Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dorel Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dorel Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Customize your nursery Dorel rocking chair with the new and beautiful Dorel rocker slipcovers that provides the designer look you want without the expense. You can change the look of your furniture by mood or season using the various custom colors of the seat cushion slipcovers. They are removable and feature a zipper for added convenience. The glider slipcovers are easy to maintain and can be cleaned using a dry foam upholstery cleaner. The slipcovers are made from a soft, resilient material that looks nice and fits the rocker well. The glider slipcovers are available in pink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Nice Cover

12/07/2012
By ,
Waldorf, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cover looks exactly like the picture and is GREAT! The color is a soft/light pink and it has a nice texture to the cover. I agree with the other viewers that it should have come with the chair as the chair is not plain white material, but a frame (like a bed) without the cover so you MUST have a cover or chair will look very incomplete and the cover is a little wrinkled, but I think in a few weeks or with the help of a steamer it will be just fine. I like it and plan to purchase a throw pillow on it to jazz it up a bit. Good luck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 2 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Beautiful furniture

08/07/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After buying a crib and a changing table and all the other baby accessories we didn't have a lot of money left for a rocker... this seemed too good to be true! The chair is very comfortable and assembles EASY (we have moved a few times and never had a problem) and the slip cover does NOT look like one at all, fits like a glove. The other reviews said the cover smells but skip the febreeze and throw it right in the washer! I have had this chair (with the beige microfiber cover) for 2 years now and with a toddler we have had to wash it SEVERAL times... still looks like new! Excellent value!
My only negative comment... the wood is not great hardwood and the bolts begin to squeek... but again we have had this chair 2 years, taken it apart multiple times and use it daily for bed time. I expect less from our expensive furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Happy with purchase

09/18/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little unsure about ordering this online without being able to sit in it first but I have been very pleased with my purchase. The rocking chair was very easy to put together, is comfortable and I really like the light pink cover. Having a removable cover was the main reason I went with this chair. A lot of other more expensive rockers/gliders/recliners don't have removable covers. I've only used the chair for a week and already got some thing on the cover. I took it off, cleaned it and now its back to looking great again. I would recommend this chair.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Excellent Purchase!

07/13/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this rocker! It was very easy to put together, it's a lot bigger than I expected, the slipcover was easy to put on and does not look like a slipcover at all. The pink was the perfect shade for our nursery! I would definitely recommend this product!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 5 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Purchase in Advance

01/09/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This slip cover fits great. I recommend it with the chair; however, if the chair is for a nursery I would purchase this product in advance. The slipcover smelt so bad like chemicals when we removed it from its shipping material. It took 2-3 days to ventilate the fumes in the nursery. Also most of the wrinkles in the slipcover fell out except around the area of the armrests where I will likely steam the material.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Time Tested

08/14/2010
By ,
Loveland, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a stuffed rocker from the local furniture store and decided to put it in my baby's room when we were expecting. This slip cover was not made for this chair, but fits the design perfectly. We've had it for three years now, have taken it off and washed it, and it's really held up well. The only issue is a little tear in the cushion fabric from constant use and the slightly less than perfect shape. We have since purchased another chair identical to the first, and the same slip cover in brown for my son. I would recommend it to anyone. The color and fabric are well represented in the pictures on the website.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Great Slipcover

11/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations. I'm always hesitant about sight unseen internet purchases, but this was a great one. The slipcover is a soft material which makes it very comfortable. It looks nice, fits the rocker well, and is a nice soft pink. The rocker is much more stylish and comfortable than the price would suggest... love the set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

great piece for nursery

11/08/2009
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rocker is the perfect size for my nursery. The price was the best part, but then it looks and feels great too. I don't have any trouble with it rocking on a carpeted floor either. The slip cover for it was so easy to put on and it fits very snug, so it doesn't look like a slipcover at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Nice but...

07/09/2012
By ,
Ocala, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The color is great, nice feel but it gets dirty waaay to quick. Looks great in my daughters room but wish it was twill rather than chenille.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Beautiful Soft Pink

05/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color pink is better than pictured. I was afraid it would be a total washout from the online pic (never trust online images). It is a soft feminine pink, on the cool side, not warm at all. So it is perfect for a soft pink and white nursery. We painted the walls with Sherwin-Williams color Priscilla and it matches great!
The material looks and feels like a durable chenille- more dense than what you'd normally picture. I am still going to use a throw to keep it nice, but looks like it will hold up without issue.
I haven't put it on the rocker yet, just wanted to comment on the perfect color and material. Also, other reviews mention strong odors... mine is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Nice Rocker

12/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this rocker a few weeks ago. We did the site to store shiping and received everything in a about a week. It took us about a half hour to an hour to put everything together and it looks good. I do notice what other people have said that the rocker doesn't rock that well on carpet. But with that said the rocking motion that it does provide I believe will be plenty to soothe baby to sleep. Still waiting for the arrival of our little girl, so I can't really comment on that. The slip cover is a nice soft material and the pink is really beautiful. Overall I'm very satisfied with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Kind of disappointed

04/08/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I decided to purchase this item after reading the reviews. When my husband was puttin it together we discovered that the holes to attach the left arm did not line up with the holes to the seat. This is very frustrating seeing that we spent alot of money on this chair and the cover. We decided to keep it and call for them to send us another arm peice. Also the cover does not fit the chair completely. You can still see the white if the chair on the bottom right and left hand sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 13 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Love the slip cover, but.....

03/17/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DO NOT dry clean as it states, I took the slip cover to the dry cleaners to get rid of the smell and wrinkles and it shrunk, couldn't even begin to get over the chair! Needless to say I returned the 1st one and ordered again, did not dry clean, and it fit like a glove. From previous reviews sounds like it holds up just fine in the washer. Love the chair though and the cover is very soft and nice, for the price you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Good product. Strong odor.

07/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, the cover fits the chair well. The fabric is ok but I liked the micro-fiber of the beige slip cover better. Unfortunately that did not match with my nursery furniture.
There is a very strong odor when you take it out of the box. I let it air out, used Febreeze, and let it air out some more. I've had it for several weeks and there is still a slight scent to it. Give yourself time before you need to use it in a room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink
04/28/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color is exactly as shown online. Fits perfectly. Almost too perfectly as the cover was difficult to put on the cushion. Does have an awkward smell as others have said but a week out of the box, fan circulating, etc its much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Very pretty, soft pink!

02/28/2013
By ,
Woodhaven, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the softness of the fabric, the pink is also a soft shade and perfect for our baby girls nursery. I can tell that it might get dirty easily but at least it can be removed to get it cleaned or just buy another! Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Beautiful fabric; great price!

09/25/2012
By ,
Okc, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slipcover is a pastel pink, but a beautiful shade. The fabric is soft and comfortable. You should know that it won't fit every rocker though; if your rocker is larger it probably won't fit. If you go ahead and purchase, just keep all your receipts. Otherwise it slips on easily and quickly and is a fantastic product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 18 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Soft Nice Color - Not optional

08/30/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cover is GREAT! Only negative review is it SHOULD have come with the chair as the chair is not plain white, but a frame without the cover so you MUST have a cover or chair will look odd and not complete without it. Cover is a great soft pink color very exact to the one shown and very soft. Lil hard to get on but not bad.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Great slipcover

06/25/2010
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the slipcover to fit the chair and it fits perfectly and was a great price. My only complaint is that like another reviewer had stated it is very stinky. We tried febreeze on it and it still stinks so will probably end up taking it to the dry cleaners to see if that helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dorel - Rocker Slipcover, Pink

Awesome chair!!

10/17/2012
By ,
Shawnee, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my baby's nursery and EVERYONE loves it!! It is way cute and very nice!!! Only complaint is how wrinkled it is but that will eventually work itself out:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next