Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Mainstays Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Add the Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6 to your outdoor dining area to spruce things up. These outdoor dining sets of seven pieces include one table, six sling-back chairs and six throw pillows in a contrasting solid/geometric pattern. This set comes with a one-year warranty. Some assembly is required, but it takes approximately 45 minutes to complete with two people. See coordinating Pyros Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

I returned this set!!!

06/15/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the set online, had it shipped to the store, picked it up, took it home and put it together. Put the umbrella that i bought from walmart into the hole in the table into a secure metal stand. After 2 weeks i opened the umbrella for the first time and within ten minutes, a slight wind moved the umbrella a little bit and "Crash", the table was in a million pieces. I love the look and comfort of this set, but was it a defect in design or damaged/fractured glass? Still a mystery. I am reluctant to buy it again!! Without a patio now for 3 weeks. Still looking!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Quite impressive dining set for the price!

08/19/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We built an 'outdoor room' in our little back yard and wanted a nice dining set. We wanted three things in the dining set: something clean and simple, something with 'sling' seating (no thick cushions to get all wet and nasty in the PNW winter), and we wanted curved 'spring' chairs that have a nice bounce and don't chew up our cedar deck (like chairs with individual legs would). This set had it all, and for a clearance price of $328, it couldn't be beat! It was easy to assemble and very comfortable. The chairs were strangely heavier than expected, but feel strong and quality. The table is nice, but we were expecting a smoked glass top. This table has a glass top, but a strange opaque 'stone' like pattern on the backside... it's nice and looks good, just a little different than expected. We like that it has a smooth table top finish, though, instead of those rippled ones like other patio tables.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
04/08/2012
By ,
Wabash, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All the chairs arrived in great condition. They assembled quite easily (all six in under 1/2 hour) and I'm very satisfied with them. The table, which arrived in box 2 a full 2 days later was not the same. The plastic pieces that hold the glass in were all off the table on one complete side and one end. Only 3 were where they were supposed to be to support glass in the table. I needed to install the others even though they were to be installed at the factory. The glass top also had some scuff marks on it that show through on the top. There was also one leg of the table that didn't match the other three legs. It was the wrong leg for this set. Upon calling the company, they did send me a leg in about 5 days. This new leg also had a manufacturing defect in the plastic "foot" on the end of the leg. It was placed in the leg backwards so it won't rest on the floor like the other three. It will work however, only looks different than the rest. We are pleased with the whole set in general, just a little dissatisfied with the condition of the pieces upon arrival at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Very Comfortable!!

04/12/2011
By ,
North Ridgeville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this set!!! The chairs are super comfortable! It took a little while to put together, but worth it. My only complaint is that when we received the boxes, they were damaged a bit, but they associate was helpful with telling us to come back to the store with it if it was damaged. The table box actually had boot prints on it which made me nervous, but it wasn't cracked or scratched luckily. One chair seemed to be made wrong as it didn't go together well and is now a little crooked, but just a minor flaw. The table is actually solid with a brown/black granite type look to it. (mostly brown with black flecks). Looks very nice on our deck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

DON'T BUY!!!!!!!!

06/09/2012
By ,
Spearfish, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a very pretty set however....I experience the same thing with my umbrella, after putting up my umbrella (not open) a SLIGHT wind came the umbrella tapped the table and it crashed into MILLIONS of pieces. I would NOT recommend this set for anyone!!!!! The set was not even a year old...so much for a great deal!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Umbrella Base?
Posted 03/27/2014
Hi,
I am wondering if you were using a weighted umbrella base? I already have my own weighted umbrella base at home. Trying to decide whether or not to purchase this set. Thanks for your insight.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Its nice for they money you spend on it

07/23/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality it ok, you get what you pay for, and I know that so I wasn't expecting this high quality item. I loved the chairs although 2 out of the 6 chair frames where bend when we opened the box. The biggest thing was when I opened the box the table has at brown marble like film under the glass. I though the table was a glass top like the description said. No where did it say anything about the table being brown or showed a picture of a brown table. All I read and saw was that it was a glass table top.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oakland Township, MI
glass is brown
Posted 03/11/2014
http://media.webcollage.net/rwvfp/wc/cp/9303648/module/cpwalmart/_cp/products/1354693534064/tab-06a15152-ac2c-439f-bdac-b533ac0104b3/95887043-57e4-4761-acf7-56ce1a549260.jpg.web.v1.400.jpg
this is a link to the available pic and description of the brown glass
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
04/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE GLASS TOP IS BROWN!!!!! The whole set is pretty well constructed and has a contemporary feel. The only thing the description and picture doesn't show... Is that it comes with an ugly brown table top. It doesn't match with gray/black/ red / and orange!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Looks nice, hope it lasts

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice but requires some elbow grease to assemble
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

My chairs came with 2 bent chairs.

06/24/2013
By ,
nd
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would not buy this again. I have the chairs since sat. and it is only MOnday. we had a lot of rain the bottoms of the chairs have rust on them, Two chairs totally bent. waiting for 2 new chairs and the table. VERY UNHAPPY with this set.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Great Chairs

04/07/2011
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This patio dining set is a good value. The chairs are very comfortable and look great. The table is a bit cheap looking - mostly because of the painted glass top. The frame looks great. Assembly was easy.
Overall, we are happy with the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays Pyros 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5