Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Casio Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Innovative technology and sleek, sporty style combine in this Casio men's watch. Temperature and direction readings make this rugged timepiece ideal for workouts, outdoor adventures, and water sports. The Casio men's watch also features world time (29 time zones/48 cities), declination correction, a convenient stopwatch, four daily alarms and one snooze alarm, auto calendar, and a mineral glass for extra protection against scratching. Direction readings and time are indicated on the Casio men's compass watch's large LCD that is divided into three segments for a clear, easy-to-understand display. Water resistance to 200 meters and a rugged resin band ensure durability, while digital quartz movement provides reliable precision. This Casio men's watch is protected by a one-year manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.085 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%40 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Thermometer does not work

10/24/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited when I purchased this watch and was dissappointed at the fact that the thermometer reads the temperature of your wrist and not the actual temperature of your surroundings. The watch and compass do work, however, may main reason for purchasing this watch was for the thermometer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

I love this watch!

07/17/2011
By ,
San Angelo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this watch for about 3 weeks now. It's not heavy on my wrist due to the rubber band. I would perfer a metal band but that wasn't a option. The compass function works very well. The temperature function has it's weaknesses due to body temperture causing it be a little off. First, I suggest you adjust the tempture to read correctly with the watch being on your wrist. Second, I suggest adjusting the temperature to the environment you want it to read correctly in. What I mean by that is if you are out side a lot, then adjust it when you are outside for at least 20 minutes. If you are inside a lot then adjust it to read correctly in that environment. It seems to read a little off when it's in the oposite environment you adjusted it in. Other than that it's a great watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Multifunction watch at an excellent value.

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to program directions. Compass is accurate when calibrated properly. Temperature accuracy for ambient must be taken with watch off wrist for at least 15 minutes prior to reading. Other features, i.e., alarms, stopwatch and world time work well. Digital display is easy to read and has an illumination feature. Band is moderately comfortable and does the job. I plan to use this watch during daily runs, hikes and backpacking trips. Good practical use watch priced at < $50.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Excellent price for this watch

01/21/2013
By ,
San Angelo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've looked at ten different watches with the specifications this watch comes with and most of them were in the 100 dollar range. Walmart is the lowest price you will find on this watch. In my opinion; as far as quality, the compass on this watch is better than the timex expedition. The temperature guage is not acurate unless you take the watch off, since it registers your body heat. The back lighting is outstanding on this watch and the construction is very durable. Haven't worn it long enough to see how the band holds up, although it seems pretty durable itself. This is a good attractive and durable watch for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Easy to read, functionality is great

10/09/2013
By ,
York, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this watch because of intrigue with the compass and temperature functions. The larger digits are a plus too. Instruction book does not give clear directions for calibrating compass or temperature. Tech support was very helpful and easy to reach. I did have to calibrate the watch functions several times before they worked correctly. Don't pay attention to the direction pointer (it always points North) actual direction being faced is on the watch display.
I would recommend this watch for everyday wear or for outdoor activities.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Good compass

01/14/2014
By ,
Salem, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great as a compass but Temp is not as good as I like. It reacts slow on the Temp. Takes 20 to 30 minutes to get a true reading and you need to take it off your wrist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Great Watch

01/14/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw lots of comments about the temp. feature but it is right on if used as instructed. Programming instructions worked if read and followed. Compass works. Keeps time. Does what is suppose to do. The only thing I'm going to change is the band. Looking for a nice stainless steel clasp to put on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Great to take in the woods!

01/11/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband so he could wear it when he goes hunting. He is very pleased with the quality and performance of this watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Great watch!

07/01/2012
By ,
St. Petersburg Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is great. It is waterproof in the swimming pool and in the ocean. Instructions are clear and easy to understand, and watch functions are fairly intuitive. The only confusing part was calibrating the compass, but I eventually figured it out. The watch seems durable and the resin strap is also tough. All in all this watch is a good piece of gear and a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Good Value

08/19/2014
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thermometer is accurate if you take off the watch.
After flying to Cancun, had to re-calibrate compass. Then no problem.
Excellent watch, alarm, stop watch, timer. Dove into fresh and soft water and it still works.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

outdoors man

05/30/2010
By ,
western NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch is great for the outdoors man. the compass and thermometer are great tools to help in your outdoor adventure. I like to go four wheeling with my compass and make my own path. I would recommend this watch to my friends
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Nice watch for the money

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the watch so far. I've had it only a week or so. I wear my watches 24/7, showers, swimming, etc. The watch is doing fine. Had some trouble setting the temp but seems to be doing fine on time, direction and temp. Took a little doing to get everything set properly but no big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Very good watch for the money

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several Casio watches and while this one does not have that tough, substantial feeling as other Casio's I have owned, so far it has been very good watch (performance wise) and a great watch for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Has the essential bells and whistles

07/11/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent the extra $8 to get the directional aid. My husband was glad I did!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Great Watch For Less

07/28/2014
By ,
Valrico, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this watch but I did not really think I would like it. I was wrong, the setup was easy and to me It has everything that I needed, I would highly recommend this watch to anyone who does not want to spend a lot of money and wants the best features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Great Outdoor/Sports Watch

02/17/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is a great value and has many features. I could live without the world clock time zone feature. Also, the Temp feature only works when you take the watch off. Otherwise, it confuses your body temperature with the room temperature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Great watch accessories of the value.

11/11/2012
By ,
Rexburg, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the one I bought so I bought 4 more for gifts for my family. We hunt together and the compass is great as a backup to the GPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

terrific watch

07/12/2011
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch for my grandson and he loves it. The strap is very comfortable and he enjoys playing around with the temp, compass etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

One fine instrument

03/30/2012
By ,
98418
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful watch..stylish and useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Digital Compass Twin Sensor Sport Watch

Great watch

10/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best watch for the price i paid for it great price and great watch
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next