Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Get athletic and everyday use out of Starter's Men's Crew Socks, 10 Pairs. Made of woven cotton and accented with comfortable elastic, this sock pack is a smart buy for every man. Stretchy construction means these socks fit most men and are great for all-around wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%59 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Good color for work

12/07/2012
By ,
Bangor, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not hanes thickness, of course but I bought these because they were out of hanes black crew. still good for work, alot of items for the price. great shipping, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Warm, well fitting clothing

12/01/2010
By ,
frederick, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The socks are well-made. They fit perfectly and the price, considering the number of items, was outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

great value

11/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these 110 pairs of socks will be distributed to homeless men who need warm clothing for the winter. After extensive research, we ordered these socks and are extremely pleased with the quality, and we are sure they will be greatly appreciated by their recipients.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pineville louisiana
Posted 09/17/2012
I bought some of this great deal, and donated them to the local VA homeless project Unfortunately they ran out before I could order more
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

mens black crew sock 10 pack

12/05/2010
By ,
95051
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good sock bought 10 pack was $8.00 with shipping 97 cent - good deal a less then a dollar per pair of socks. Better deal online than in the store in the store u get 6 pairs of socks for like 6.49
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Great socks at a great price!

03/25/2013
By ,
Lakewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has four different brands of black socks that he wears to work, these being one of the brands and when he said he needed more black socks, I went for the Starter Men's Crew Socks in black. They have held up very well, even better than more expensive socks that he has. They hold their shape, the elastic bands haven't stretched out which means he doesn't have problems with them falling down and have only faded very, very slightly over a couple of years of washing unlike other brands he has. I also haven't had a problem with them getting holes like other brands that I've had to throw away because of this. He loves them and since I do the laundry, I'm happy to see them still looking great, holding their shape and not having to toss them because of excessing fading or holes! You just can't beat the price and quality! I would highly recommend these socks. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack
02/23/2012
By ,
washington heights, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy and weren't linty after the first wash
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Super Value, Very Comfortable

10/11/2011
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is I love these socks. I use them both as work socks with boots or work shoes, and even as dress socks, as they are black. The comfort is unbelievable considering the low price. They show average wear with time and washings, but that is to be expected. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Purchased for my son

12/23/2011
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was excellent for the quantity of the product. Purchased them for my son to make up for the pairs I ruined with bleach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

I'm using these socks for dress.

12/01/2012
By ,
Oelwein, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these sock with the intention to use them for work. I found these socks are thin with very little or no cushion. My dress socks were in short supply and these look and feel perfect with my dress shoes. I'm still on a mission to find a good thick comfortable work socks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack
09/12/2012
By ,
Fort Washington, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are an exceptional value. I bought these socks for my middle school son who has to wear them with dress/uniform shoes every day to school. They are a little thicker than expected, but still comfortable and will be good for the fall and winter seasons.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack
12/11/2012
By ,
Sevierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, they were bought for my fiance but I had to grab a pain on a cold snowy day!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Another Great Product!

09/08/2012
By ,
Cookeville Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought This Same Product Over A Year Ago,Very Pleased, Thats Why I Ordered Them Again. Good Price, Fast Delivery & Good Service. I Will Order From Wal-Mart Again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

No better socks for the money

05/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 pairs of socks for only a few bucks. Can't beat this deal anywhere. These are very good quality. If these ever wear out, I will buy 10 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack
02/18/2012
By ,
San Luis Obispo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are great quality socks and, when extended to the max, they go high up on the calf. However, plain black socks are, well, plain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack
01/04/2012
By ,
Western Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice fitting - Satisfied with quality - Good value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Buy if you enjoy lint

02/20/2013
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After trying these socks for two months I am throwing them out! Constantly shedding lint! Stuck to my feet and in the washer and dryer! I will never buy these socks again. Pretty sure they gave me a rash too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Good comfy socks and a good price!

09/10/2012
By ,
Alexandria LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these socks because the hanes brand was our of stock. At first I was hesitant but seeing lots of good reviews so crossed my finger and bought these. My husband while hanes is more comfy these socks are comfy too and the price is cheaper! I will recommend these socks and I will buy these again in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Ok by me

10/26/2012
By ,
New York area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks fit fine and have shown no undo wear. For the price better then some name brands that charge you for 3 socks at this price so grab them there good and save some money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack
04/07/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband loves these socks. They are thinner and he likes the fit that creates in his combat boots. They also don't make his feet sweat like most other thicker socks.
He is currently stationed overseas and asked me to send him some socks. I chose these again for the price and the color option of tan. As you can see in the picture of the product the socks are not black. My husband got his package a lot later than I would have liked and when he opened up his package the socks were black. He still wears them but they are technically out of regs.
I am frustrated again that the shipment took so long and that the color of the item was different than what I ordered. Other than that was very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

1st pr I wore had hole by big toe 1st day no nails

06/27/2012
By ,
oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They looked great, felt great, seemed great over-all. However after first day of wearing the right sock had a large hole by where my big toe rubs. I had just trimmed my nails a few days earlier. I have never had a pr of sox do that before. At this juncture I sure could not reccommend even at the low price they cost. Not a hole the first day that usually takes months. Maybe it was a lemon, we'll soon find out.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next