Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shield Mens Shield Swat 1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shield Mens Shield Swat 1

Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation76%19 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mens Shield Swat 1

swat brama boots

03/04/2011
By ,
salina ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exalet boot i go to a tech coledge and ive had a pare for 2 samesters and thair stil kickin!!!! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 2 for Mens Shield Swat 1

Great Value!

08/15/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for a male relative that works 12hr shifts in Security and does a lot of patrolling. The price was unexpectedly amazing! The nearest thing to it was $20 more and the next was $70 and up. I never expected to find a Swat Boot at such a reasonable price.
The person I bought them for was thrilled. He loved the style and the fit. He wears a size 13 and he said that even with 2prs of tube socks on, it felt roomy, comfortable and great on his feet. He was also amazed at how light weight they were!
He usually comes home from work walking as if he's in pain and complaining of his feet hurting but he has worn them to work 3 times now and so far, I have not heard of any complaints about his feet hurting or the fit of the boot.
So far, a great value and a great boot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
liberty ky
jumping the gun
Posted 11/24/2012
wrote the comment to quick give it 2 weeks and then write another one after the boots start falling apart and they will
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mens Shield Swat 1

swat boot review

10/09/2010
By ,
Camden, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had mixed luck with Walmart mens work boots over the years. The last 2 pairs I've bought have been lemons and these "swat" boots are no exception. They were great for about 3 months and then the sole of one boot developed big holes in it for no apparent reason except poor quality. I am done with Walmart and Brahma boots until the quality is improved. Save your money folks. Don't buy these and if you do, I wish you better luck than me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Mens Shield Swat 1

Swat Boots

06/09/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these boots because i go to tech school for auto tech so i'm in the shop for a total of 11 hrs a day. I absolutely love these boots. They are comfortable, lightweight, and they look quite good to boot. I would recommend these to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Mens Shield Swat 1

First time was better

01/26/2011
By ,
Jacksonville,Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In 2005 I bought this brand and design of boot from Walmart.The boot gave 5 good years of service with no serious issues.When it came time for replacement I replaced them with the same brand and style.5 mos. later the boots had the leather peeling,the sole had holes in it and leaked water in from the bottom and the stitching is coming loose.Time for a name brand boot!Was horribly surprised at quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Mens Shield Swat 1

great boot for the price

10/29/2010
By ,
bloomsburg ,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this pair of boots for my fiance for his b-day in 3 months ago he loves them . no break in time wears them all the time .i paid $30.00 for them ,from local store he tryed on a few sets like these the best,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Mens Shield Swat 1

Men's Shield Swat 1

01/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband shattered his foot a few years back and has had to wear a brace. Recently he decided not to wear his brace anymore. He works 12 hours a night as a mechanic on concrete floors. So I started looking for a good boot for him to wear at home and on the job that would give him support. I bought the Men's Shield Swat 1 boot for him for Christmas and he loves the so much he took them to wear at work. I now have to get him a 2nd pair for home. He says he feet stay dry and warm and he doesn't hurt as much standing on concrete. Thank you! The price is a great value for us as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Mens Shield Swat 1

purchased for son

03/12/2012
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered these for his "other" pair of boots to alternate with the $200.00 ones. They look good, are lightweight and comfortable, and so far, appear to be a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Mens Shield Swat 1

Great boot

03/24/2012
By ,
Dryden, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been in security for 8 Years and this my favorite boot and i tell all my strike team members this is the boot to wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Mens Shield Swat 1
03/20/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When i first put them on, one of the metal parts that holds the laces popped off. after that I havent had any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Mens Shield Swat 1

great 4 long walks comfy nice overall shoe

08/16/2012
By ,
Sicklerville,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if u wana pair of outdoor boots these r the boots
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Mens Shield Swat 1

Great Buy!

12/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great boots! Very happy with them. Great fit. Excellent style.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Mens Shield Swat 1
08/29/2011
By ,
Liberty,S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added Arch Supports, Perfect Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Mens Shield Swat 1

Piece of junk

10/10/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These shoes tore up within a week of wear. $49 per week is expensive for a pair of shoes!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 15 for Mens Shield Swat 1

Pretty good

08/22/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have bought these boots in the past. When ordering....if you have a normal size 12 then you will need to order a 9 1/2. I wear these boots on average of 6 days per week. They fit great. They will last me about 1 year. I have never had any issues with these boots axcept that I wish they would last longer, but for the $ it is a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Mens Shield Swat 1

New Foot Wear

02/27/2013
By ,
Sturgis, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have trouble with my feet and I need to ware boots, for me to find a well made pair of boots on line that fit my feet and feel this good. I will be ordering these boots again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Mens Shield Swat 1

Nice boot

03/01/2011
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This looked like a great boot. It just didn't fit my 14 year old and they were out of the bigger size. I would re-purchase should he need them in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 18 for Mens Shield Swat 1

Sad

03/20/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Boots came damaged. I sent them back for exchange.
I received a refund without any input from me.
I will never buy from shoe.com again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Mens Shield Swat 1

rivets all broke

02/28/2011
By ,
Houston, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the sole and the upper were good....the rivets holding the eyelets broke at points of stress when lacing the boot up the 2nd time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Mens Shield Swat 1

Good for the price

11/26/2010
By ,
Springfield, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This would be a very nice boot for the price . Only thing it doesn't have is the side zipper which make for easy donning .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next