....there is so much to do and see it will be months before I get sick of exploring this goregous world. The crafting process for armor, potions, etc is much more straightforward and user friendly, making it more likely you will want to play around with that aspect...combat is pretty similar, lots of dungeons and mines to explore, and yes....the NPCs are much less ugly looking. The whole package is excellent and does not disappoint in any way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 4 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

Skyrim

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Skyrim for my 15 yo son for Christmas. He wasn't expecting it so it was a great surprise. It was easy to order and arrived the very next day! The game is lots of fun and we wouldn recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Okiehoma
rating
Posted 07/19/2012
Since you bought this for your 15 year old, I was wondering how bad the language and content is. My 13 yr old plays World of Warcraft and is wanting this game. Besides violence, lol, have you noticed any profanity or sexual content?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

Awesome game and graphics!!!

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected from the reviews are here. The game play is fast and the action holds your interest. Already have played this for 100 hours!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Review 6 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

Great game gotta play it to believe it.

12/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coming from someone who has played all the Elder Scrolls games, this game truly lives up to the expectations I've come to expect from Bethesda. With A vividly rendered world and flawlessly Rendered graphics that make you feel like your in the game or better yet, your own movie. The UI is a huge step up from Oblvion and Morrowind, but anyways getting off track All in all Probably the greatest game for 2011 and bethesda wont disapoint with the next installment
TJ
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

A true Continuation of Elder Scrolls

11/29/2011
By ,
Gainesville,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graphics are excellent, voice acting superior. Quests are challenging and continue the history. A fine successor to the series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

Great Game by Bethesda

12/21/2011
By ,
Northern Mariana Islands, MP
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skyrim is a excellent rpg game and the graphics are very detailed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 9 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

Excellent game.

12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great game for any RPG fan, especially fans of the series.
As with ALL video games, the rating needs to be observed. This is not a game for children, as the rating indicates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

Amazing game.

11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game has so much depth and detail. Long playtime, and so much to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Oblivion (PC)
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 11 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)
12/03/2011
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent game-hours of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)
11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So real I could feel the wind.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-11points
Review 13 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

Sixty dollar plastic coaster

11/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart & FepdEx delivered the product pormptly and in good shape. Game requires activating a Steam account which has proven impossible for me to do with my machine and connection speed. It may be an outstanding game, but I haven't been able to get it to run in three days of trying. Bathesda has lost a customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-67points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
USA
Mr. Impatient...
Posted 01/02/2012
Steam will work fine for registering at ANY connaction speed -you just need to be patient while the steam client loads. This can take up to 10mins depending on connection speed.
How do I know? Because I connect daily at 10k by tethering my cel phone to my PC.
Yup 10k and it works perfectly after it loads.
In case youre wondering -thats 1 fifth of dial up speed. Slower than 20 year old 14.4 technology -and it still works perfectly.
You need to be more patient if you have a slow connection.
But if I connect at 10k -I assure you that anyone with any speed of internet CAN connect to Steam -if theyre patient.
+5points
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/19/2011
No, I think you've lost out on an amazing game. And you say this has proven impossible for you to do with your machine... If you can't even run Steam on your PC how do you expect to run Skyrim? This is one of the most graphically intensive games out there. I think you need to research your products a little more.
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

A great game on consoles...

02/03/2014
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've played this game thoroughly on a ps4 and its a great game. However, I purchased it for PC and every time I start the game it goes through the opening cinematic and locks up the entire computer. I have to "hard" shutdown the PC to do anything else. I've been through all the steps of troublshooting for my pc and through steam and have had no luck. I think this will be a return.
Also, don't buy this game if you dont like steam.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 15 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

Great gift

12/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought for a gift and he loved it! The only problem is that his computer wasn't big enough to run the game so he had to buy an extra video card to run it which is pretty expensive. Great game, but make sure to check your computer stats before you buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

DRM= Dead Retail Market

11/29/2011
By ,
PA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product is coupled to a second rate third party gaming service (Steam) and can not be used without it.
There is no mention of this requirement on the package.
I returned it for a refund the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-36points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/20/2012
Actually, it does mention the requirement of a Steam account to play.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

Actually Meets Expectations

09/20/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Throughout life I have learned not to set my expectations too high for something, otherwise I am going to be disappointed.
This did not happen with Skyrim.
After all of the hype behind this game, how could I not set my expectations so high? And when I finally bought the game, I was a bit nervous that I was going to be disappointed with it.
But I wasn't.
I soooooooooooooooooooooooooo wasn't!
This. Has got to be. The greatest game. EVER.
The graphics are amazing. The combat mode is amazing. The storylines and sidequests are engaging and amazing. It was one of the very few times something has actually met (and exceeded) all of the hype built around it.
And don't even get me started on the soundtrack.
There is one thing I did wish was worked on more- the character creation.
Don't get me wrong, the amount of detail you can put into your characters is AWESOME! I spent over an hour creating my first character, because there are just so many things to choose from.
But, I would be lying if I said I wish they added a bit more variety, like height and a more extensive weight ratio. I also wish you had the option to make your character look either really young (like late teens- early twenties), or really old. Granted, you /can/ make your character look older, but the youngest I was able to make my characters look is about mid-thirties.
I just wish the avatars were more attractive.
But that is a major nitpick.
This game is awesome, go and buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)
11/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The game shipped so full of bugs that there was a huge amount of people on both the PC and Xbox 360 who can't even get the game to run. Surprisingly, for the PC, it is people with the newer/better rigs that have the problems. I'd suggest that you wait several weeks or until the GOTYE hits the shelves before purchasing this title. Hopefully by then Skyrim will actually be playable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-56points
Review 19 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)

My grandson's in seveth heaven

09/17/2013
By ,
Tillamook, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While this game is rated for mature players, my daughter approved it for my 9 year old grandson because he'd played it on his uncle's computer and the violence (she says) is against mythical creatures and on cartoons, so less offensive than other M rated options. The boy is calling this his favorite gift. It was priced at half what some other online sellers asked for it, and it arrived on time and in new/working condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PC)
10/17/2013
By ,
Rocklin, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The game itself is great with great gameplay and I had no trouble at all installing it. The reason I gave it such a bad review is because the box it came in was broken at the top pretty badly. The entire top piece of the box was loose and the box is basically useless now to protect the CD. I had to go and get a generic cd case to protect it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next