Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jergens Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)

Jergens Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)

Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, Pack of 2, cleanses as it softens, leaving your skin silky smooth. Infused with moisturizers, this deep cleansing face cream, 15 oz, is gentle enough to use every day. Keep a jar at home and one in your bag or backpack to maintain a healthy glow wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)

great

11/01/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this cream to keep my face soft and moist at night,i use a face moisturizer with SPF 15 in the day but wanted something good for night so i can save the more expensive stuff for day and use this at night.I always wake up with very soft skin.yes a little oily feeling but if i only put on a bit it feels good.For the price you get so much it last months using it every night even.I will buy again and continue to use and hopefully they never stop making this because i plan on using it even when im a mature skinned woman.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)

Makes my skin look and feel beautiful

11/23/2013
By ,
clarksville arkansas,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my aging skin as it is not drying and it is awesome as a makeup remover and moisturizer!!! You get two in one with this facial cream!!! My makeup goes on better without settling into my fine lines. LOVE!!! LOVE!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)

One of the best products ever made

05/17/2011
By ,
Amman Jordan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately after my grandmother died, while my mother was cleaning up her things, she found an unopened jar of Jergen's all-purpose cream and asked me if I wanted it, and I took it. Apparently my grandmother had been using this product for years and her skin always glowed and she was 87 when she died and still had skin like a young girl. I've been hooked to this product ever since.
I live abroad, so unfortunately I need to stock up every trip I make home. Was able to find it some of the times, but I had to hunt from one store to the next to find it. I'm telling you this product is that good. I mainly use it for removing makeup because my skin tends to be dry, so this will leave your skin so soft and feeling good too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)

Excellent for it's Purpose

10/04/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very greasy. The main purposes of this cream is to remove dirt and makeup from pores and to help soften dry skin. To me, the aroma is fine and nostalgic. I rarely wear cosmetics/makeup. I use this occasionally when my face feels overly dry. I wash my face....I apply this cream and massage it in well...I rinse it off....pat dry my face. It aids in cleaning and softening. I do some times wear it alone day or night, applying extremely little by placing a dab on my fingers, rubbing my fingers together, and then onto my face so only a slight amount is in my skin and doesn't leave a heavy greasy film. A little of this product goes a long way and a jar last me a very very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)

Best face & body cream ever!

01/22/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for several years, and recommend it to anyone with extremely dry skin. My skin has always been dry, and I am taking a medication which makes it even worse. I use this to remove makeup and keep a jar in my shower to use as a body cream after I shower. It is the only product I have EVER found that will keep my face and skin hydrated throughout the day! I have tried many, including several very expensive products from dermatologist, and I always come right back to this. Unfortunately for me, some of those are now sitting under my vanity. In the winter, I use it under my foundation and it does not seem to break it down. I cannot say enough great things about this cream!
Walmart seems to be the only store (in Nashville,TN) where I can find it (always on the bottom shelf), and for some odd reason, Jergens does not show or claim it on their website? As for pink, a bit picky I say; it soaks in immediately. It does have a slight scent, but the smell is not at all bad; I have put a drop of lemongrass oil in other creams to help the smell, but not this one. I am just worried Jergens will discontinue it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)

5 stars Really works for dryness

10/10/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My face was starting to dry out in spots. I tried many different products and they did not help. I found this jergens cream and it worked . I could tell a big difference just using it the first time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)
07/28/2011
By ,
hickory nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is something i use to apply to a patients face everynight, when i worked in a nursing home. Though she was in her late 60's she looked like a glowing woman of her 40s. I had to try this stuff and i glow :) wonderful product!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)

Outstanding product

11/14/2013
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product to use for moisturizing your whole body right after a shower. Jergens all purpose face cream has been out there for some time (I remember using it years ago but could not find it when I ran out). I now have my whole family using this. I also use this to take off my eye makeup with ease. The only place I can find it now is in Walmart so when I go I buy up what is on the shelf.
Don't take my word for it, just buy it and see for yourself, this is a great product.!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)

BOOM Baby!

08/14/2012
By ,
Vero Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been searching far and long for a facial moisturizer, and finally I tried something I had very little faith in but loved the price, and low and behold I found something that is highly agreeable. I've been using this product for a few days and so far I am very pleased. A little goes a long way, which multiples the value of this product. It leaves my skin very soft and smooth, though a little oily-which does fade as your skin absorbs the product, and it doesn't seem to clog my pores but rather help clear them. Which is awesome! I would recommand dabbing a minut amount between your fingers them just patting your skin so as to avoid applying too much to your skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)

EXLENT CREAM

12/01/2011
By ,
sayreville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD ,BUT A LITTLE OILEY ,
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)

The smell is BAD

01/04/2013
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been trying to find something cheaper, well this is it. I pd. a bit over $3.00 for a single 15 oz. jar. It goes on well and it is greasy if you use alot. Which would not be that bad if you use at night as I do. The cream is pink and it smells bad. The oder goes away after about 30 min. Who wants a cream that smells bad on their face at any time. If they could just change the smell I would like it and purchase it again, but I cannot stand it. I purchased yesterday at my local Wal-mart. I will not be buying it again, unless they do change the smell, but I prefer white cream on my face not pink, blue or green colored cream. I love the original gergens lotion, but this smell is a whole new ball game! So, its back to finding something else!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream 15 oz (Pack of 2)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5