Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

The Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker has no hot plate which means no more scorched coffee. Choose from bold, regular, iced coffee or small batches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(396 Reviews) 313
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
288
4 stars
62
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation90%357 out of 396reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 312 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
288
4 stars
62
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Best ONe Ever

04/08/2011
By ,
Springfield Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Brew Station is my 3rd one that I have owned . The last one had over 2200 pots of coffee made and was still going just had to have this one after I saw it on line.
First thing that is better is the coffee level guide (see pic below) that is easy to read and is located on both sides of the coffee tank. Next the water level guide (see pic below) is also very easy to read and also filling the water reservoir is much more user friendly. The Flier Basket has lot more drain holes than any other coffee make I have ever seen, 33 holes. The control pad that is mounted in the front along with the Keep Warm stetting and the Brew mode are outstand new items with this Brew Station Over all this is the best one that I have owned , and I hope it last as long as my other have !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+188points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Hands down! Best coffee maker I've experienced

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carafe of my old coffee maker broke so I decided to buy a whole new coffee maker. After doing much research and returning another highly rated coffee maker, I ended with this BrewStation which I find to be superior in taste, quality, design and maintenance. I've had it for over a week and love the fact that I never have to deal with another carafe, plus the coffee tastes really good. It is very difficult to determine a good coffee maker based on reviews. Although many times true, they sometimes steer you away. The chief complaint noted on the BrewStations is water spillage. I can't imagine how this would be possible. I have yet to drop any water on my counter. I get my cup, press against the dispenser and coffee goes into the cup. Doesn't get easier. For cleanup, I remove the entire top section (filter and coffee reservoir) and rinse both.
All this for under $50 at Walmart. Doesn't get any better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Good-but could be better

04/20/2013
By ,
Uniontown, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had an older model brew station. It had the clock, timer, & delayed brew. It had a two hour auto off warmer timer. The old model had a liner in the pot. It lasted 8 years. The liner started to crack on the top edge and coffee was getting in between the pot and liner. This new model does have up to a 4 hour warmer and a bold selection. It will make ice coffee which is a nice feature. However, it has no liner to help keep the coffee warmer. It does do it adequately. It is a pain to clean and to pour the water into. So much for PROGRESS! I only gave it 4 stars due to the design. I have read the reviews of it leaking and the electronics going out on it. Only time will tell how long this will last. That is why I bought the 2 year replacement plan. I had it for a 19" LCD TV. It went south and they sent a check for a replacement in 7 days. You can't beat it for the price. Over all if it holds up it will be a nice unit for the price. I will update in the future if I have any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Best coffee maker out there

07/27/2013
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Hamilton Beach BrewStation. It is a great way to make coffee in the morning. When the first one we purchased wore out after years of use, we immediately went to a number of stores trying to replace it. I could not find this product in stores. Being upset and thinking the product was no longer being made, I decided to check the web and found that it is still being sold through Walmart on-line. We immediately ordered a better version. This one works great! My husband and I love the fact that there is no glass carafe to break. The coffee brews in the holding tank which makes it easy and efficient to fill your cup by placing it under it. We highly recommend this coffee maker and we were equally surprised and happy with the very quick arrival of our coffee maker. Instead of taking the 5 days or so that it was supposed to take to arrive, it arrived the next day. Great product and service from Walmart on-line!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

great coffee maker! Just as good as a Keurig!

03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd brewstation i've owned. I had my other one for about 2 years and I wanted to keep one at my mother's for when I come to visit (and it was a great excuse to buy myself a new one). I LOVE this coffeemaker! The no-carafe feature is wonderful, your coffee doesn't get a burnt taste after 20 minutes. That being said, you shouldn't expect your coffee to taste amazing after it's been sitting for 3 hours on warm - that's just common sense. Also, I know people have complained about experiencing leaking. That can happen, but it's a huge indication that you need to clean you coffee maker with vinegar. I have no idea why people think it's not important to clean your coffeemaker... you clean your mugs, silverware,plates, etc. CLEAN YOUR COFFEEMAKER! You just have to run it with vinegar like once a month, more or less often depending on how often you use it, and then run a couple clean water runs... NOT difficult.
Bottom line: Best coffeemaker you'll find. I personally think it's better than a Keurig if you drink more than one cup of coffee a day and you don't feel like paying 10x as much for the same coffee. Just make sure you clean it, otherwise you'll be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

simple, easy to use, awesome

03/23/2014
By ,
lebanon, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these several years back.
exact same summit pot.
just an older model.
And it finally dies after years of excellent service.
So my husband bought me a newer, more expensibe brewstation type pot.
The one he bought was from mr. coffee.
The pot was a nightmare.
Had to get the company to send same replacement part 3 times in the 1 yr warranty.
And ultimately dies again after the warranty period.
I decided to get this one.
I was shocked it was almost exactly the same.
It is simple great quality coffee.
And now it can make iced coffee too....
Never burn coffee.
No crazy pumping system to get a cup of coffee.
No latches to hold lids on that break and render the coffeepot useless.
This is simple, awesome, and effective everytime...
all this and under 50 bucks....
the nightmare mr. coffee was around 100 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great Cofffeemaker

09/24/2013
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it's the first coffee maker that I bought that is without a carafe. I don't have much counter space and it's perfect for the minimum counter space that I do have. I must say it is bright, I love the fact that I don't have to pour my coffee and try to put the carafe back with out hearing a spill on the hot plate where the carafe sits. It keeps the coffee hot for my son who doesn't get to have coffee 3 hours later. Even my son loves it, he just wants me to make enough for him. The only down side I experienced was the first brew, the coffee tasted plastic, guess maybe it was new, but after that the second brew was better, I found out that the coffee was stronger then when we had the carafe. Which I can now use less coffee grounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great Taste, Big Value

12/30/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were hesitant at first with the low price as we previously owned Cuisinart and Krups $100 machines (both with thermal carafes) in the past and enjoyed the coffee they produced. But the reviews were good so we decided to give it a try. Pleasantly surprised with the great coffee it produces, the ease of use, the unique dispense mechanism (and elimination of carafe), and the keep warm mechanism without a burnt taste. Use it twice a day. Much better coffee than the high priced capsule machines, although we do own a Nespresso machine for making espressos. So far The Brew Station gets high marks and for less than half the price of what we paid in the past. We gave it high marks for durability although we only owned it for less than a week, because it appears well built and looks like it will last for several years as did our previous higher cost machines. Time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Love it

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this coffee brew station. Would been a five star, however I could not believe this product did not come with a permanent coffee filter? I was both surprised and disappointed that first, as already mentioned, no permanent filter, and the fact there weren't even a handful of disposable filters with the purchase to try a pot of coffee. I had to research for permanent filters, and they all looked different. This brew station was not listed with the filters as being compatible. I then went directly to you site, and bought one specifically for this brew station (very specific). Five days and $30.00 more dollars later, I was able to enjoy my new Brew station. Works fantastic . Very pleased with the product. Thanks. :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Amazing product!

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it! It's perfect, no coffee scorching, no carafe spillage or cleaning. Automatic sensor for cleaning and so easy to use!!!! Amazing product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Good updating

06/18/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know the model number, but we bought this 4864 to replace an older BrewStation. The addition of a 4-hour auto shutdown is the best feature for me. Still the problem of undercounter - you need to lift the top to fill the water reservoir. But that hasn't changed, so we're used to that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

I love it

11/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee pot and have no complaints or concerns. I love the no carafe thing. This coffee maker is very pretty and I've had no problems with leaking or anything. It has the timer so you can awake to your nice hot coffee and it's great. I also brew tea in it for iced tea. You can tell it how long to keep coffee/tea warm, and I like that because I can awake to freshly brewed tea - that is no longer hot - to pour over ice. I love this machine and glad I bought it. My parents have the exact same one and haven't had any problems either.
:Wayfair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

no pot - LOVE IT

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It's awesome. They only suggestion I have is to maybe have a tiny light under it. I get my coffee in the dark and don't turn the lights on until the coffee kicks in and wakes me up. When I put my cup under and press the lever to get my coffee, it would be nice to have a little light shine and let me know how much coffee is disbursing in my cup so I don't over flow it. Other than that, the coffeemaker ROCKS!! Easy to use. Easy to clean. Easy to set up. Easy to program. I haven't used the "iced coffee" feature yet though. I'm in Florida. So, I'm sure I'll use it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Love this coffe pot

06/17/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this coffee maker to replace the old Mr. Coffee in our RV. High quality parts and love the simple design and best of all no decanter to mess with.
I would highly recommend! We have owned this for 2 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Very good coffemaker

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had the coffemaker for a couple weeks. So far I am very pleased. It is efficient and easy. I like the convenience of the dispenser and the additional "keep warm" hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

A very good product

12/11/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker has some great features:
1. Timer for automatically making coffee.
2. No carafe.
3. Two brewing modes.
4. Relatively easy to clean.
5. When coffee is brewed it automatically turns off the boiler and keeps the coffee warm in the dispenser up to 4 hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Replacement coffee maker

06/05/2014
By ,
Rio Grande Valley, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item to replace an older brew station. This one has more features and I can fit my longer travel mug. It also has a slimmer design. Brews great coffee. Highly recommend for daily use. I like these brew stations because you don't have to worry about broken carafes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great coffee maker

05/28/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this coffee maker. There is no carafe to break. It brews nice hot coffee and the heating element keeps it hot! (I like my coffee quite hot and with my old carafe maker, I had to microwave freshly brewed coffee so it would be hot enough for me. I don't have to do that with this maker.) I like the dispensing design. It is convenient and there are no messy drips. Hopefully, this brewer will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Love it

10/02/2012
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with any coffeemaker you must expect for there to be some condensation thats just what happens when you mix water with heat i have never had any coffee pot that dont drip water off of it while filling. This is the second brewstation by hamilton beach that i have had the 1st one lasted 6 years and broke at my own fualt, and i was lost when it broke. I did purchase a coffee pot before this one and i was very unhappy with it. Once you have owned a brewstation made by Hamilton Beach you will never want to go back to a glass craft coffee pot. I like this station better than the first one because you fill it at the bottom. its very fast and will remain fast as long as you clean it every time the maker tells you it time. A large togo cup fits just fine to fill. And i have not had any problems with the timer or clock on the front, in other reviews there were alot of complants. our timer is set monday-friday the night before. and works great, but i did buy the 3yr plan to cover it just incase. It brews 12 cups of coffee in less than 5 min. Its nice because my husband gets up at 4:30am and i dont get up till 6:30am, and the coffee tastes just as if it was just brewed at 6:30 even though it wasn't. Thats the PERK TO NO GLASS. I would highly recommend this to anyone, just make sure your prepared to never want anything other then a brewstation. because when thats what you get to know every morning thats all your going to ever want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great Coffee Maker

06/02/2014
By ,
Port Arthur
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the Hamilton Beach before. When my last one went out I bought a regular Coffee Maker, after 2 weeks I found my coffee wasn't as hot and just didn't taste good. I was ordering me another Hamilton Beach BrewStation. You just cant go wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 314 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next