Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

Hard Candy Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

Hard Candy Walk the Line eyeliner's superior formula won't budge, even under the most strenuous conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%36 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

If your undecided READ THIS!!!

12/09/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok so I went into walmart to find a liquid liner when i stumbled upon this hard candy liner in asphalt for $6. I said why not try out something new. When I got home I tried it out and I was kinda dissapointed because It felt as if i was applying oil on my lid so I got up and went about doing other things when I checked on it again I fell in love it wasnt glossy anymore and it didnt have that dry feeling that you get with most liners. So when I tried to take it of with a wipey it wouldnt come of so then i went in with the olive oil and it faded a bit. So i was even happier this is a GREAT ALL DAY NON FADE LINER....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

What I've been searching for

10/15/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a good eyeliner for a while now and I have not been able to find one decent liquid eyeliner. I finally ran into the eye candy liner and I found exactly what I was looking for. I purchased the liner in asphalt black and the color is so deep and rich. It stays put perfectly. No peeling or flaking. The only thing is that it dries quickly once it is applied and when it gets on your eyelashes it dries them up and can be a little messy. But I put baby oil on the lashes before applying the liner then I wipe any ink off of them because otherwise its difficult to clean it off and can result in a loss of lashes when you try to pull the dried up ink off. But other than that, this liner is bold and the fact that the color black is always out of stock goes to show you how popular it actually is...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisville
hard candy eyeliner
Posted 02/14/2014
They quit making the color of Praline. It is the only color I love is that one its currently the only one I can use due to dry eye syndrome.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

Looks Great, Stays Put!

02/10/2010
By ,
Hudson, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time in a long time trying a liquid eyeliner. The small brush makes it easy to apply with precision (although I've still got to practice to fine-tune my line drawing skills). It's a rich black color and once it dries, it ain't going anywhere! The only thing I have trouble with is that my lines are still really thick since I'm not used to brush-applying and after a while I can feel the hardness of the dried liner on my eyes, but it shouldn't be a problem if you're a pro who knows how to put it on right. You could sleep in this stuff and still look fab in the morning. If you want a liner that doesn't quit, give this a try!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

My favorite

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite liquid eyeliner. It covers evenly in just one go. Clean application and variation with thickness is something you can do with this liner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

Great liquid eyeliner

12/15/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using liquid eyeliners for a very long time, this eyeliner is great. It's inexpensive, lasts all day and doesn't smudge or run. The only thing is if you make a mistake, make sure you corrected RIGHT AWAY because after 10 seconds or so, it sets. It's easy to remove with my oil-free makeup remover. Overall a really, really great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

Amazing eye liner

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You will love this product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

amazing

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wished all walmarts carried this product in stock. It's by far amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

Where is the Medium Brown/Bronze (PRALINE)?????

03/02/2014
By ,
Cornelius, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHY, WHY would Walmart stop carrying a Medium Brown/Bronze Metallic eyeliner that withstands wrinkle creme, and oily skin with minimum cracking, traveling, and zero smudging. Very waterproof.
BRING it back!! I've contacted the Hard Candy website as well.
ALso, when is Cornelius, Oregon store going to start restocking Hard Candy in general. It's been several months, and what's left is very picked over and tried-on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
08801
I too am searching for Praline !!
Posted 03/06/2014
Finally found a GREAT eyeliner and mascara in Hard Candy....... suddenly,,,,, not in Walmart stores!!! My shade Praline is WONDERFUL for my aging Dark Brown eyes,,, I use it to soften the dark eyeliner I use since manufacturers discontinued softer charcoal shades!
Please get it back!!! I am a cosmetologist and have recommended it... now has been discontinued?????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

My New Favourite Liquid Eyeliner

08/14/2011
By ,
Toronto, ONT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with this liquid eyeliner. To my surprised it was very easy to use, I thought it would have been difficult since its a little brush instead of the felt tip. The brush was smaller then I expected, I was able to do a thin line on my lid with a little wing in the end. I was never able to make a wing in the outer corner of my eye with other liquid eyeliners that I have used. It also dries very quickly so I did not have a probably when I open my eye it would get all over my lid. Also it does burn, I am not sure if this happens to other people but whenever I put on liquid eyeliner it would burn but with this it felt more different from other liquid eyeliner, it felt very smooth and silky. It also actually looks black not that faded grey look that I useally had. It lasted me the whole day and I am very impressed with it. I am not sure if it is water proof. The container for it was very cute also. I highly recommand this liquid eyeliner. I have spend a lot more money on other brand liquid eyeliners and I only spent around $5 on this one. I am very impressed and I will be using this eyeliner for a very long time. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

awesome product

08/18/2014
By ,
Rapid City S.D
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have asian eyes and this is by far the best eyeliner I've ever used for the cat eye look. It's non sticky and does not smear onto the top eyelid plus it lasts for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

Great Liquid Eyeliner

12/31/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this eyeliner a while ago because I ran out of my elf one, and I'm very satisfied on the quality of this product. The one con that I'd have to say is the brush, it's a fiber and not a felt tip. But, now that I'm used to the brush I can manipulate the eyeliner however I'd like. Otherwise, I love this product and will definitely re-purchase it. The application is smooth, and stays on all day long. And I can get a nice thin line with it, as well as a cat eye. Great Job Hard Candy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

Long stay liquid eyeliner

06/12/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this on clearance, the quality is great but the tip if the brush is a little hard to maneuver. It's not pinted but flat so it takes a bit getting used to. The liner goes on smooth and lasts until you remove it with makeup remover. I've been guilty of sleeping with my makeup one and this lasted till the next day >.<. No caking or flaking either!
I would have not tried this if it hadn't been on sale, but now I would buy it again at regular price as well
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner
10/14/2012
By ,
Maple Shade, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. First off, I bought this in turquoise, and the color is way lighter than it is pictured on the site. It's more of a sky blue. Secondly, while it does go on easily, it takes forever to dry! Once it did dry, it felt stiff and smudges wouldn't come off without a lot of effort. I guess that's good for long-wear, but not so good when you think it's dry, so you open your eye only to find it wasn't completely dry, and now you have it in the crease. Not a good first impression for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

An interesting product

10/14/2010
By ,
Rockwood, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This eyeliner was recommended by Allure magazine. It definitely is an interesting eyeliner with great color variation. Wears extra well. Takes a little practice to apply like a pro but if I can do it, so can you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

I dont like the applicator tip

11/29/2010
By ,
seattle,wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I prefer the felt tip type of applicator tip for my eyeliner so I can do the cat eye look if I want. this applicator was like a straight brush almost, so it take a bit of getting use to. color is a nice dark black, but i prefer a different tip
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Davenport, IA
Posted 06/10/2012
You should give NYC a try it is a felt tip, prety cheap, and great!
0points
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Horrible Applicator Tip
Posted 01/18/2012
Didn't like the applicator tip; made putting it on hard by not spreading the liquid out smoothly or evenly. Made my eyelashes clump together with and without mascara on. Mine didn't dry fast and ended up in the crease of my eyes even after an eyeshadow primer on.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

Not crazy for it

10/30/2013
By ,
new york, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this eyeliner in the black glitter. First off, the black glitter is very light. It doesnt come up as deep black with glitter in it. It comes up more like a light gray with glitter in it. So that was my first dislike. The next thing I disliked, was the brush. It seems very flimsy for a liquid liner. I like my applicators to be more stiff so it leads to more precise application. I already have a liquid eyeliner that i use from the sephora collection that i do love. I just wanted to see if i can get something of equal quality for less money. So far with the two hard candy liners i purchased, neither are equal to the greatness of my original eyeliner. Therefore, I will stick with what i got.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

Liquid liner that stays put.

11/07/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This eyeliner surpasses any other I have tried, from pencils to gels to liquids. This liner takes some practice and takes a few seconds to dry, but it's the longest wearing liquid I've ever used. Great price, and I definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

eh, its ok

03/27/2014
By ,
sandwich, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not very pigmented but if u layer it over some black eyeliner its ok, not as glittery as i hoped it would be either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

Nice discovery

11/29/2010
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never heard of this brand until I started to browse for a liner that was waterproof and really stayed put. I can't say it did once I got it and used it but it stays on much better then other liners for that price. I was surprised. I had brought other expensive liners that won't stay at all. Let's say it the best liquid liner I ever used so far. I will continue to use it until I find someday one better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hard Candy Walk the Line Eye Liner

love it my favorite liquid eyeliner ever!!!!!

01/11/2013
By ,
miami,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product right here this is my number one favorite liquid eyeliner and the only one i would ever use . ok its very long lasting the color comes out as you see it on the tube dry very fast great product for its price was cheap i would be buying this again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next