Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

The Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat Provence is a baby car seat for the babies weighing between 5 to 30 pounds. It has adjustable EPS head impact protection which keeps your babys head firmly in place when a car hits a bump in the road. The seat is designed in such a way that its narrow base allows easier access to the adjacent belt buckles. It is one of the height adjustable car seats having 5 point safety harness and a one hand release button to make life easy for you and your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

Worst car seat!

11/07/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this car seat for $100 5 months ago (while pregnant), I figured I wouldn't buy an expensive car seat since babies grow so fast and before you know it they need a toddler car seat. I regret making that mistake. My poor daughter couldn't be in this car seat for more than 30 minutes before she started dripping in sweat! She would be soaked, hair dripping and all... The material is vinyl almost plastic like covering with a foam underneath. It's definitely not comfortable in any way. My daughter is 4 1/2 months; weighs 15lbs & 25 inches long... The straps no longer fit and her feet slightly hang off the carseat now. I ended up buying her a $200 car seat that is comfortable and doesn't make her feel as she's in a sauna. Last time I buy this brand car seat or any cheap item. You definitely pay for what you get. Lesson learned after spending a total of $300 for trying to save a few bucks.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

just what I was looking for!

01/24/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When looking for baby girl items, I always try to find things that look slightly girly but NOT all in pinks/purples -- this "Provence" patterned car seat fits my criteria exactly! The Baby Trend - Flex Loc is one of the top 3 rated infant seats on the market right now, the biggest selling point for me, getting one of the top car seats available for a price much lower than other retailers (others range from 119.99 to 149.99), also this particular pattern is very hard to find at other stores. This infant seat is being added to a car that already has 3 boosters seats, I know some consumers' complaints were that this seat is more narrow than other brands, but that was another selling point for me with this brand. The narrow base allows for much easier access to the adjacent belt buckles for the other children using booster seats in our car. The hooks are extremely easy to use when securing the base, much easier than the last infant seat base we had! I recommend this brand to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

very nice car seat

11/20/2010
By ,
Lewistown, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased so far with product, it is very sturdy, beautiful pattern as pictured- great for boy or girl. Fabric isn't quite as soft as I'd hoped, but it's alot better than most of the car seat fabrics I've felt( they were really plasticy). I think it's as soft as possible while still remaining easily wiped clean, it's a heavier nylon. It also fits on both our baby trend jogger and trend sport travel lite stroller- I didn't buy the " cup holder/ adapters" ( they cost $45) but car seat can be strapped on safely- as long as your not going trail running or anything:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

awesome value for money

10/27/2010
By ,
San Diego Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm sure we have all been overly frustrated with baby equipment. This one is my answer to that problem...or it lasts a long time, easy to move, lightweight, I think the best car seat (due to the fabric) to hide stains, dirt, or any other mess our kids can come up with. Ive used alot of other brands and models....this one trumps the others....no brainer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

Beautiful!

09/21/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the colors and patterns - we don't know what we will be blessed with yet, so we are trying to stay "neutral" but don't love yellows/greens. This works for either boys or girls & is just darling. We haven't used it yet with the baby in it, but have tested it out without & it seems to be well constructed and easy to slip in & out of the base. The only question I have now is whether or not I can find a stroller that it will clip into... ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
brenham tx
Posted 07/27/2011
http://www.vminnovations.com/product_6997/BABY-TREND-Freestyle-Single-Deluxe-Stroller-Provence.html its only 100 here and at walmart it 130 somthing and there the same
0points
Customer Avatar
brenham tx
stroller
Posted 07/27/2011
the stroller u can fins its 120 pluse taxs and if u dont get it then u wont have the set i want the stroller and carseat for my baby boy but i had to go with the brand i used with my other one and u can find it but brand names too
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

Lightweight yet Durable

01/20/2012
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this seat for our daughter nearly a year ago and we love it! I chose it because the pattern was feminine without being bright pink. Let's face it, I'm the one who has to carry the thing so it's more my accessory than hers lol. My husband loves the triangle-shaped handle that allows him to carry the seat from different angles. The seat is much lighter than the seat my older daughter had. My daughter has used this seat since she was newborn size and she's grown to 1 year old and I don't think the seat has made her uncomfortably heavy. This is kind of a weird thing to love, but I love how quiet the handle of the seat is! If you have kids already you know how frustrating it is to drive home, your kid asleep, and then go to take them out of their seat and the clicks of the handle bar wake them up! This seat's bar clicks into the back and upright positions very quietly. I also like that you can adjust the hood over the top or pull it down in front of your child. My younger daughter is old enough now that she likes to be able to see her older sister while we drive so I pull the hood down in front of her to block the sun and she can see over it to look around and make faces at her big sister. The leg covering is removable when the kid gets too big. The headrest (the gray part inside) isn't removable, but you can adjust it up or down by turning a knob on the back and so far that's been enough to ensure my daughter still fits properly in the seat. These qualities may not be exclusive to this seat, but they are still things I really like about it. The lightweight is a real plus. Really great quality, I sometimes find that quality can be "iffy" when it comes to Walmart, but this is not one of those times. Overall a great seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

Highly Recommend

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is awesome. We had originally bought a different car seat but were unsatisfied so we decided to go with this one and I'm really glad we did. It comes with a base and a boot. Love the colors. Its easy to use and lightweight. Very nice quality. It is a very nice car seat. Definitely a great price also. We bought this car seat for our son, although it would work for a girl to. I would highly recommend this car seat. I did a lot of research on this car seat and other car seats before I purchased this car seat. This one is with out a doubt my favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

love this car seat!!

02/09/2012
By ,
nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this seat 7 months ago and it still looks great..it's easy to install easy to adjust...easy to wash the padding and or wipe clean it needed..one of my favorite features is the handle making it easy to carry.also the hood is extra large for great coverage of baby on those rainy or windy days.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Baby Trend - Snap N Go Single Stroller
4.7 out of 5(282)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

Awesome Car Seat

05/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great car seat. It is very light weight and it is still good until 30lbs, unlike other 30lbs car seats they are heavy (we own a safety first and it is very bulky and heavy). This car seat is perfect in regards to the weight! The colors are awesome for both a boy or girl, we had a little boy and this car seat works great for a boy also. Overall I would recommend this car seat to anyone who is looking for something that is light weight, different colors (they are beautiful in person), and a car seat that lasts until the child is 30lbs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence
08/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this car seat for my daughters baby shower. She was having her 3rd boy my 7th grandbaby. When it came in I was very pleased with the color & design. At first I was afraid it was to girly but after reading other reviews where people had ordered it for boys I went ahead & ordered it. Im glad I did. She loved it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

Great carseat

11/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight and narrow it fits well in our van which is already filled with boosters. The handle release tabs are a bit stiff as well as the pelvic buckle on the five point harness. Will take some getting used to. Love the fabric and colors and also love the boot to cover baby's feet. Very satisfied overall.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

Love it!

01/24/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is light weight, easy to install and I love the colors. The base was really simple to install in the car. I don't really use the cover for the feet. It has not been cold enough to need to use it. I recommend this car seat to anyone. The colors also will work for either a boy or a girl.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

Beautiful Car Seat!

07/07/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had the chance to use it yet but its in the car ready to go! Have about a week to go till my little girl is here :) Love the pattern and colors! Didn't want something too girly and this was perfect :) Will add to my review couple weeks into the use of it. Was easy to install and the car seat itself is very light, fits perfectly next to my sons car seat. Love the knob in the back to adjust the shoulder straps instead of having to re thread them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

This things is awesome!!

04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I haven't actually been able to use this yet, but I have had two other carriers and I'm incredibly impressed with this one. I love the handle, that it doesn't torque your wrist. It's so heavy duty-my boys were pulling it around and just being boys really, and it didn't seem to phase it. The fact that it has an adjustable back is awesome. That saves me a lot of headache. I wish I had known about this brand with my first one. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking. Yes, it may be pricey, but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

Very durable, easy to get in and out of car.

12/19/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

Love it!

01/13/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is adorable! I'm getting ready to have my first child and my boyfriend and I wanted to get something gender neutral because we still don't know what we'll be having. I think this is gorgeous! The print makes it look a little girly, but it's still blue so we could use it for a boy also!
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
It was very easy to set up and the car seat fits into the matching stroller perfectly to make a beautiful travel system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fayetteville
rotating canopy???
Posted 07/10/2011
Does anyone know whether or not the canopy rotates on this car seat? it is so adorable, but the best feature is when the canopy is not velcro. It can rotate down and block the sun while you are driving. We are going to purchase it, but the picture and the description do not say it has a 3 point rotating canopy
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence
05/11/2011
By ,
Des Plaines, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recieved the carseat and it looks better in person than in the picture. I haven't rated it for the ease of set up becuz we haven't had the baby as yet. But I do think its pretty nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

LOVE!

06/20/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this seat... not only the seat but the pattern is so amazingly adorable! I can't wait for our little one to arrive so we can use it:) Would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence

Love the Carseat

07/16/2012
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really Love this car seat the only thing that I dont like is that it didnt come with the head support for the baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc 30 Infant Car Seat, Provence
02/04/2013
By ,
Warner Robins, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this car seat! Looks great and is so simple to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next