Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

The model #48464 Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffee maker has no hot plate, meaning no more scorched coffee. Choose from bold, regular, iced coffee or small batches. This item has one-hand dispensing, making it easy to grab a cup while working or running out the door. This Hamilton Beach coffee maker has a programmable clock and timer, so you can wake up to fresh coffee every time or have some waiting for you when you get home from a long day. It has an insulated tank to lock-in flavor and heat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(487 Reviews) 404
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
351
4 stars
76
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation90%438 out of 487reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 357 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
351
4 stars
76
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Best ONe Ever

04/08/2011
By ,
Springfield Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Brew Station is my 3rd one that I have owned . The last one had over 2200 pots of coffee made and was still going just had to have this one after I saw it on line.
First thing that is better is the coffee level guide (see pic below) that is easy to read and is located on both sides of the coffee tank. Next the water level guide (see pic below) is also very easy to read and also filling the water reservoir is much more user friendly. The Flier Basket has lot more drain holes than any other coffee make I have ever seen, 33 holes. The control pad that is mounted in the front along with the Keep Warm stetting and the Brew mode are outstand new items with this Brew Station Over all this is the best one that I have owned , and I hope it last as long as my other have !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+222points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great coffee maker

10/19/2014
By ,
Powell, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is a step up from my last Hamilton Beach...Mine was getting old and even though I had cleaned it out several times the stream was very weak and I had to tilt the coffee maker so it wouldn't drip all over my counter... My sister-n-law has this one and I bought it because the coffee comes out in a wide steady flow....The cup fills up instantly...The basket is heavy and well built....It is taller and deeper than my last one...It barely clears the bottom of the cabinet when I slide it under.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Good-but could be better

04/20/2013
By ,
Uniontown, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had an older model brew station. It had the clock, timer, & delayed brew. It had a two hour auto off warmer timer. The old model had a liner in the pot. It lasted 8 years. The liner started to crack on the top edge and coffee was getting in between the pot and liner. This new model does have up to a 4 hour warmer and a bold selection. It will make ice coffee which is a nice feature. However, it has no liner to help keep the coffee warmer. It does do it adequately. It is a pain to clean and to pour the water into. So much for PROGRESS! I only gave it 4 stars due to the design. I have read the reviews of it leaking and the electronics going out on it. Only time will tell how long this will last. That is why I bought the 2 year replacement plan. I had it for a 19" LCD TV. It went south and they sent a check for a replacement in 7 days. You can't beat it for the price. Over all if it holds up it will be a nice unit for the price. I will update in the future if I have any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Was once good

01/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This model made the best strong coffee from fine ground Costco Columbian we has ever found, for many many years. No glass pitcher to break either. After owning two of this model for about 3 to 4 years EACH, I purchased a third one because it stopped keeping the coffee warm after brewing. Sadly, this was a wonderful model but the quality has gone away. The third I purchased would not shut off the main "water cooker" and not sound the beep that it was done brewing. I could easily hear it sucking up electricity not shutting off the brewing process and trying to continually brew after the brewing part was done. Like hearing a hot mostly dry pan on a stove-top sizzling away. Previous two I've owned didn't do this. I located an in-store HB BrewStation model #47950Z and it too is doing the very same problem. Hamilton Beach wrote me back with a failed attempt to answer my question about this issue and their response was worded choppy, poorly copied cut and paste text response that didn't address the issue.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Hands down! Best coffee maker I've experienced

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carafe of my old coffee maker broke so I decided to buy a whole new coffee maker. After doing much research and returning another highly rated coffee maker, I ended with this BrewStation which I find to be superior in taste, quality, design and maintenance. I've had it for over a week and love the fact that I never have to deal with another carafe, plus the coffee tastes really good. It is very difficult to determine a good coffee maker based on reviews. Although many times true, they sometimes steer you away. The chief complaint noted on the BrewStations is water spillage. I can't imagine how this would be possible. I have yet to drop any water on my counter. I get my cup, press against the dispenser and coffee goes into the cup. Doesn't get easier. For cleanup, I remove the entire top section (filter and coffee reservoir) and rinse both.
All this for under $50 at Walmart. Doesn't get any better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Best coffee maker out there

07/27/2013
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Hamilton Beach BrewStation. It is a great way to make coffee in the morning. When the first one we purchased wore out after years of use, we immediately went to a number of stores trying to replace it. I could not find this product in stores. Being upset and thinking the product was no longer being made, I decided to check the web and found that it is still being sold through Walmart on-line. We immediately ordered a better version. This one works great! My husband and I love the fact that there is no glass carafe to break. The coffee brews in the holding tank which makes it easy and efficient to fill your cup by placing it under it. We highly recommend this coffee maker and we were equally surprised and happy with the very quick arrival of our coffee maker. Instead of taking the 5 days or so that it was supposed to take to arrive, it arrived the next day. Great product and service from Walmart on-line!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

great coffee maker! Just as good as a Keurig!

03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd brewstation i've owned. I had my other one for about 2 years and I wanted to keep one at my mother's for when I come to visit (and it was a great excuse to buy myself a new one). I LOVE this coffeemaker! The no-carafe feature is wonderful, your coffee doesn't get a burnt taste after 20 minutes. That being said, you shouldn't expect your coffee to taste amazing after it's been sitting for 3 hours on warm - that's just common sense. Also, I know people have complained about experiencing leaking. That can happen, but it's a huge indication that you need to clean you coffee maker with vinegar. I have no idea why people think it's not important to clean your coffeemaker... you clean your mugs, silverware,plates, etc. CLEAN YOUR COFFEEMAKER! You just have to run it with vinegar like once a month, more or less often depending on how often you use it, and then run a couple clean water runs... NOT difficult.
Bottom line: Best coffeemaker you'll find. I personally think it's better than a Keurig if you drink more than one cup of coffee a day and you don't feel like paying 10x as much for the same coffee. Just make sure you clean it, otherwise you'll be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Hot coffee here

05/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is an average coffee maker. Pouring the water into the maker is not easy and there are usually spills. There needs to be a light under fill spout because you can not see when your cup is full...a lot of spills here too.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great Cofffeemaker

09/24/2013
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it's the first coffee maker that I bought that is without a carafe. I don't have much counter space and it's perfect for the minimum counter space that I do have. I must say it is bright, I love the fact that I don't have to pour my coffee and try to put the carafe back with out hearing a spill on the hot plate where the carafe sits. It keeps the coffee hot for my son who doesn't get to have coffee 3 hours later. Even my son loves it, he just wants me to make enough for him. The only down side I experienced was the first brew, the coffee tasted plastic, guess maybe it was new, but after that the second brew was better, I found out that the coffee was stronger then when we had the carafe. Which I can now use less coffee grounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

One of the best! Made by Hamilton Beach...

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this coffee maker before., and it was the best coffee maker. I needed a new one, so went to two different Walmarts and could not find it, so I ended up with the 12 cup Brewstatioin with the removable reservoir. It was higher price and nothing but problems with it... I will order this one on-line.. Only one hand to get coffee out, stays hot for two hours, easy to fill with water, can use large coffee cups... I love it..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

simple, easy to use, awesome

03/23/2014
By ,
lebanon, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these several years back.
exact same summit pot.
just an older model.
And it finally dies after years of excellent service.
So my husband bought me a newer, more expensibe brewstation type pot.
The one he bought was from mr. coffee.
The pot was a nightmare.
Had to get the company to send same replacement part 3 times in the 1 yr warranty.
And ultimately dies again after the warranty period.
I decided to get this one.
I was shocked it was almost exactly the same.
It is simple great quality coffee.
And now it can make iced coffee too....
Never burn coffee.
No crazy pumping system to get a cup of coffee.
No latches to hold lids on that break and render the coffeepot useless.
This is simple, awesome, and effective everytime...
all this and under 50 bucks....
the nightmare mr. coffee was around 100 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Worst Coffee Maker Ever - only makes cold coffee

10/01/2014
By ,
Boston, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this because it was recommended on multiple website reviews. I was soooo excited and was ready to love it, even after I made my first cup and the coffee was Luke warm, I put a drop of milk in it and then it was cold coffee, but I told myself: "That's okay I like cold coffee" after all one of the main reasons I bought it was because it also can make Ice Coffee. Well after the second cup of Cold "Hot" Coffee I went online for something better, specifically looking for a travel mug no carafe, single or multiple cups that had no reviews saying anything about cold coffee. That's when I found the Toastess TFC-42T Silhouette 800-Watt Twin Coffeemaker with 2 Thermal Travel Mugs
On Amazon. For $29. I returned the Hamilton beach one. I LOVE this new one by Toastess. Coffee is steaming hot.
Also this Hamilton beach one, doesn't come with any accessories, no mug/cup, no scoop, no filters nothing,
The toastess one comes with EVERYTHING.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great Taste, Big Value

12/30/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were hesitant at first with the low price as we previously owned Cuisinart and Krups $100 machines (both with thermal carafes) in the past and enjoyed the coffee they produced. But the reviews were good so we decided to give it a try. Pleasantly surprised with the great coffee it produces, the ease of use, the unique dispense mechanism (and elimination of carafe), and the keep warm mechanism without a burnt taste. Use it twice a day. Much better coffee than the high priced capsule machines, although we do own a Nespresso machine for making espressos. So far The Brew Station gets high marks and for less than half the price of what we paid in the past. We gave it high marks for durability although we only owned it for less than a week, because it appears well built and looks like it will last for several years as did our previous higher cost machines. Time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Look nice , clean and perfect

01/10/2013
By ,
Chaska, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I start drinking coffee and didn't know which one coffe maker buy , so I bought this in special roller back because looks nice and match with my kitchen but my biggest surprise was that this coffee maker has tha option of do the coffee automatic every morning ( i love smell coffee like gas station ) and has the option of keep your coffee at the righ temperature for 1 - 4 hrs and the option of bold coffee or just 1-4 cups which I think my coffee tastes very good , I drink more wather plus the properties of coffe are great and is not true that you smile turn to brown , the true is you skin change to more clean and clear cause antioxidant ... I love it , and its realy easy to clean and nothing that you can breake or crash ....you need to buy coffee filters I bought them in Walmart store for 1.25 dells and give me 200
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Hamilton Beach Brew Station Summit 12 cup

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with this Brew Station. Easy to operate. Takes a short time to brew
and coffee comes out hot. Have no problems with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great product

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to setup and works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Love it

10/02/2012
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with any coffeemaker you must expect for there to be some condensation thats just what happens when you mix water with heat i have never had any coffee pot that dont drip water off of it while filling. This is the second brewstation by hamilton beach that i have had the 1st one lasted 6 years and broke at my own fualt, and i was lost when it broke. I did purchase a coffee pot before this one and i was very unhappy with it. Once you have owned a brewstation made by Hamilton Beach you will never want to go back to a glass craft coffee pot. I like this station better than the first one because you fill it at the bottom. its very fast and will remain fast as long as you clean it every time the maker tells you it time. A large togo cup fits just fine to fill. And i have not had any problems with the timer or clock on the front, in other reviews there were alot of complants. our timer is set monday-friday the night before. and works great, but i did buy the 3yr plan to cover it just incase. It brews 12 cups of coffee in less than 5 min. Its nice because my husband gets up at 4:30am and i dont get up till 6:30am, and the coffee tastes just as if it was just brewed at 6:30 even though it wasn't. Thats the PERK TO NO GLASS. I would highly recommend this to anyone, just make sure your prepared to never want anything other then a brewstation. because when thats what you get to know every morning thats all your going to ever want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great coffee maker.

12/18/2012
By ,
Palmyra, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great coffee maker for the money. It's easy to fill with water and if you don't drink all the coffee, it's easy to empty and cleaning is also simple. The "Bold" feature actually works and makes a stronger brew although it does take longer as stated in the pamphlet included, so if you're in a hurry, I would suggest you use the standard setting which is the default. I like being able to set a time for the warming feature but the best part is you don't have a glass carafe to wash or worry about breaking. We also have an older model we've had for years, that still works fine, but will now be using it in our camper so given its age and length of service, we should get a long, useful life from this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

I love it

11/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee pot and have no complaints or concerns. I love the no carafe thing. This coffee maker is very pretty and I've had no problems with leaking or anything. It has the timer so you can awake to your nice hot coffee and it's great. I also brew tea in it for iced tea. You can tell it how long to keep coffee/tea warm, and I like that because I can awake to freshly brewed tea - that is no longer hot - to pour over ice. I love this machine and glad I bought it. My parents have the exact same one and haven't had any problems either.
:Wayfair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

A very good product

12/11/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker has some great features:
1. Timer for automatically making coffee.
2. No carafe.
3. Two brewing modes.
4. Relatively easy to clean.
5. When coffee is brewed it automatically turns off the boiler and keeps the coffee warm in the dispenser up to 4 hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 405 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next