Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Corded Balder 13-Piece Ultra-Close Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400

Wahl WAHL Corded Balder 13-Piece Ultra-Close Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400

The Wahl Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400 is the ideal choice for bald cuts, fades, or facial detailing. The high-carbon, precision-ground steel blades provide lasting sharpness. It features zero-lap blades to provide that ultra-close cut. Designed ergonomically, the handle provides a comfortable and firm grip. Achieve touch-ups to facial hair and beard trimming with the Wahl hair clippers. This lightweight, compact clipper also makes it ideal for traveling. The 13-piece haircut kit also comes with a storage case, six guiding combs, a barber comb, a beard brush, a blade guard, blade oil and a cleaning brush. The storage case is offers convenient storage and access. Six guide combs from 1/16-inch to 1/4-inch wide along with left and right ear tapers are helpful tools to get the precise look you want. Prevent nicks and damage during storage with the blade guard, while the blade oil keeps the blades sharp. Clean the clipper each time after use with the cleaning brush.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Corded Balder 13-Piece Ultra-Close Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400

poor quality, definately not a balder......

09/15/2012
By ,
st. joseph mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CHEAP, not a balder as advertised, blade is not even adjustable. For $15 more dollars you can get a professional style balder( which is a true balder), adjustable and durable.
Dont waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAHL Corded Balder 13-Piece Ultra-Close Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400

Bald by the Wahl Balder

12/04/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a near shave or "Bald" head than this is the clipper for you. I bought mine in July and it has buzzed me completely bald without any nicks or discomfort. The clipper is quiet and powers through hair without slowing down. Comfortable to hold and since making a slight blade adjustment it cuts just above the use of a Schick blade and foam shave gel. If you want to get the "bald look" or your woman is wanting to rub a newly bald head than get this clipper. You'll be hairless in no time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL Corded Balder 13-Piece Ultra-Close Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400

Great Buy!!!!

02/16/2010
By ,
Melbourne, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had them for a couple of months but from what I can tell they work great. Apparently I didn't really read the description well because I didn't know the blade wasn't adjustable until I opened the box but since I'm going bald it really didn't matter. They cut as close as you want them to and the guards work great too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL Corded Balder 13-Piece Ultra-Close Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400

Great Clipper

07/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a Whal clipper for about 4 years and it went out on me. I wanted a clipper that shaved very close - this thing is perfect! A really tight shave. I used the clippers with the closest gaurd and it was really close. No knicks or cuts. Heavy clipper that feels like a quality product. Very happy with this purchase and the closeness of the cut. Solid buy. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WAHL Corded Balder 13-Piece Ultra-Close Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400

Balder Hair Cutter

11/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefull instrument!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL Corded Balder 13-Piece Ultra-Close Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400
10/07/2013
By ,
Warminster, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It really looks nice and powerful; however,
the function doesn't meet what it claims---balder cut---, I had to return to the Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 11/05/2013
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. 
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com. If emailing, please include a detailed description of the issue, a photo of your product, a copy of your purchase receipt, and your current mailing address.  
Since I am the social media representative, I am not in Customer Service, so the person that answers the 800 number in the Customer Service Center will be better equipped to resolve your issues quickly. 
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for WAHL Corded Balder 13-Piece Ultra-Close Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400

Does a great job!

07/01/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The title of this kit "The Balder" certainly fits the bill. It is what first sold us on it! I bought this for my husband. I used to always buy a standard hair cutting kit. He had to shave his head every few days as the cut was never close enough. By using this Balder kit, he can go more days between haircuts. The cut is so clean and close. It still looks great even when his hair grows out just a little.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL Corded Balder 13-Piece Ultra-Close Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400

Wahl makes quality products.

06/02/2013
By ,
Eastvale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greats clippers. I wouldn't exactly call them "Balding" clippers since they DON'T cut skin tight, but they do cut closer than most other clippers on the market. Great value for $25
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAHL Corded Balder 13-Piece Ultra-Close Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400

it's a good buy.

07/11/2013
By ,
bronx, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
except for the case which do not have compartments thus making a clutter of all its contents.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL Corded Balder 13-Piece Ultra-Close Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400

Does not cut ULTRA-Close. Disappointed.

03/19/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi, Tx.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for WAHL Corded Balder 13-Piece Ultra-Close Haircut Kit, Model 79111-400
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5