Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

The model #48464 Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffee maker has no hot plate, meaning no more scorched coffee. Choose from bold, regular, iced coffee or small batches. This item has one-hand dispensing, making it easy to grab a cup while working or running out the door. This Hamilton Beach coffee maker has a programmable clock and timer, so you can wake up to fresh coffee every time or have some waiting for you when you get home from a long day. It has an insulated tank to lock-in flavor and heat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(418 Reviews) 335
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
301
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation90%375 out of 418reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 340 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
301
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Best ONe Ever

04/08/2011
By ,
Springfield Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Brew Station is my 3rd one that I have owned . The last one had over 2200 pots of coffee made and was still going just had to have this one after I saw it on line.
First thing that is better is the coffee level guide (see pic below) that is easy to read and is located on both sides of the coffee tank. Next the water level guide (see pic below) is also very easy to read and also filling the water reservoir is much more user friendly. The Flier Basket has lot more drain holes than any other coffee make I have ever seen, 33 holes. The control pad that is mounted in the front along with the Keep Warm stetting and the Brew mode are outstand new items with this Brew Station Over all this is the best one that I have owned , and I hope it last as long as my other have !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+201points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great coffee maker

10/19/2014
By ,
Powell, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is a step up from my last Hamilton Beach...Mine was getting old and even though I had cleaned it out several times the stream was very weak and I had to tilt the coffee maker so it wouldn't drip all over my counter... My sister-n-law has this one and I bought it because the coffee comes out in a wide steady flow....The cup fills up instantly...The basket is heavy and well built....It is taller and deeper than my last one...It barely clears the bottom of the cabinet when I slide it under.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Worst Coffee Maker Ever - only makes cold coffee

10/01/2014
By ,
Boston, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this because it was recommended on multiple website reviews. I was soooo excited and was ready to love it, even after I made my first cup and the coffee was Luke warm, I put a drop of milk in it and then it was cold coffee, but I told myself: "That's okay I like cold coffee" after all one of the main reasons I bought it was because it also can make Ice Coffee. Well after the second cup of Cold "Hot" Coffee I went online for something better, specifically looking for a travel mug no carafe, single or multiple cups that had no reviews saying anything about cold coffee. That's when I found the Toastess TFC-42T Silhouette 800-Watt Twin Coffeemaker with 2 Thermal Travel Mugs
On Amazon. For $29. I returned the Hamilton beach one. I LOVE this new one by Toastess. Coffee is steaming hot.
Also this Hamilton beach one, doesn't come with any accessories, no mug/cup, no scoop, no filters nothing,
The toastess one comes with EVERYTHING.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Hands down! Best coffee maker I've experienced

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carafe of my old coffee maker broke so I decided to buy a whole new coffee maker. After doing much research and returning another highly rated coffee maker, I ended with this BrewStation which I find to be superior in taste, quality, design and maintenance. I've had it for over a week and love the fact that I never have to deal with another carafe, plus the coffee tastes really good. It is very difficult to determine a good coffee maker based on reviews. Although many times true, they sometimes steer you away. The chief complaint noted on the BrewStations is water spillage. I can't imagine how this would be possible. I have yet to drop any water on my counter. I get my cup, press against the dispenser and coffee goes into the cup. Doesn't get easier. For cleanup, I remove the entire top section (filter and coffee reservoir) and rinse both.
All this for under $50 at Walmart. Doesn't get any better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Makes a good cup of coffee.

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This replaces a 5 year old daily-used Cuisinart (model no longer available) brew station type coffee maker that I really liked. The new HB BrewStation makes coffee about as fast and tastes as good as the Cuisinart brew. I like the design of the HB better for measuring and handling water to make fresh coffee. The only drawback that I've experienced with the HB is the weak design of stabilizing feet for the coffee maker. There are two small rubber (neoprene?) insertable feet that should help to keep the maker from sliding when you push the serve provision with your coffee cup. The small feet pop out too easily, and even when they stay in place, the maker tends to slide. To me this is a minor inconvenience and easily remedied by holding the brewer steady with one hand while serving with the other. Overall, I'm quite pleased with this brewer and hope that it lasts as long as my previous brewer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Good-but could be better

04/20/2013
By ,
Uniontown, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had an older model brew station. It had the clock, timer, & delayed brew. It had a two hour auto off warmer timer. The old model had a liner in the pot. It lasted 8 years. The liner started to crack on the top edge and coffee was getting in between the pot and liner. This new model does have up to a 4 hour warmer and a bold selection. It will make ice coffee which is a nice feature. However, it has no liner to help keep the coffee warmer. It does do it adequately. It is a pain to clean and to pour the water into. So much for PROGRESS! I only gave it 4 stars due to the design. I have read the reviews of it leaking and the electronics going out on it. Only time will tell how long this will last. That is why I bought the 2 year replacement plan. I had it for a 19" LCD TV. It went south and they sent a check for a replacement in 7 days. You can't beat it for the price. Over all if it holds up it will be a nice unit for the price. I will update in the future if I have any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Best coffee maker out there

07/27/2013
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Hamilton Beach BrewStation. It is a great way to make coffee in the morning. When the first one we purchased wore out after years of use, we immediately went to a number of stores trying to replace it. I could not find this product in stores. Being upset and thinking the product was no longer being made, I decided to check the web and found that it is still being sold through Walmart on-line. We immediately ordered a better version. This one works great! My husband and I love the fact that there is no glass carafe to break. The coffee brews in the holding tank which makes it easy and efficient to fill your cup by placing it under it. We highly recommend this coffee maker and we were equally surprised and happy with the very quick arrival of our coffee maker. Instead of taking the 5 days or so that it was supposed to take to arrive, it arrived the next day. Great product and service from Walmart on-line!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

have item only 3 days

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife & I have been using Hamilton Beach 12 cup carafe-less Coffee makers for over 15 years now.
Past models were somewhat difficult to pour the water in when setting up the next mornings coffee.
Also, after about 1 1/2 to 2 years the dispensing pumps, and/or the perculating cycle would begin to fail.
For a replacement, our requirements were for a basic carafe-less coffee maker, so we decided to stick with Hamilton Beach.
Because Walmart no longer carries the Hamilton Beach 12 cup carafe-less Coffee makers in any stores in our area, (with a display sample to inspect), we ordered the Model #48464 sight unseen.
What a pleasant surprise!
The Hamilton Beach Model #48464 12 cup carafe-less Coffee makers have been redesigned for the better.
The water reservoir is easy to access to pour into & the coffee reservoir has been moved from the bottom of the unit to the top, doing away with the need for the dispensing pump.
This new model pours by gravity. So, both negative features of the older units have been fixed due to great redesigning work.
We stayed with HB when their carafe-less 12 cup models had issues - looks like we'll stay with them for another 15-20 years now that they've addressed those issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

great coffee maker! Just as good as a Keurig!

03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd brewstation i've owned. I had my other one for about 2 years and I wanted to keep one at my mother's for when I come to visit (and it was a great excuse to buy myself a new one). I LOVE this coffeemaker! The no-carafe feature is wonderful, your coffee doesn't get a burnt taste after 20 minutes. That being said, you shouldn't expect your coffee to taste amazing after it's been sitting for 3 hours on warm - that's just common sense. Also, I know people have complained about experiencing leaking. That can happen, but it's a huge indication that you need to clean you coffee maker with vinegar. I have no idea why people think it's not important to clean your coffeemaker... you clean your mugs, silverware,plates, etc. CLEAN YOUR COFFEEMAKER! You just have to run it with vinegar like once a month, more or less often depending on how often you use it, and then run a couple clean water runs... NOT difficult.
Bottom line: Best coffeemaker you'll find. I personally think it's better than a Keurig if you drink more than one cup of coffee a day and you don't feel like paying 10x as much for the same coffee. Just make sure you clean it, otherwise you'll be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

simple, easy to use, awesome

03/23/2014
By ,
lebanon, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these several years back.
exact same summit pot.
just an older model.
And it finally dies after years of excellent service.
So my husband bought me a newer, more expensibe brewstation type pot.
The one he bought was from mr. coffee.
The pot was a nightmare.
Had to get the company to send same replacement part 3 times in the 1 yr warranty.
And ultimately dies again after the warranty period.
I decided to get this one.
I was shocked it was almost exactly the same.
It is simple great quality coffee.
And now it can make iced coffee too....
Never burn coffee.
No crazy pumping system to get a cup of coffee.
No latches to hold lids on that break and render the coffeepot useless.
This is simple, awesome, and effective everytime...
all this and under 50 bucks....
the nightmare mr. coffee was around 100 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great coffee maker

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the first Hamilton Beach brew Station for quite a few years and used it until it just wouldn't work anymore. Since then I have purchased everything else in between and nothing has lasted as long as it did. My last coffee pot started to rust after only seven months so I took it back. I saw this model and decided to try it again. So far all is well and I like the idea of not having a carafe to mess with. It's brewing time it's fast, good coffee, it's hot (it will keep it hot up to four hours), slim in appearance on the counter. Can be programmed for the morning also. Very reasonable price! I'm liking it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great Cofffeemaker

09/24/2013
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it's the first coffee maker that I bought that is without a carafe. I don't have much counter space and it's perfect for the minimum counter space that I do have. I must say it is bright, I love the fact that I don't have to pour my coffee and try to put the carafe back with out hearing a spill on the hot plate where the carafe sits. It keeps the coffee hot for my son who doesn't get to have coffee 3 hours later. Even my son loves it, he just wants me to make enough for him. The only down side I experienced was the first brew, the coffee tasted plastic, guess maybe it was new, but after that the second brew was better, I found out that the coffee was stronger then when we had the carafe. Which I can now use less coffee grounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

hard to use

10/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is hard to use if you are disabled. the main tank must be washed out after ever pot. It is also hard to pour water into the bottom tank using the top tank. Without great care you will spill water all over the place. Be very careful not to put more than the 12 cups in the tank. It will overflow. This product is more of a high priced gimmick than a real improvement.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Love this coffee maker

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second identical coffee maker. Last one, needed to be replaced because it was over 8 years old. One of the dispenser coffee valve was leaking, so I thought it would be better to replace with a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

The best coffee maker ever!!!!!!

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 4th or 5th Hamilton Beach. They keep improving it. We have been buying this pot for about 8 years. The last one lasted us 3 years, before the dreaded drip started. Then the keep warm
plate started not keeping real warm. We will not be without the coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Works great

10/20/2014
By ,
Bluefield WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for me since I only drink 1-2 cups daily. The coffee doesn't burn, it's easy to clean and use, and the iced coffee option is great too! No complaints, looks great on the counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

makes great coffee and it's fast.

10/21/2014
By ,
Cleveland Heights, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I had gotten the model with removable water resavore.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

I was disappointed the coffeemaker arrived damaged

10/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have rated this Brew Station with 5 stars because I've had two previously and they are great. I received an EMail message from Walmart that the coffee maker was damaged in transit. Walmart's price was really reasonable. I found the same coffee maker for the same price at another store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great Taste, Big Value

12/30/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were hesitant at first with the low price as we previously owned Cuisinart and Krups $100 machines (both with thermal carafes) in the past and enjoyed the coffee they produced. But the reviews were good so we decided to give it a try. Pleasantly surprised with the great coffee it produces, the ease of use, the unique dispense mechanism (and elimination of carafe), and the keep warm mechanism without a burnt taste. Use it twice a day. Much better coffee than the high priced capsule machines, although we do own a Nespresso machine for making espressos. So far The Brew Station gets high marks and for less than half the price of what we paid in the past. We gave it high marks for durability although we only owned it for less than a week, because it appears well built and looks like it will last for several years as did our previous higher cost machines. Time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

I love it

11/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee pot and have no complaints or concerns. I love the no carafe thing. This coffee maker is very pretty and I've had no problems with leaking or anything. It has the timer so you can awake to your nice hot coffee and it's great. I also brew tea in it for iced tea. You can tell it how long to keep coffee/tea warm, and I like that because I can awake to freshly brewed tea - that is no longer hot - to pour over ice. I love this machine and glad I bought it. My parents have the exact same one and haven't had any problems either.
:Wayfair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 336 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next