Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Maybelline Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Flawless that lets the real you come through. It's makeup that doesn?t mess with you. No oils. No waxes. No nonsense. Natural coverage that leaves skin the way it was meant to be: fresh, breathing, natural. Exclusive translucent base and lightweight pigments allow skin's natural highs and lows to show through. Non-comedogenic, dermatologist tested.
Average Customer Rating:
3.753 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(235 Reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
51
3 stars
27
2 stars
32
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation78%47 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
51
3 stars
27
2 stars
32
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

AMAZING!

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually write rave reviews about ANYTHING...but this product definitely deserves one. I was skeptical about trying it, I had actually recently stopped wearing foundation and powder altogether because I absolutely hated the feel of the stuff. I was using a generic Covergirl product before, and when I decided to start back into wearing foundation again...I decided to try something completely new.
Sooo....I picked this up in no. 115. I tried it the next day....and literally yelled "Oh my GOSH" after I was done putting it on. I have naturally clear, acne free skin....but it's not flawless (of course :P).... and this makeup makes me look like my skin was painted by angels lol.
As you're putting on the foundation you can literally see your skin become smooth and satiny and imperfections disappear. Like you're literally watching your skin improve. I tried something fun: I only put foundation, concealer, and powder on one side of my face and left the other side blank. I wanted to compare before and after...and that test only confirmed that this product was probably made by fairies and contains unicorn tears. It's THAT amazing :)
BUY this....you'll never use another foundation again :)
P.S. It also makes your skin feel satiny smooth- almost like silk!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Very light-weight, yet provides great coverage.

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this on a whim and didn't check any of the reviews. I was nervous about how close to my skin color this would be. It actually turned out perfect! The liquid foundation is very light and breathable! Growing up I remember using my mom's liquid foundation. it was so thick and caked on when applied. This is the total opposite. It's very true to color. I'm an not tanned by any means. I used 115 (ivory) and it didn't make my face white like i was worried about. I like to try new products to see what all is out there, but this just might stick with me for awhile!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

My Favorite Foundation

02/17/2013
By ,
Visalia, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great foundation for the price. I use the shade 125 (nude beige). It's similar to all the other nude shades on the market, except that this is the first foundation that matches my skin tone perfectly. I use a beauty blender to blend my foundation and there are no streaks or marks that differentiate between my foundation and my natural skin tone. It's flawless. It has pretty good coverage. When I want a more sheer coverage I use my beauty blender damp and when I want fuller coverage I use it dry or with a stipple brush. I have redness to my cheeks that may be rosacea and this covers it for most of the day. I usually have to do a light touch up after around 5 hours into my work day. I don't break out with this foundation at all and it doesn't feel heavy or cakey. To me, it does not feel oily, instead I feel like it gives me a dewey finish (however that may just be because I use the beauty blender). I have tried other new foundations and they don't compare. I keep coming back to this one. Try it and you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Very good coverage/finish

01/03/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am light-fair skinned. I bought this after reading other reviews. I hadn't worn Maybelline foundation in years. I am glad I did try this. The shade range is good but not great. The 110 is my closest match. Now in the summer if I mix a little of the 115 with the 110 it is a great match to my skin tone! Now that it is winter it is rather yellow/orange with a slight pink cast (if that is possible). Anyway, if they came out with a shade between 110 and 115 that would be great! Another tip: I LOVE to use the 110 with concealer under my eyes when I wear Revlon Colorstay Foundation. Either way the FIT ME Bronzer for light skin tones corrects the slightly light shade of foundation. I find that the bronzer makes me look more alive and I use a darker bronzer for contouring. Hope I didn't ramble too much! Also, this foundation works ALL DAY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Great for its price!

06/02/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am an Island girl and my skin color is a light shade of brown. I got the 315 soft honey. Thing s I like about it: 1. The liquid is easy to apply and it does not get messy. 2. I like the way it looks on me, the color has a "warm" look to it so my skin does not look pasty, instead, it gives me a slightly glowing look. 3. I like the price! I wish it would stay on longer though, it seems to wear off by lunchtime, even when I use powder to hold it in place. However, this is just my experience. Another person might find it to last long. For the price, color choices, and the warm tone though, I believe it's worth it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Very Nice Foundation

05/22/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this foundation. It is always hard to find the perfect shade for my skin. When I put it on, it was like I hadn't put on makeup it blended in so well I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Mixed Feelings- Disappointed.

07/27/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I put this on an it was as smooth as butter. I loved it. It matched my skin perfectly. (I am very light skinned). I got the 115. It was perfect. It made my skin look flawless and had medium coverage. I set it with my mineral powder from ulta and it looked fantastic. I wore it for two days and this morning I woke up with pimples on my chin. (I am 23 and NEVER get breakouts) My skin is NOT oily and is usually very dry. (I moisturize every day). I am so sad because I love this foundation. I rarely get pimples but I did after using this for 2 days. One is an "underground" pimple. It isn't red or visible but I can feel a huge pump when I run my fingers over it. It is also very tender and sore. OWWWWWCH. So, I am so sad that I can not continue to wear this because it causes breakouts. I never really have problems with makeup cause my face really isn't too sensitive but this stuff caused me to break out. :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Magic in a Bottle Wow!

07/04/2012
By ,
Chillicothe Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So while I was at walmart a call came in for a job interview. OMG i was panicked they wanted me to come right in and I was shopping fresh out of the shower! I had to get something to put on my face. So I hurried and chose "Fit Me" yes I was in the car putting this stuff on in broad daylight in my car parked. Being age 45 and I absolutely hate foundation I was totally freaked OUT! this stuff covers every sun spot, wrinkle and I looked so amazing, my interview anxiety went out the window. And yes I got the job! Also pointing to the review a few down. Fit me is made from Unicorn Tears and Fairy Dust and Bless by the highest High-arch Angels. Cant wait to go back and get the entire collection. God please let this stay on the market
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Great foundation.

10/14/2014
By ,
boise, id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for years and really like it. I use it with a small amount of moisturizer for light coverage even though it is not heavy coverage used as it is. Also it is a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Really good for light coverage

09/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved this. I have oily skin on my t-zone and okay skin just a little redness and acne. Although it is a litte dewey and i had to put a powder on after I still love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gordo,Alabama
Worst Product Ever
Posted 03/30/2013
My mom bought this product for me in the summer of 2012, I was so excited that I had Maybelline's Fit Me Foundation. I got home and I didn't use it he fist day. So, I waited until the next day and when I put it on I was so greasy ,sticky, and ashy. I actually looked like the green giant. My face began to break out and it was a horrible experience for and I don't not plan n going through it again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Dry skin this is just for you

03/30/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have dry skin not super dry but dry enough that some foudations dry up and look gross and i hate that but this one as long as you set it with a powder it lasts all day doesnt dry on you and covers great the colors and nice too i just wish this came with a pump best way to applie it i think is with a damp sponge(beauty blender) or just a regular triangle sponge leaves air brushed feeling to it:) oily skin people this is not for you terrible friend who has oily skin tried this and it just looked gross lol
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Good product!

04/13/2012
By ,
Bellingham, Wa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product and a great value. However; do NOT order it online. It is so Poorly packaged that it leaked everywhere during transit. What a mess
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

worse foundation

09/03/2014
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cakey. oily. eh
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

great product

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love that it is easy to use-wears well and is the RIGHT color!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Flawless skin, Great price, Must buy.

07/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this foundation yesterday and I have to restrain myself from using it because if I could I would put it on every 2 minutes! I absolutely LOVE this foundation. At first I was terrified to get it 1. Because I had no idea how to use a liquid foundation (I have never used any before) 2. I didn't know what exact shade to get. But I quickly learned how to perfectly apply it & with my judgement (& my mothers) I got the perfect shade. It's so soft and it doesn't strangle my face with awful power my previous powder did. It looks and feels natural. And of course it being foundation makes my skin look flawless. And it lasts all day, and I know it's not a good thing but you can wear it over night and wake up with it still like it was when you first put it on@ I have 2 very noticeable brown/black acne marks on my chin. This foundation covers them completely. This foundation is beyond perfect. Later this week I will give this foundation the ultimate test to see if it can with stand me & what I do; dance practice. :D The bottle's a little smaller than I thought but even if it runs out this price is unbeatable. MUST BUY. You will NOT regret it.(:
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Nice color match.

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes on smooth and covers well, great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

It would be better if....

01/22/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I find that this foundation feels cakey on my face but if I mix it with a tinted moisturizer it feels natural and like my face can breath.. mixing this product with a tinted moisturizer also allows the products color to appear more natural.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Misleading.

12/30/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was busy a day before and requested that my sister to pick me up some things at the store. She and I both have very different skin tones, so she didn't know what color to get me. I wrote down everything and she went to Walmart to buy me it. I've been a lover of Maybelline and I never get the same foundation twice, so I wrote down this product as 230, because online it looked close to my skintone. Now that I have this product in my hands, I can see that if I ever was to wear this out in public, I would have a fake tan. In simple, the color online is nothing like the color in person. I would hate for a beige beauty to order this online, expecting it to be paler, and end up with this fake tan mess. I understand that it does look paler on camera, I realized that when I attempted to take a picture of it to further prove my point, but you could at least try to make it look like the actual product color.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

The Good, The Bad, And The Ugly

08/02/2012
By ,
Chico CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first tried this product I was trying to replace the Revlon New Complexion I used to use and wanted something lightweight and breathable that matched my skin tone well. I have an olive complexion with yellowish undertones so its hard to find the right colors to match. Well- the tone was PERFECT! - It matched better then anything I have even used. Plus it is lightweight and leaves your skin looking healthy and luminous so I was totally thrilled...AT FIRST!. However- It started to get super oily ( in my t-zone) about 2 hours after I put it on AND it caused me to break out :( I have never had a problem with acne, and I know its not supposed to do that but I havent changed anything else in my skin routine so I have to believe it caused my breakouts- ( 2 zits and a few tiny little bumps...UGHHH!!!) I only used it for 3 days so Im pretty disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation

Maybe for someone with normal skin

12/11/2011
By ,
Aurora, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recently bought this foundation in hopes that it would give me flawless coverage that looked fresh and crisp. When I first put it on It looked great. Matched my skin perfectly and gave me that coverage I was looking for. However, after about an hour my skin looked very greasy and the makeup had almost completely evaporated. I have a very oily T-Zone and this foundation couldnt stand up. Im sure someone that doesnt have oily skin would be more pleased with this product. I am going to try a primer and see if it doesnt help my situation.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next