Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Relion ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%42 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

use the arm cuff type

09/06/2012
By ,
Houston Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found out first hand that wrist type monitors even when used as directed can read significantly lower than standard cuff type. I will never trust a wrist type again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Accurate, Easy to Use

01/09/2011
By ,
Bluegrass Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a high-blood pressure episode and was advised to keep daily track of my pressure for 10 days, then return. I live in a small town without any free bp machines. Also, I have large arms and those free ones at drug stores don't get a good reading. I ordered this from Walmart and had it in 3 days. It was easy to use and I took it along when I went back to my doctor. They did my bp the old fashioned way and I did it with this wrist monitor. The readings were nearly identical. Very accurate.
I continue to monitor my bp and this device is easy to use, quick, convenient and fool proof. I give it my highest praise. It was well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Easy to use, no instructions necessary.

01/06/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got a great review from Consumer Reports, who rated it their "Best Buy" for wrist blood-pressure cuffs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Follow directions for best results...

06/02/2010
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read reviews from others on this unit and other wrist-style blood pressure monitors. Usually, these things are no-brainers, but with the wrist style, you need to read the directions and follow the procedures for the best and most consistent results or your readings will be all over the spectrum. I took this to my doctors and it measured consistent with their cuffs. I'm happy with it. Inexpensive and small size make it great for traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
09/25/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for 2 reasons; my husband has high blood pressure, and I needed to monitor my blood pressure during my pregnancy. The product is quick and easy to use and reliable. I checked the readings with my doctor, and the readings were also reliable. This product is definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Easy to use product

12/12/2010
By ,
Donna, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wrist Blood Preasure monitor comes in a very secure and easy to open case . The monitor easily wraps around the wrist and the numbers are large and easy to read. The machine is also very easy to operate with just one single button. I have checked it against my doctors at his office and the results are very close . Excellant product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Great little monitor

12/06/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife used this at a healtcare facility for over a year. It was used 4 nights a week on many clients, and borrowed by other workers for their charts. Unfortunately it was dropped several times. She has asked me to buy her another one. I consider that to be a pretty good endorsement of the product in itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

works well

05/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Mom, she is 83 and can no longer use the blood pressure cuff on her upper arm, with this unit she has no problem taking blood pressure by herself and the results match the doctors office blood pressure results. Because its easy for her to use and its accuracy she once again closely monitors her blood pressure, if anyone buys this follow the instructions when placing it on the wrist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Very easy to use

05/29/2010
By ,
Warren, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this cuff at home and checked it with the doctor's cuff and the reading was the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Better than we expected

07/31/2010
By ,
Springdale, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this wrist BP monitor online for my husbands and my use. Before I'll order something like this online, I read all details, and reviews from other purchasers. It sounded like a good product. It arrived promptly and after trying it out several times we couldn't be more pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

bought it for mother

03/01/2011
By ,
for parent in TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"So far, it seems pretty accurate," says my mother who has compared it to the drugstore's machine. Overall, she's happy with it. I chose this product for her, knowing she would use it more often than the old fashioned squeeze-your-arm-til-it-hurts kind. (Conversely, I bought one for my mother-in-law who returned the product when she found it awkward to hold her arm across her chest for the measurement.) Before purchasing any meter, I had sought advice from a cardiology nurse who would not single out any brand, and claimed it seems to be hit or miss with any individual piece of equipment. Thankfully, I was not shipped the lemon of the bunch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Easy to check blood pressure.

05/14/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the product because I recently stopped taking blood pressure medication and I wanted to monitor my pressure to see if I could go without the medicine. So far, so good. The product is very easy to use and I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
04/04/2011
By ,
St. Louis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is only accurate if you have your wrist held still over your chest. Some of my patients are too contracted to do this, so my readings were way off. I returned it for an arm cuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

easy to use

02/09/2014
By ,
San Antonio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blood pressure and pulse monitor works well and is easy to use. I like the convenience of the wrist monitor and would recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
01/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use (at least on people with smallish wrists) and gives repeatable results. Very nice clinical tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

GOOD PRODUCT

09/23/2010
By ,
Collins, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this monitor for 3 weeks, it comes with a rigid carrying case for travel or the active lifestyle. Tested against my Doctor's machine and it was exact on systolic and only a few points off on diastolic. I would reccomend this lil unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

reliable monitor

01/20/2014
By ,
Las vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this monitor. Seems to be spot on with those of medical prof. Only wish it had a case to protect it. Having a case would make it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

V Good

05/13/2010
By ,
Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is a bit expensive, but it is really very easy to use. I bought this for my parents and they are very happy with this for its ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Great BP Monitor for the price

11/19/2013
By ,
Anoka, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father in law is a diabetic, so he wanted to keep track of his blood pressure also. But it had to be easy to use and easy to read. This honestly saved my mother in laws life. She wanted to see how it worked so my husband did her BP also and it was so high at first we thought it was faulty, but the numbers were high every day for 4 days doing it 2X a day. We took her to the emergancy room and they told her "I am surprised with your blood pressure this high we haven't seen you in here sooner with a stroke."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ReliOn BP300W Digital Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

ordered on line

01/09/2014
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this on line because of the reviews and it was less expensive at Walmart than at other sites. The description said it a case was included but it wasn't so the store took off 10% for me. Still would have been nice to have the case since I travel quite a bit.
I haven't figured out how to set the time and date on it but it isn't really needed and it seems to be very accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next