Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

Hard Candy Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

The Hard Candy Glamoflauge Concealer in Tan 314 provides even coverage for flawless skin. You can use it to hide blemishes, tattoos or dark circles. This heavy-duty concealer gives skin a natural look and comes with a handy, fine-tipped pencil for touch up work.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

BEST CONCEALER FOR PRICE!

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best, most long wearing all over concealer for the price I've ever found! Absolutely LOVE it! I'm VERY particular and need very good, even, full, coverage, and this creamy concealer lasts and yet keeps my skin looking moist! It's best to apply it evenly with a sponge.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

awesome concealer!

06/07/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered glamoflauge in tan, hoping it would work for my medium olive skin. It is the perfect match! To compare, I am about a MAC NC35-NC37, and I think Tan works perfectly for my skin tone. I went to the store and looked at Medium and it looked a lot lighter than Tan, like it'd be for NC30 skintones.
It covers reasonably well, and I even used it to cover a scar and it worked decently well. Be careful not to use too much or it cakes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

BEST Drugstore Concealer!!

01/23/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This concealer works perfectly! It gives great coverage and isn't drying or oily. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON HIGH END CONCEALERS ANYMORE! The only reason you shouldn't get this is if there's no matching shade for you. I use this under my eyes, around my nose and any areas I have scarring or acne. It blends well, and a little goes a long way. This product will last me a very long time since it doesn't take much for it to work. I have olive/medium/light tan (if that makes any sense) skin tone and the Tan 314 shade matches me well. I would recommend getting a shade darker than your actual skin tone since the description of the color is slightly lighter than what you might think it is.
EVERYONE SHOULD BUY as soon as it is in stock again! I ordered mine online from a different site since it was sold out here...
Enjoy looking flawless! =)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314
10/03/2013
By ,
Detroit, Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a black girl caramel completion and the tan is the darkestbut not dark enough would not recommend but this will do for a light skinned black girl
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314
06/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, stays all day, blends well
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

Love It!

07/05/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really covers up blemishes, its close to my skin color, just a tad bit on the lighter side but it blends really well. A little goes a long way, it will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
las vegas
BEST CONCEALER EVER!
Posted 10/10/2011
i went to diff drugstores to find inexpensive concealers
and i found this. i want to get the medium but it was too light so i got it in tan
it matches perfectly with my skin tone not hard to blend either.
it covers up your dark circles though this is not for acne prone ladies out there.
i hope they make the pencil longer cause i use it to hide blemishes and scars :]
I LOVE IT!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

Glad I found it ay wal mart

10/02/2012
By ,
New Auburn Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
need a tattoo cover up found it at wal mart
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

Def a good buy...

11/28/2011
By ,
IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I asked a friend of mine which concealer she would recommend since she is a makeup artist. And she told me right of the gate to give this product a try it is very similar to high end products. I was using HD concealer by Make Up For Ever Pro. and I got to tell you this Hard Candy works alot better than the one concealer I was using prior. And alot less expensive I will definately be buying this product again. Shades do run lighter so if you are a little darker go w/the darkest shade. And def don't need a lot it is that rich dab a little and you're good. Blends easily. I really liked it alot.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

Pretty good coverage

06/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is actually really good coverage but it has to go on after applying foundation or powder, or it will blend away providing no coverage. That is why I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I like to put my concealer on first. If the color match is good for you, then it would be great, but if not pass it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

great fo undereye circles brightens the eye

06/29/2012
By ,
carmel, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is amazing !!! i mean full coverage and not that expensive . you can compare it to a high end one if you wanted and this one might be even better than the high end one. you cant go wrong !!!! i have been using this concealer for about 11 months now and its amazing !!!! when you do put it on, do it lightly because when they say heavy duty they mean it because it is heavy . so watch how much you put it on cause you will look cakey but the pencil that comes with is terrible so dont use that . the packaging is so neat and very cute i honestly got it because of that but when i used it i was like WOW great packaging and great product 2 in 1 !!!! so definetly great concealer and definetly is my go to concealer soo i hope this was helpful
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

Great Concealor!

08/21/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge Concealer is amazing! It's so pigmented, it gives medium to full coverage. For such a cheap price, you get such amazing performance, quality and product! The tube may seem skinny, but it's FILLED with product. It will last you forever. The product can be a little bit difficult to blend so you have to work with the product if you want excellent coverage. The only flaws about the concealer is it has a small variety of shades and you have to be really careful how you apply it or it can cake. The shades are only light, medium and tan. So chances are you won't get a perfect match, you might have to buy 2 different shades and mix them together to get a better match, but you can't go wrong, the price is cheap!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

PERFECT

03/23/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently got a new job which doesnt allow tattoos, I have a pretty big one on my arm. So I used this along with some other makeup items with it and i LOVE this product. It honestly looks like there is nothing there!! So happy I found this plus the price couldn't get any better!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

Exceptional Concealer

05/04/2014
By ,
Deltona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't use concealer everyday, but when I need it, I go for this one. This is an exceptionally good concealer, full coverage, easy to spread, and last all day. For the price, you are not going to get anything better. Actually, even if you pay 3 or 4 times more you probably still are not going to get anything better. The only down turn is this concealer tends to settle, if you are not using it everyday like me, turning the tube on the daily basis will help. If you don't touch it for a week, next time you squeeze it, a lot clear liquid will come out first. The longer you let it sit, the more liquid comes out. So, shake it, turn it, if you don't use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

You have to try it if you haven't already!

10/21/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this concealer so much! I've tried so many different kinds of concealers from high brand to multiple drugstore ones. I would say this is probably my favorite. I'm surprised it's only $6! It's the right texture and has amazing coverage. I'm probably going to stick to using this concealer for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

Amazing!

07/24/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell and this covered up my black & blue marks then I started using as a concealer, it covered some age spots also, its thick only need a small drop for under eye concealer, I'm very happy with this product, would recommend for the over 45+ crowd.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

Best heavy concealer money can buy

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was told of this product by a friend and can't believe how good it is. Have tried many products for under eye some very expensive and this product really works. Works great for under eye and small blemishes and lasts all day. Beats dermablend at fraction of cost for hiding skin imperfections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

Best Concealer I have ever tried

04/12/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is FULL coverage! I have some discoloring spots on my face and also acne scars and have tried so many products. Thinking the more money I spent would be the best product... so not true. This is the best coverage ever... and I now use it all over as a base!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

Amazing full coverage

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many many many different concealers trying to get full coverage to cover my freckles, and frankly none have compared to this. The price.? completely wonderful and the product its self.? A little goes a long way, i use it every day all over my face, as my foundation and it lasted 7 months. I swear by this product. Will never buy another concealer again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

Definitely conceals!

06/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This concealer definitely covers all of your flaws. The only thing I don't like about it is how thick it is. It is hard to apply evenly even with a moisturizer, but it works.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hard Candy Heavy Duty Glamoflauge with Concealer Pencil, Tan 314

Goes a long way

02/24/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well. But a little definatley goes a log way. Use very minimal each use. Otherwise you will have a whole face of concealer. But I do recommend this product. Only suggestion is to please ship more of this to the stores. I could not find it at any of mom Walmarts. Had to order it online which I didn't like since I had to pay for shipping when I have 2 local stores by my house!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next