Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Revlon Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

Pink About It
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

First Timer!!!

10/11/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time purchasing a lipstick product (other than lip gloss) and I was absolutely amazed on how well I pulled off the Matte Really Red lipstick. I hate lipstick that has some sort of shine to it so this is the perfect lipstick it you prefer a bold color on it's own. It doesn't wear off nor crumble after a long period of time. I will forever cherish this lip stick!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

Rivals Mac Matt for 1/3 of the cost

05/16/2011
By ,
Ashburn, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a matt lipstick with good colors and cost this is a good choice. As all matt lipsticks go this one dries out the lips and gets a little crumbly after awhile but the long wearing benefit outweighs the negative. I have noticed that this product can’t be purchased in many stores so they may be discontinuing it; buy it while you can on-line. When I purchased the shipping was free and they sent me a lot of fun samples with my lipsticks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

Real Matte

10/06/2010
By ,
90025
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lipstick is not that pink it is like coral shade, but, it looks good and soft. Matte texture is my favorite, this one is real matte, good quality lipstick and affordable. Make you look younger, brighter and fresh. highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

Really red! :)

05/09/2012
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought lipstick looked good on me but I always wanted to try wearing that beautiful red you see lots of people pull off, the red that has no pink undertone. And this is that red and I love it! I like wearing it over my vitamin e stick but it is also nice when it dries on your lips because it is more kissable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 5 for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

Really Red!!

01/08/2013
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love really red!!!....it is far better than other matte lipsticks....good quality and affordable!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

Nice color in really red

07/06/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the color and pigmentation. It wears off really easy unfortunately. My lips are really dry usually but you can add Eos under it to help with that. I have tried it without Eos and isn't to bad on drying for me. I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

Revlon Matte Lipstick Really Red

10/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this lipstick! The perfect shade of red. Can be a bit drying but it is matte.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

fun lips

07/08/2012
By ,
Albuqerque,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love really red, great texture matte, long lasting, fresh and bold.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 9 for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

Great color, a little drying

11/27/2012
By ,
Sequim, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this lipstick in "Pink Pout". I really love the color! It's almost a nude pink, but at the same time a very noticeable pink. I wear it all the time with a slightly smoky eye and get tons of compliments. The only negative thing I have to say about this lipstick, is that its very drying. To fix this, I put a layer of the "Pink Pout" on, then finish it off with a bit of clear gloss. If you don't mind gloss this is the perfect solution. But if you want a matte finish (what its meant for) then I wouldn't recommend this product. I don't really like matte finishes though, so the gloss doesn't bother me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

Really Red is beautiful

03/11/2013
By ,
Porterville,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lipstick. Wonderful value for the money. Really Red competes with some of my high-end lipsticks in terms of color payoff and longevity. It's a little drying but not as bad as out inexpensive lipsticks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

Great!

10/08/2012
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure if I was going to like this one because I absolutely hated the one I got in smoked peach. This lipstick is matte but not overly drying and although I have pigmented lips I didn't find this lipstick too chalky nor did I feel like it desperately needed a lip liner. This pink is a nice one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

lower price than the local drugstore

08/15/2012
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally get this color of lipstick at the local drugstore. For some reason they stopped carrying it. I found it on-line at Walmart and not only was it available, but it was about half the price that I would have paid at CVS PLUS the shipping was minimal AND it came the next day! Amazing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz

Great matte lip color

01/15/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great, tho be sure to exfoliate before application. Wish Revlon would expand the matte color line.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Revlon Matte Lpstick .15 Oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5