Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

RCA RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

The RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception can receive local HD and other digital broadcasts for free. It is compatible with all digital and analog TV frequencies and provides superior reception. It captures 1080 signals as well as UHF and VHF analog signal and features an extended range reception capability so there is no need to make manual adjustments with this compact TV antenna to receive quality signal reception. As it can easily be mounted on a wall of your home this product takes up a minimal amount of space and can usually be located where its presence will not be particularly noticeable. This RCA outdoor TV antenna comes with mounting hardware and a power adapter giving you everything you need to start using it right after installation is complete. The surface can be painted if desired to blend this compact TV antenna in with its surroundings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%24 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Great way to avoid high satellite or cable costs

11/22/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took it out of the box and stuck it on the fence and I get about 18 channels in HD as clear as a bell.
I get all the major networks (not CNN which is no loss for me) and some really interesting ones like Me TV. I then bought the indoor version hoping to get similar results but so far no joy. I was truly amazed at the quality of the reception. It doesn't get any better and happy that the purchase price is about a month's cost for a subscription service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Outdoor Antenna?

12/31/2013
By ,
Deerfield Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this antenna based on size and price. I have an indoor RCA antenna which works reasonably well (weather dependent). This outdoor antenna seems to be similarly constructed except it comes with mounting hardware. Easy to mount and set up. You may have to reposition it and scan a couple of times to maximize your channels. It is pole mounted to my roofline, about 11ft from the ground. The reception is slightly better than the indoor.
It is well thought out and the design seems to be sound. My only concern is how long will it last? Since I live in Florida, I anticipate a short lifespan due to sun, wind and rain. I think it would be more reasonable to say that this antenna is made to be mounted inside of an attic or protected space. If you live up North, you would need to mount it taking into consideration the collection of snow or ice on the broad surface.
Overall, reasonably priced, good reception, so-so construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boca Raton, FL
Deerfield vs Boca
Posted 06/12/2014
Are you able to receive stations from both Miami and West Palm Beach?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Much better than expected

07/03/2014
By ,
Lenoir nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to receive 24 channels from within a 70 mile radius. This is with the antenna mounted in the upright position, aimed in one direction, which I found to be most effective position. Some channels had higher definition than I could get from a satellite dish. I did not need to mount it on the roof. It worked great mounted on my deck rail about 12 feet from the ground. You must allow your TV to scan for channels; but do this in clear dry weather. If you would like to know how many channels you can receive befor purchasing, go to a web site called TVFOOL.COM. Use the signal analysis from the tool bar. Enter your address and submit. I found this information to be highly accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

RCA ANT800L antenna receives 25 local channels

11/13/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 1080i HD picture quality on my Toshiba HDTV is fabulous, much better quality than the cable company service we were using. It took about an hour to install in my attic, plus another hour to run 100' cable through the attic. According to http://transition.fcc.gov/mb/engineering/dtvmaps/ there are 12 channels in our area, but this ANT800L picked up 25 channels. Before purchasing this unit I called RCA and asked for their recommendation, because of the tall trees and homes nearby in direct line with local stations. ABC, CBS, and NBC local affiliates are about 12 miles from our home and all 3 come across perfect. I'm cancelling our cable tv service, saving us $77/mo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Good product, but not suitable for long range

12/07/2013
By ,
94547
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is easy to install and don't have to point to a specific orientation. But did not receive signals to stations 20 miles away. Replaced with ClearStream 2V Long-Range HDTV Antenna - from Walmart. The ClearStream works much better in my area
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

over met my expectations

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put in attic and it picket up 20 station. Added in line booster that came with amentia and then it picked up 25 more station for a total of 45 stations over met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

good hd antenna

05/04/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked better than expected. I was able to get 48 channels of clear tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Did not work

04/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
easy set up and install
product light weight plastic appeared to not be strong enough to with stand wind.
The base wood crack easy
The channels did come in but several would not stay clear and screen would go blank
Returning unit was real easy right at the store no problem there
Going to have to research a larger alluminim roof top to accomplish what i am after
Also i live in the second highest elevation in GR mich so location was not the issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Free HD Channels!

05/28/2014
By ,
Lincoln, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live an hour and a half from any major city and still managed to pick up 17 channels!! We had our doubts but it came through for us, and my family couldn't be happier. Since we have recommended to several friends that were pleased as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Excellent antenna

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First one purchased went on terrace and picked up 7 more channels. Second one purchased placed indoors also picked up many new channels. Is sturdy sleek and an attractive light gray. Does not have to be mounted. Expensive but worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Works, and is unobtrusive

10/02/2013
By ,
Hudson, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The antenna was easy to install and orientate, and unobtrusive in appearance. For such a simple looking device, I was surprised to see it pull in over 22 high definition stations. We live fairly close to the Cities, so almost all of the stations come in clear and sharp, a couple do pixelate from time to time (this is really not a high-gain antenna) but in fact, the other stations do seem sharper than when CABLE was connected!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

good price, great reception

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in a suburban neighborhood in Central California. I installed this unit at the existing cable nexus and all our TVs receive 70+ channels. Easy install and setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Best digital antenna ever. Very reasonable price!

04/28/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set-up, fantastic picture on all channels, receives more channels, Omni directional (no pointing antenna at transmitters). Small profile. Best digital antenna ever at a very reasonable price !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception
12/19/2012
By ,
MM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great antenna. Even works in doors in a stucco house. So happy to be free of cable and see everything in HD for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Picked up fewer stations than RCA indoor antenna

11/13/2012
By ,
Tucson AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I tried multiple locations on the exterior of my home and the antenna picked up about 25% fewer stations than an indoor RCA antenna, so returned it.
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

could not receive NBC station signal 10 mi. away

12/28/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I live in the 74133 zip code (Tulsa, OK) and the ANT800 would not pick up the NBC affiliate station signal from only 10 miles away. I tried mounting it in the attic above the garage and then outside on the roof using a PVC mast (cannot be mounted to metal surface). Both locations yielded identical results relative to the NBC station signal. Outside was marginally superior for the ABC station signal. My interest in selecting this antenna was to acheive a very clean install (i.e. nothing hanging on the wall) by using the pre-existing coax already running throughout the home. According to the TV's scan, it was picking up 32 channels but audio & picture would continually be corrupted due to weak signal on NBC. So, this is going back to Walmart and I'll just have to go with a couple of Mohu Leafs--they get sterling reviews...can't go without Leno.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Satisfied

01/15/2014
By ,
Redding, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am satisfied with this product. The material isn't the best but performance meets and exceeds my expectations. I wouldn't recommend mounting it outside the house because the elements will destroy in a short amount of time because it has a plastic casing. I mounted it in my attic, spliced and ran coaxial cable to both living rooms and receive 24 digital channels that are very clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

a good choice

09/28/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rated as a top preformer so I gave it a try. Hookup was easy. I get the stations I expected except for the Fox network . Since that network is in the same vicinity as the others, I don't understand why I don't get it. Stations come in strong except when the windy. I don't get that either since the antenna is mounted very sturdy. In all a good choice for getting in local station's without a large standard ugly and large metal type antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

Worked GREAT right out of the box!

09/26/2011
By ,
Newport, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to receive 15 different channels and was perfect pictures on all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Outdoor Antenna for Digital Reception

An excellent product for local reception.

01/04/2013
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed this to support a new HD television that I purchased for my mother. Her home is located 15 miles from four area stations and seven from another. I mounted it twelve feet up on the side of her house and she get great reception. We didn't even connect the signal amplifier that came with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next