Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Evenflo Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

The Evenflo Expansion Swing Wide Gate makes your home a safe place for babies. By using this wide opening baby gate, you can ensure that your child does not get out of an area. This gate can be used to restrict access to stairways or other risky places in and around your house. The wide opening baby gate is an expandable door that can be used for standard openings or for a wide opening as well. This wooden baby gate featuring plastic rails can be expanded from 24-inch to 60-inch with simple adjustments. The height goes from 29 inches to 32 inches depending on how wide you open the gate. This Evenflo safety gate has a swing style opening with a latch, which can be undone with just one hand. Convenient for parents and simple to set up, this Evenflo Expansion Swing Wide Gate is a dependable precautionary measure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%137 out of 149reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 139 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Pets Useage

05/06/2012
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 evenflo expansion gates that I use in our home to keep the Yorkies from entering the other rooms & when we leave we lock them into the large utility room, knowing they will not hurt themselves or destroy anything....I am sure they would also work on children however we do not have any little ones just our Yorkies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Excellent for wide and small opennings

12/25/2013
By ,
Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using this for our baby daughter (a walking 10 month old) and we also have 3 beagles and I can say that it works great for both. Great for the value!!! Since it swing both ways on either side and it comes with 4 sets of eye screws we can make it cover two openings with same door. Super easy/quick to install!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Easy to set-up and use and Sturdy!

04/09/2013
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this gate for my porch so my dog (pit bull) won't escape, and it is performing very well. It was very easy to install, only needed to measure and drill 4 holes. It is quite sturdy and works well for a 53" opening. I like it because it can swing both ways or expand/retract and it is easy to open with one hand as advertised.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Evenflo 36" gate

04/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online order with pickup 2 days later! Installs very easily - 14 year old did it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

easy to use

06/12/2014
By ,
Cleveland tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to i install works great
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Pet gate

12/30/2010
By ,
Hotchkiss, Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this as a pet gate for my 2 little dogs. It has been extremely helpful. I have it mounted so that it can block the entrance to the hall or swing around to stretch wide and block the living room. The only problem I've had is that after several months the "hook" that is used to secure the gate closed started to bend. I removed it and replaced it with a sturdier screw in hook (like you would use to hang cups in your cupboard). I have now had the gate in use every day for the past 1 1/2 years and it works great. I just installed another one for my family room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Swing Gate

07/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has worked out fine bought these for my small dog and it has been great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

A very helpful product...

08/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to cover an opening too wide for the regular safety gates. It has been great! There are a couple of drawbacks: the gate is flimsy because it is such a wide distance and it is off the ground a bit and the screws will leave holes in your walls. These are things I can live with because the product is serving its purpose and it keeps our our one year old son where he's supposed to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

A great fit!

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a gate for the wide opening into our kitchen but didn't have much clearance on either side for big screws so this was just perfect for us! I looks and feels sturdy enough but only time can tell.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

It's a gate. It does what a gate does.

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first ones we had lasted about 5 years. We used them outside to contain our dog and kids (when they were little)on the decks. They are made of wood and probably not meant to be used outside(we left the out in the rain and the snow) as they are not treated. But they lasted 5 years. We recently bought two more but this time we stained them so they will have some protection from the elements. Does the job and cheaper than the newer style and metal ones.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Perfect solution!

06/26/2010
By ,
Port Orchard, Wash.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Expansion Gate to keep my dog off of our deck while we have company or are dining out there. It does the trick and is attractive as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Suits our purpose

11/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using it as an outside gate to close off the deck so our 1 year old doesn't go tumbling. It does a nice job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Mom

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well for us we use it as a gate on are porch to keep are dogs safe
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Love it!

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three of these and love them! I even use one out on my back porch to keep the dog in her dog run!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Makes a great pet gate

12/24/2010
By ,
Coastal VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace the exact same gate that I've had in my kitchen for about a decade. It has held up well! I use it as a pet gate to keep my dogs in the kitchen at night when it is cold out. One of my children recently broke one of the slats, so I had to order a replacement. They have improved the latches since the last time I bought this gate. It's sturdy and covers a wide area. I like that it folds up and pushes out of the way when not in use. It tucks up right under the edge of my breakfast bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

great

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

easy to install and move

06/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the instructions say to place the bottom eye hooks 6'' off the floor. I put the eye hooks 7'' off the floor so that the gate didn't drag on the floor when it swings open. Works great. easy to use for the whole family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Excelleny

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

Great Gate

04/18/2011
By ,
Salem, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased to keep our dogs in the kitchen. Works great. Inexpensive when compared to other wide gates. It was easy to install and easy to use. I have 2 kids, ages 2 and 4. They can operate the locking system independantly, so this may not work if you are looking to keep a child this age out of or in a specific area of your home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Expansion Swing Wide Gate

does the job

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would tell people to use some type of thread lock or glue on the eye screws, our baby now un screws them, by placing keys, or something in them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next