Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Altus Athletic Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

Altus Athletic Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

Make your exercise routine more fun with the Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop. This exercise hoop helps firm and trim your waist while you burn calories and lose inches. This weighted hula hoop is a great tool for improving your balance and flexibility. You can even take this exercise hoop apart for storage or travel. The Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop is the fun tool to add to your exercise regimen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.918 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation78%38 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

This was a waste of time. Thank God not money.

04/17/2012
By ,
Goldsboro NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is was a waste of time, Thank God not a waste of money, walmart did except this return. This hula hoop would not stay up and It was very akwad, The answer to your question is yes i did know what i was doing. LOL. the reason i bruoght it in the first place was because i enjoyed using one so much @ curves. however this is NOT a curves quality weighted hula hoop. don't waste your time!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT

05/10/2011
By ,
Newport Beach, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't have any problems putting it together at first; it did fly apart a few times but after a few adjustments it seemed to stay together. The hoop is heavy and does not spin around you evenly. It is advertised as the product for women, but both my wife and I tried it and was very unconfortable for both of us. Even though it has a type of foam cover once you are spining it around your waist, all the places where the connectors are can be felt through the foam making it very uncomfortable. My wife and I are both in our late twenties, we are fit and have no problems using regular hoops. We like to use hoops at home to change things up and get some extra cardio in; we thought we take this hoop with us when we travel. It is convenient because you can store it easily, but I would not recommend using this hoop. They need to go back to the drawing board with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

Not Hoopin' It Up...

05/03/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to assemble this hula hoop. It's weighty, covered in soft foam rubber, clicks together. I put it together, hooped it around about 4 times --and it fell apart. I put it back together --and it fell apart. I fussed and fiddled with it, trying to make sure I got the "tab in the slot" securely ---and it fell apart.
Boo.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
didn't happen to me.
Posted 05/31/2011
I was severely afraid of this happening to me, but it didn't. I bought a different brand of hula hoop and that happened to me, but this one snapped securely and stayed together. I wonder if yours was just faulty!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

It's just ok

04/08/2011
By ,
Arlington, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This hoop is good quality, but it's much larger than a standard hula hoop so you really need a lot of space to do this. Also, since it's weighted, it's actually kind of painful to use. Everytime I use it, it feels like the hoop is hitting me with every moment and it hurts. Not sure if this is something I just need to get used to, but honestly, I can't do it for more than a minute yet due to fact that it's hurting me. I haven't really gotten to break much of a sweat yet due to that so I'm going to keep trying and hopefully it'll get better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

Great addition to my workout routine

03/06/2011
By ,
Granger, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hula hoop works really well if you want to add some new stuff to your exercise routine. I got the 3 lb one and it's heavy enough to feel that you are working your muscles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop
01/03/2012
By ,
orange, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hula hoop is great as a belly fat workout. My daughter has used this at a workout facility for 3 months and had phenomenal results, that's why I wanted to get one for her to use at home. If you haven't used a weighted hula hoop before, it is quite heavy at first feel, but that is just what helps with the slimming down. As far as the value for the money, I found it at the best price here at Walmart. I looked at other stores and found it was $10 more for the exact same product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop
11/12/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this hula-hoop. It's great for a bit of exercise. I haven't had any problem of it coming apart, even with two kids fighting over it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop
01/05/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not satisfied with this product because it keep opening up, so I return it to the store after 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

This thing hurts!

03/30/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I know why you lose weight with this - because the pain from your ribs keeps you from swallowing! Did not even measure up to what I thought I was getting - and I have yet to master it. Next time I will use a regular hula hoop and be done!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

Fun exercise!

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hula hoop takes me back to childhood, and why when you exercised you didn't realize it because it was so much fun! It snapped together easily and has stayed together. Because of the weights, it's much easier to keep twirling. I use it daily at least once or twice per day. It will make your waist sore at first, but I think of it as whittling inches away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

Atlus 3-lb Fitness Hoop

07/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been enjoying my Atlus 3-lb Fitness Hoop since I took it out of the box. It is part of my everyday routine and so easy to use. The addition of the Atlus 3-lb Fitness Hoop has toned and tightened my waist line and hips. I like the fact that you can unassembled the hoop and travel with it, you can use it just about any where.
The only issue I had was one of the connections did not properly fit and I had to pull the covering back and make a small "adjustment" for it to properly connect. Without that adjustment the hoop would come apart while using it. Also, the box indicated that you should only purchase the 3-lb Hoop if you weigh less than 160 lbs. I am only 115 lbs and wish I would have purchased the 5-lb Hoop.
With everything said, I would recommend this product; it is worth the price and has added to my daily work out. ORDER ONE...YOU'LL ENJOY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

LOVE THIS BABY!

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best invention ever. Everyone loves hula hooping, and this one just helps tone you up!
If you liked hula hooping as a kid, this is the perfect exercise for you! I don't think i've really lost weight with it, but it's so fun and it has to be doing something right?!
Assembly was pretty simple. I bought the Jane Fonda endorsed hoop and hated it so much, After i put it together it all fell apart. This one snapped together and stayed that way! Disassembly is simple as well! It's a bit pricey, but if you actually use it, and love it, it's perfect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

Great at home workout!

01/13/2012
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to assemble. I prefer a weighted (3lbs) hula hoop for a maximum core workout. It also came with a suggested workout guide. I just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

Great workout

02/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, I'd like to say that the ordering and pick up of this product was fantastically easy.
The first thing I liked about this was that I got to put it together so it reminded me of the joy of building a lego set as a child. But the best part is all the bruises. 3lbs may seem like nothing but when you bash this bad puppie against your hips and inevitably, against your shins when you drop it down from the pain. Also, make sure no children or small animals are around you, I'm pretty sure I knocked my ferret unconscious. But once you master the massive weight and sheer gravitational force that this death ring produces, you're going to get one great workout. 10/10 would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

It is a good product with exception

08/28/2012
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am in really poor shape and my stomach muscles are not that strong. So, it is difficult for me to use. However, if you were in good shape and had good stomach muscles this is an excellent work out. Just wanted to put it out there that if you do buy it start with a regular hoola first to build up your endurance. It is a fun way to work out but it hurts my tummy. That is only because I am out of shape. If you are out of shape like me, then realize it won't be too comfy at first. I recommend you buy this and a regular hoola and start with the regular one and build up to this one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop
11/08/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a couple of times to get the parts to lock together properly, and not fall apart when I started using it. But once I figured that out, the pieces have stayed locked together just fine! I admit the first day or so my ribs were sore, but now I am used to it, and love it! I haven't hula-hooped since I was a kid, so this has been fun! I like that I can take the pieces apart and put them in my suitcase for business travel...not all hotels have work out facilities, so this will be very handy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

Is this really necesary?

05/09/2011
By ,
Palmyra, ME
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This fitness hoop is very big and heavy, which would be fine if the pieces actually stayed together!!! My pieces would not stay together and the hoop would snap apart while hooping, thereby hitting things in the room. The foam coating ripped and the plastic tubing cracked. I have already had to have one section replaced, and that was on the first try of the hoop!! I better model would be one that was a solid hoop. Wait for that one to come out before buying this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

Give it a Whirl

04/20/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a neat a hoop. At first, I had an issue with the hoop staying together. I did manage to keep it together for a fit secure. The hoop is great, for it gives you a great workout. I must admit I am out of shape and I was out of breathe after using it (which was a plus for me-I like to feel like I am doing something. smile).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

Poor Quality

06/15/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item last year - after using it several times the plastic fell apart. I returned the item and the company sent me a new one - AGAIN the plastic fell apart at a number of joints. I have taken it apart, glued and duct taped and it breaks at the next joint. I would never purchase this item again
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop

Great Product!

07/21/2012
By ,
Lenexa, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to put together and has NOT come apart a single time even though I was pretty rough on it, trying to get the hang of hula-hooping again, after so many years! This is a great product and I highly recommend it! A fun way to exercise and get yourself moving!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next