Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

The Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker has no hot plate which means no more scorched coffee. Choose from bold, regular, iced coffee or small batches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(376 Reviews) 293
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
272
4 stars
59
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation90%338 out of 376reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 300 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
272
4 stars
59
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Best ONe Ever

04/08/2011
By ,
Springfield Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Brew Station is my 3rd one that I have owned . The last one had over 2200 pots of coffee made and was still going just had to have this one after I saw it on line.
First thing that is better is the coffee level guide (see pic below) that is easy to read and is located on both sides of the coffee tank. Next the water level guide (see pic below) is also very easy to read and also filling the water reservoir is much more user friendly. The Flier Basket has lot more drain holes than any other coffee make I have ever seen, 33 holes. The control pad that is mounted in the front along with the Keep Warm stetting and the Brew mode are outstand new items with this Brew Station Over all this is the best one that I have owned , and I hope it last as long as my other have !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+179points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

simple, easy to use, awesome

03/23/2014
By ,
lebanon, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these several years back.
exact same summit pot.
just an older model.
And it finally dies after years of excellent service.
So my husband bought me a newer, more expensibe brewstation type pot.
The one he bought was from mr. coffee.
The pot was a nightmare.
Had to get the company to send same replacement part 3 times in the 1 yr warranty.
And ultimately dies again after the warranty period.
I decided to get this one.
I was shocked it was almost exactly the same.
It is simple great quality coffee.
And now it can make iced coffee too....
Never burn coffee.
No crazy pumping system to get a cup of coffee.
No latches to hold lids on that break and render the coffeepot useless.
This is simple, awesome, and effective everytime...
all this and under 50 bucks....
the nightmare mr. coffee was around 100 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Good-but could be better

04/20/2013
By ,
Uniontown, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had an older model brew station. It had the clock, timer, & delayed brew. It had a two hour auto off warmer timer. The old model had a liner in the pot. It lasted 8 years. The liner started to crack on the top edge and coffee was getting in between the pot and liner. This new model does have up to a 4 hour warmer and a bold selection. It will make ice coffee which is a nice feature. However, it has no liner to help keep the coffee warmer. It does do it adequately. It is a pain to clean and to pour the water into. So much for PROGRESS! I only gave it 4 stars due to the design. I have read the reviews of it leaking and the electronics going out on it. Only time will tell how long this will last. That is why I bought the 2 year replacement plan. I had it for a 19" LCD TV. It went south and they sent a check for a replacement in 7 days. You can't beat it for the price. Over all if it holds up it will be a nice unit for the price. I will update in the future if I have any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Best coffee maker out there

07/27/2013
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Hamilton Beach BrewStation. It is a great way to make coffee in the morning. When the first one we purchased wore out after years of use, we immediately went to a number of stores trying to replace it. I could not find this product in stores. Being upset and thinking the product was no longer being made, I decided to check the web and found that it is still being sold through Walmart on-line. We immediately ordered a better version. This one works great! My husband and I love the fact that there is no glass carafe to break. The coffee brews in the holding tank which makes it easy and efficient to fill your cup by placing it under it. We highly recommend this coffee maker and we were equally surprised and happy with the very quick arrival of our coffee maker. Instead of taking the 5 days or so that it was supposed to take to arrive, it arrived the next day. Great product and service from Walmart on-line!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great Taste, Big Value

12/30/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were hesitant at first with the low price as we previously owned Cuisinart and Krups $100 machines (both with thermal carafes) in the past and enjoyed the coffee they produced. But the reviews were good so we decided to give it a try. Pleasantly surprised with the great coffee it produces, the ease of use, the unique dispense mechanism (and elimination of carafe), and the keep warm mechanism without a burnt taste. Use it twice a day. Much better coffee than the high priced capsule machines, although we do own a Nespresso machine for making espressos. So far The Brew Station gets high marks and for less than half the price of what we paid in the past. We gave it high marks for durability although we only owned it for less than a week, because it appears well built and looks like it will last for several years as did our previous higher cost machines. Time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Great Cofffeemaker

09/24/2013
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it's the first coffee maker that I bought that is without a carafe. I don't have much counter space and it's perfect for the minimum counter space that I do have. I must say it is bright, I love the fact that I don't have to pour my coffee and try to put the carafe back with out hearing a spill on the hot plate where the carafe sits. It keeps the coffee hot for my son who doesn't get to have coffee 3 hours later. Even my son loves it, he just wants me to make enough for him. The only down side I experienced was the first brew, the coffee tasted plastic, guess maybe it was new, but after that the second brew was better, I found out that the coffee was stronger then when we had the carafe. Which I can now use less coffee grounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

great coffee maker! Just as good as a Keurig!

03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd brewstation i've owned. I had my other one for about 2 years and I wanted to keep one at my mother's for when I come to visit (and it was a great excuse to buy myself a new one). I LOVE this coffeemaker! The no-carafe feature is wonderful, your coffee doesn't get a burnt taste after 20 minutes. That being said, you shouldn't expect your coffee to taste amazing after it's been sitting for 3 hours on warm - that's just common sense. Also, I know people have complained about experiencing leaking. That can happen, but it's a huge indication that you need to clean you coffee maker with vinegar. I have no idea why people think it's not important to clean your coffeemaker... you clean your mugs, silverware,plates, etc. CLEAN YOUR COFFEEMAKER! You just have to run it with vinegar like once a month, more or less often depending on how often you use it, and then run a couple clean water runs... NOT difficult.
Bottom line: Best coffeemaker you'll find. I personally think it's better than a Keurig if you drink more than one cup of coffee a day and you don't feel like paying 10x as much for the same coffee. Just make sure you clean it, otherwise you'll be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

A very good product

12/11/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker has some great features:
1. Timer for automatically making coffee.
2. No carafe.
3. Two brewing modes.
4. Relatively easy to clean.
5. When coffee is brewed it automatically turns off the boiler and keeps the coffee warm in the dispenser up to 4 hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Hamilton Beach BrewStation is the best.

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the brewstation coffee makers and my first one was great. So I bought another one but noticed it was so cheaply made and it leaked after the first year. I was disappointed but didn't want to go back to a carafe style so I bought this brewstation and hoped for the best. I love it! Better made and has been updated to be so much better. Love the new way of filling it and it just works great. Will not hesitate to recommend it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

The right Brewstation

03/17/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally went into the store and bought a H.B. Brewstation but it was a different model number. Anyway, it's canister loaded from the back of the machine -- not a user friendly design. There are about three different models of this coffeemaker. This model loads from the top front and is great. My third brewstation! I use it heavily and they usually last about 3 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Hot coffee all morning!!

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned about the reviews that warn that the coffee is not hot. The coffee stays warm in our machine for well over 4 hours when programmed correctly. It's only been a week, but so far we are loving this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Good coffee!

03/31/2014
By ,
Northern CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After owning a Cuisinart Coffee on Demand that finally gave out, I purchased the Hamilton Beach Brew Station Summit. A lot of research went into my buying decision, weighing the pros and cons of both coffee makers, and I decided to try the Hamilton Beach. So far so good - coffee stays hot and flavorful. However, the first few brewing cycles (about a week) were not to my standards, but when the brewer was "seasoned", the coffee tasted much better. Although I was extremely happy with the Cuisinart Coffee on Demand, I can live with the fact that I saved almost half the cost by purchasing the Hamilton Beach Brew Station.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

nice for the price.

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice, works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

I love it

11/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee pot and have no complaints or concerns. I love the no carafe thing. This coffee maker is very pretty and I've had no problems with leaking or anything. It has the timer so you can awake to your nice hot coffee and it's great. I also brew tea in it for iced tea. You can tell it how long to keep coffee/tea warm, and I like that because I can awake to freshly brewed tea - that is no longer hot - to pour over ice. I love this machine and glad I bought it. My parents have the exact same one and haven't had any problems either.
:Wayfair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

nice coffee maker

04/14/2014
By ,
Cedar Knolls NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy filling, coffee is hot and taste great no scorching. Love the 4hr. warming. Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Were happy with this product.

04/13/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very attractive unit, coffee stays hot, it's easy to program. Were very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Just as good as the older model.

04/10/2014
By ,
Brookfield,IL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been using this style for around 7 years now and this is the best one yet! More space to fill taller mugs and love the adjustable timer/warmer. Also the extra 2 hours of warming time is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Perfect coffeemaker

03/28/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is the coffee drinker in our home. He wanted a coffeemaker that would dispense coffee before the entire pot was brewed, that wouldn't drip after dispensing. We searched and checked many different brands and styles. This is the one coffeemaker that fit his requirements and didn't break the bank. He was impressed with all of this coffeemaker's features and the fact that it is easy to clean. A HUGE plus--there is no carafe/pot to break. He absolutely loves it! Hope it's last for many, many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Disappointing Features

10/18/2013
By ,
Whiteman AFB MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The BrewStation makes great tasting coffee - has settings for "bold" coffee, or brewing smaller batches "1to 4 cups" - and you can choose how long to keep coffee warm, 1 to 4 hours. There are two coffee level site gages - one on either side of the carafe and they are relatively easy to read.
BUT the biggest problem is that it is impossible to keep coffee warm beyond 4 hours AND you cannot add more water to make a little more coffee with existing grounds. The water fill is hidden underneath the carafe - we can no longer make just a little more coffee from the grounds.
Also VERY DIFFICULT to see when your cup is full!! There NEEDS to be a little light that comes on when you fill your cup so you can SEE! I often shine a flashlight into my cup as I fill it with coffee so I don't overfill and spill. I would never buy this style coffeemaker again! I hope it doesn't last long before wearing out!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit 12-Cup Coffeemaker, Model #48464, Stainless Steel

Love it

10/02/2012
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with any coffeemaker you must expect for there to be some condensation thats just what happens when you mix water with heat i have never had any coffee pot that dont drip water off of it while filling. This is the second brewstation by hamilton beach that i have had the 1st one lasted 6 years and broke at my own fualt, and i was lost when it broke. I did purchase a coffee pot before this one and i was very unhappy with it. Once you have owned a brewstation made by Hamilton Beach you will never want to go back to a glass craft coffee pot. I like this station better than the first one because you fill it at the bottom. its very fast and will remain fast as long as you clean it every time the maker tells you it time. A large togo cup fits just fine to fill. And i have not had any problems with the timer or clock on the front, in other reviews there were alot of complants. our timer is set monday-friday the night before. and works great, but i did buy the 3yr plan to cover it just incase. It brews 12 cups of coffee in less than 5 min. Its nice because my husband gets up at 4:30am and i dont get up till 6:30am, and the coffee tastes just as if it was just brewed at 6:30 even though it wasn't. Thats the PERK TO NO GLASS. I would highly recommend this to anyone, just make sure your prepared to never want anything other then a brewstation. because when thats what you get to know every morning thats all your going to ever want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 294 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next